Book Avis car rentals at Portland Airport

Portland, ME - Portland
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Portland, ME - Portland
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Portland Airport

Avis
$70/dayEconomy
$70/dayCompact
$70/dayIntermediate
$71/dayStandard
$71/dayFull-size
$92/dayPremium
$73/dayIntermediate SUV
$78/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.5
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
11
0
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:The car was very adequate. Checkout was fast, but not without consequences (see below).Cons:1. The price is nothing short of a gouge! Covid, blah blah, I know. 2. The car smelled like smoke. They really need an objective way to test for smoking and penalize people. 3. Check in was a long line and 1of3 clerks were humping it to serve customers. 4. My friend is fighting upwards of $5000 in charges, with Avis claiming he never returned the car, then that he kept it 3 extra days. Good grief. We returned and flew back home together.Reviewed Jun 29 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Picking up the car took nearly 2.5 hours. It was a horrible experience.Reviewed Jun 27 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Didn't take forever like other car rentals, I got my car within 5 minutes of arriving!!Reviewed May 28 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The agent accommodated our change request at the desk efficiently and the upgrade was more than satisfactory.Cons:Off hours drop off needs some work. There were no clear instructions or directions as to where to deposit the keys. I dropped them off at the unmanned desk. I never received a notice that the keys were accounted for.Reviewed Aug 17 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very helpful and attentive.Reviewed Nov 7 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:I rented the car on Kayak for $135. When it was all said and done, it was $298. Nickel and diming you is not ok.Cons:Charge what we originally ordered!Reviewed Aug 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
efficient.Pros:the computer automatically includes a partial fuel charge and the gentleman that checked in the vehicle had me go inside ant the customer relations person promptly removed that charge.. To me the tis caring about your customers.Reviewed Oct 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great value and car. Very convinent location at the airportReviewed Jul 30 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The gentlemen that checked us in at Cambridge was great. ThanksReviewed Oct 14 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Loved the Ford fusionReviewed Sep 30 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Awesome customer serviceReviewed Aug 31 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:easy drop offReviewed Aug 29 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Portland Airport

1001 Westbrook Street, Avis car rentals

Address

1001 Westbrook Street

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 207 874 7500

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport for $56 or less
  • Book your rental car at Portland Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Portland Airport are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Portland Airport