Book Avis car rentals at Providenciales Airport

Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands - Providenciales
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands - Providenciales
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Providenciales Airport

Avis
$50/dayEconomy
$50/dayCompact
$69/dayFull-size
$103/dayMinivan
$149/dayPassenger van
$111/dayPickup truck
$88/dayIntermediate SUV
$94/dayCompact SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating6.7 GoodBased on 45 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
4
7
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Not friendly not helpful. Doing you a favorCons:If I rented somewhere else.Reviewed Apr 18 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly but very slow. Drop off was easy.Cons:Not sure why it took so long.Reviewed Feb 18 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:1) They are NOT on-site at the airport - you have to take 3 minute van-ride out to the avis car rental center. Not a big deal, but if you are expecting a curbside pickup of your rental car, you will not get it. 2) They move REALLY slow at the front desk to get your pre-paid, pre-booked car ready. We waited for 40 minutes, for what i've got done in 7 minutes in other Avis centers 3) The Car was rather worn out, and beat up, and was not worth the COST we paid for it.Reviewed Nov 19 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Flight delay gets you dumped by AvisPros:The consistently did nothing to help no matter how many numbers and people you talked withCons:Flight was delayed by one day. Wouldn’t keep reservation even if I paid for the day it sat there. Kept stating there were no cars available for 7 day rental. Drove past Avis lot coming and going to a competitor that I tried not to use. Over 50 cars sitting idle. Paid more from competitors but got the service Avis wouldn’t do. Avis = dead to me.Reviewed Aug 4 2019
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Cons:We had a reservation at 4 p.m. for a rental car at the airport of providenciales the plane landed at 15.15 but the post-landing checks continued until 4.45 p.m. Leaving the airport around 4.50 p.m. No one was at the desk at avis. No notice, no message, no email, no one was interested in our bookReviewed Jun 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Helpful and friendly staff.Cons:Nothing! Price was great and car was great!Reviewed Jun 20 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Friendliness of staff.Cons:Waited 45 mins for the shuttle ride to Avis, as many other people got their pick of cars. When we arrived, they offered a manual Suzuki, w/ broken antennae, broken vents, & in poor shape. Couldn't fit in the car. Gave us a Suzuki Swift for more $ that was newer, but not clean and beat up.Reviewed May 2 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location for an offsite office.Cons:Wait time at arrival/pickup was very long (airport was not busy at the time) From the time we checked in at airport car rental to leaving the Avis office was over an hour and half. Car return was easy, airport is very close, but again allow extra time for shuttle to the airport.Reviewed Apr 22 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Car was old and had no features like radio. A real junker of a vehicleReviewed Apr 9 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Full size Suzuki car was snug for 5 peopleReviewed Apr 8 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:It is not truly at the airport. You have to take a shuttleReviewed Mar 25 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Dishonest horrible rental service. Charged us twice for car and will not refund money. Horrible customer service. Worst ! We will NEVER use AVIS again!!!!!!Reviewed Feb 25 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Providenciales Airport

Providenciales Intl Apo, Avis car rentals

Address

Providenciales Intl Apo

Hours

Thursday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Saturday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Tuesday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Monday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Friday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Wednesday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Sunday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 946 4705

Address

Leeward Highway

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 339 4705

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Providenciales Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Providenciales Airport for $65 or less
  • Book your rental car at Providenciales Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Providenciales Airport are around -136% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Providenciales Airport