Book Avis car rentals in New Orleans

New Orleans, LA
Jan 28 — Feb 4
Same drop-off
New Orleans, LA
Fri 1/28
Noon
Fri 2/4
Noon

Avis car rental prices in New Orleans

$43/dayEconomy
$42/dayCompact
$43/dayIntermediate
$45/dayStandard
$45/dayFull-size
$98/dayMinivan
$61/dayPremium
$98/dayLuxury
$63/dayIntermediate SUV
$65/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in New Orleans

Overall Rating7.0 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
3
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:We received a call on the way to DTW airport Detriot by a man saying there was a mix up with our reservation as they were closing at Noon. Note I made this on March 20 and he is calling me on April 3. We cannot make it before closing as we land at 4:00 so he modified our reservation ON HIS OWN ACCORD to MSY and a new price of $1110 vs the $483.88 Cannot get any help at counter because it was made thru Kayak / Priceline and can’t get a hold of anyone. Finally I call Avis and she gets me an unpublished deal of $797.79. I received a reminder email on April 2 too. Someone did a bait and switch on me and owes me $313.91. I expect an email or call ASAP Jeff Murray (616)840-2039 or jjmurray7@aol.comCons:See aboveReviewed Apr 12 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Picking up and dropping off were easy.Cons:They charged me $40 more than on the original contract. There is no reason given on the receipt.Reviewed Jul 29 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The representatives were friendly.Cons:They did not have a booster seat for my 6 year old daughter. We called 3 in the area and none if them had one, so we ended up at Wal-Mart and bought a seat ourselves.Reviewed Aug 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car got good mileageCons:When we went to pick up our car in New Orleans they said they ran out of the small SUVs that we had reserved. They only had a car for us. The car had cigarette smoke smell in it.Reviewed Mar 28 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:just dropped car offReviewed Dec 22 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was GREAT!Cons:I did not know a Sentra was a midsize carReviewed Jul 16 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pretty smooth overallPros:The car pickup process went relatively smoothly. The car was overall in very good shape and easy to drive.Cons:The car had multiple scratches and dents on it I had to be sure were accounted for.Reviewed Oct 5 2016
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Car was not ready. Expected wait was 45 minutes.Cons:Car should have been ready. Avis should have texted or called to let us know they were short of cars.Reviewed Dec 30 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Fadt checkoutCons:Hours are limited so you cant drop off earlier than 8 am or later than 6 pm.Reviewed Feb 23 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Got bad car firstPros:I got a bad car that was shaking at the speed more than 55 mph. Was able to change it for absolutely new car in another city's airport without any problem and enjoyed the rest of my trip driving new Ford Edge.Cons:I booked SUV but at the pick up office they told me that they had only mid size cars. I insisted on SUV. They found it, but it was bad. They should have checked it.Reviewed Jun 5 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
great car, great deal, but messyPros:low cost good gas mileage good carCons:bug guts on everything especially side mirrorsReviewed Sep 22 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ServiceCons:Size of carReviewed Oct 7 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in New Orleans?

1317 Canal Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1317 Canal Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 504 523 4318

Address

2 Poydras Street

Hours

Monday08:30 - 15:00
Tuesday08:30 - 15:00
Wednesday08:30 - 15:00
Thursday08:30 - 15:00
Friday08:30 - 15:00
Saturday08:30 - 15:00

Phone

+1 504 581 6901

Address

300 Poydras Street

Hours

Monday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday10:00 - 14:00
Thursday10:00 - 14:00
Friday10:00 - 14:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 504 581 6901

Address

2 Canal Street

Hours

Monday09:00 - 15:00
Tuesday09:00 - 15:00
Wednesday09:00 - 15:00
Thursday09:00 - 15:00
Friday09:00 - 15:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 504 581 6901

Good to know

Most popular location

1317 Canal Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$95/day

Good deal

$51/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in New Orleans

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in New Orleans for $51 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in New Orleans are around 5% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in New Orleans