Book Avis car rentals at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport

Oranjestad, Aruba - Reina Beatrix
May 30 — Jun 6
Same drop-off
Oranjestad, Aruba - Reina Beatrix
Mon 5/30
Noon
Mon 6/6
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport

Avis
$41/dayEconomy
$46/dayCompact
$54/dayIntermediate

Reviews

Overall Rating5.5 OkayBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.2
Overall
5.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
4
8
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Cons:Vehicle had 63K+ miles and was well used.Reviewed Jun 16 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Poor service. May 1st is labor day on the island. None bothered to inform customers that all gas stations would be closed. Every single customer complained about their lack of anticipation and it did not bother them to charge premium for gas not being full.Reviewed May 2 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Long wait time, old crappy carPros:It was not expensive, even with the extra insurance.Cons:Atrociously long wait at the airport rental counter. It took us 30 minutes to fly from Curaçao to Aruba, and one hour to rent! There were four people working at the counter, with one working and three looking and a huge line of customers. The car itself was rundown, big mileage (35,000km) and very basic. I understand it was an economy rental, but I expected more from Avis.Reviewed Apr 25 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Slow pick upPros:Low costCons:Took almost an hour to get the car. Nice clerk but only one to assist customers. Process was very slow. Other workers did not assist just stood around.Reviewed Apr 23 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Four wheels and working transmissonPros:The car had four wheels and transmission and brakes were working. Office was across street from terminal.Cons:I had ordered an SUV but was downgraded to a KIA sedan. Car seats were smelly and full of old sun screen. Car was dented and scratced and probably at the end of it's rental life. Office was unorganized and had slow and inefficient service. personnel were not customer friendly. First trip to Aruba. Marriott hotel was great but car rental and airport experince will keep me from ever returning to Aruba.Reviewed Apr 2 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Old carPros:Easy pick up drop off right at the Aruba airportCons:Old car, very small, could barely fit all luggage and the three of us. Car engine was run off and making strange noise - did not expect this from Avis. Was just ok for small trip on the island.Reviewed Apr 2 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The service was condiscending and poor. We felt like we were a burden to the staff. If they had he option of sitting there vs making sales they would gladly turn the closed over and sit around. We returned the car to a poorly marked airport parking lot and they refused to take the car. Instead I had to pay 10 ISD to get my car out to return it to them. It was literally 10 steps away from where they keep their own cars. It was such a bad experience I will never rent from Avis againReviewed Mar 31 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:Car was in terrible shape. The windows were so dirty on the inside that the defroster didn't work, the brakes squealed when they were applied, the fans that blow the A/C worked intermittently and the passenger side seat belt wouldn't tighten. Lastly the starter seemed to be on it's last leg as it often took two or three times to start the engine.Reviewed Mar 28 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:ExpensiveReviewed Mar 19 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
GarbagePros:NothingCons:Car was beaten. Little dents everywhere. Horrible looking automobile. I was surprised from Avis.Reviewed Feb 28 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Car rental - slowPros:Car was in very good condition and met my needs.Cons:Long wait to get the car and what appeared to be a very slow process with too much paperwork. Little of the reservation and set up was automated. I have usually rented from Hertz i the past who is far superior in the car pickup and drop off process.Reviewed Feb 19 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Avis did not have a car ready for me upon arrival and said my reservation was not valid. It took over an hour of arguing to secure a car as I had my reservation in hand Same upon return. Almost an hour to check out with a claim that there was a dent in the car but in reality the dent was on the car when i pick up the car. The entire experience was extremely stressful with my blood pressure rising. The stress is not worth it! I feel like I was scammed. I have rented cars for over 30 years all over the world, this was the worst experience ever!Reviewed Feb 3 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport

Wayaca Z/N, Avis car rentals

Address

Wayaca Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 582 5496

Address

J E Irausquin Blvd 250

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Saturday08:00 - 20:00
Sunday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+297 520 1258

Address

Juan Irausquin Blvd Z/N

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 20:00
Saturday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 20:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 20:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+297 586 2181

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport for $46 or less
  • Book your rental car at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport are around 1% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Oranjestad Reina Beatrix Airport