Book Avis car rentals at Tweed-New Haven Airport

New Haven, CT - Tweed-New Haven
May 31 — Jun 7
Same drop-off
New Haven, CT - Tweed-New Haven
Tue 5/31
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Tweed-New Haven Airport

Avis
$104/dayEconomy
$106/dayCompact
$110/dayIntermediate
$123/dayStandard
$123/dayFull-size
$137/dayPremium
$182/dayLuxury
$142/dayIntermediate SUV
$147/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was easy. Staff was courteous and helpful.Cons:My overall experience was goodReviewed Jun 28 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Very happy that we were upgraded, but the car was not clean inside. Sticky dashboard and steering wheel, crackers and debris in door pockets and cup holders. The car also needed an oil change. My busy had to add 2 1/2 quarts of oil and wiper fluid to car.Reviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Smooth transaction. Friendly helpful staff.Cons:Car was not clean when we received it. Windshield had dead bugs on it and interior needed a vacuum and wipe down from some drink spills.Reviewed Aug 24 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Terrible customer service and no supportPros:The vehicle was nice.Cons:Check in took forever. I was given the wrong car, had to argue and show the receipt from my reservation to finally be given the right vehicle. When I went to return it there was no one there and had to wait for over an hour for them to come back. I was charged an extra day and when I told them about it they said they already put it through and I would have to talk to customer care to get it refunded. So I called customer service who then told me it sounded like a legit charge and didn’t believe me that the check in and check out was that bad, asked to talk to a manager and waited on the phone for 15 mins for the guy to come back on and tell me there wasn’t one available and they would call me back. I still haven’t heard back. Worst customer service of any company I have ever dealt with.Reviewed Jun 25 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent economical and good serviceReviewed Mar 29 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
12 passenger vanPros:Unlimited mileageCons:Rear seats not very comfortable for a long tripReviewed Jan 23 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Didn't have car I reservedPros:The agent attempted to upgrade the vehicle type because they didn't have any standard size cars to an SUV. He also offered to let me go to another Avis and pick up the correct vehicle typeCons:They didn't have the type of car I reserved and they originally tried to give me an older compact vehicle. I didn't want an SUV because we were traveling a long distance.Reviewed Aug 29 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I was only one hour late to return it because of the traffic jam. They charge me another day's fee!!!Reviewed Jul 20 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
JohnPros:Despite having a resevervation and phoning ahead, no car was available. The representative behind the desk was both rude and worthless. Thankfully Budget had a kiosk next to the Avis, and we rented through them.Reviewed Dec 27 2016
review fromkayak

Other car rental agencies at Tweed-New Haven Airport scored

Avis car rentals near Tweed-New Haven Airport

155 Burr Street, Avis car rentals

Address

155 Burr Street

Hours

Saturday13:00 - 18:00
Sunday13:00 - 18:0020:00 - 22:00
Tuesday20:00 - 22:0013:00 - 18:00
Wednesday13:00 - 18:0020:00 - 22:00
Thursday20:00 - 22:0013:00 - 18:00
Friday13:00 - 18:0020:00 - 22:00
Monday20:00 - 22:0013:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 203 466 2847

Address

50 Union Avenue

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 203 624 2161

Address

170 Olive Street

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday09:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 18:00
Monday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 203 772 6626

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Tweed-New Haven Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Tweed-New Haven Airport for $73 or less
  • Book your rental car at Tweed-New Haven Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Tweed-New Haven Airport are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Tweed-New Haven Airport