Book Avis car rentals at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

New Orleans, LA - Louis Armstrong
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
New Orleans, LA - Louis Armstrong
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

Avis
$69/dayEconomy
$69/dayCompact
$60/dayIntermediate
$69/dayStandard
$69/dayFull-size
$78/dayPremium
$90/dayLuxury
$76/dayIntermediate SUV
$79/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Drop off super easy. Very nice car.Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when I picked it up. Something sticky had been spilled, like a soda, and it was on the passenger door and on parts of the dash, such as the radio and air controls. It was also dirty on the outside.Reviewed May 29 2021
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:The drop-off was super easy and the car was clean.Cons:A little pricey.Reviewed Mar 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was the perfect size for my journey and belongings. Very fast and clear pick up and drop off process.Reviewed Feb 5 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pickup and dropoff were simple. Car was ready when I arrived.Cons:The car seemed more like an economy vehicle than a midsize vehicle.Reviewed Jan 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
the car they gave me would not start. had to cancel tripPros:the car I finally got was goodCons:the fact first car wouldn't start, it took six hours to get me into a different car, I had to cancel travel for that day (a day I specifically wanted to travel), they did not want to give me any credit for the fiasco. They finally offered to credit the car but the charge remains on my credit card. Very very poor serviceReviewed Dec 30 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible slow at MSY pick upCons:Arrived at MSY around midnight on Easter Saturday night. I was eighth in line at the Avis counter. One indifferent clerk was working the line. Three people were processed in about 30 minutes. At that point I bailed and rented from Hertz instead. Cost me more than the deal I had at Avis, but I didn’t care. If Avis doesn’t care about processing customers promptly then they don’t get my business.Reviewed Apr 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
AvisPros:NothingCons:Terrible service and car was extremely sorry and smelled terribly.Reviewed Nov 17 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
AVISPros:Extensive wait to pick up my carCons:Car infested with roaches--not happy at allReviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Dirty car with soda all over windows and dashPros:The car made the whole trip without breaking downCons:Charlie and the car was dirty. You could not see through the windows at night time because of the soda all over them. Burn holes in seats and hole in the carpet on driver side floor. Overall the most uncomfortable car I've ever driven and I have to be on a 20 hour car trip with it was not good.Reviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. Thank you for providing an excellent experience.Cons:With multiple line ques- Avis, Budget, Payless - and staff that covered all brands, the staff did not recognize the customers in the correct order of arrival Please assign staff to specific brands to ensure fairnessReviewed May 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Non friendly staffPros:Drop off was easy and fastCons:The staff was unfriendly and didn't offer a method of payment change at the end At pick up I was told i could change the credit card but i wasn't asked if I wanted to change and was just handed a receipt.Reviewed Mar 16 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
New Orleans VisitPros:The customer service representative was nice. She explained everything I needed to know and helped me on my way. I wish I could remember her name because I would thank here personally on here.Cons:Navigation was not as user friendly as most cars.Reviewed Apr 20 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

600 Rental Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

600 Rental Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Monday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 504 464 9511

Address

4436 Veterans Memorial Blvd

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Monday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 504 454 7577

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport for $96 or less
  • Book your rental car at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport are around -364% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at New Orleans Louis Armstrong Airport