Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Providenciales Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Providenciales Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Helpful and "(in 779 reviews)
"The and helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" for the price"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

"Couldn't fit in the ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Kept stating there were no for 7 day rental."(in 1799 reviews)
"The Avis was 3-miles away."(in 287 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
1
2.0
We reserved a 6 passenger vehicle. We were given a 5 passenger vehicle TWICE! The experience was over an hour and more than $400 USD. Avis wouldn’t honour the price and blamed it all on who we booked through. This is terrible. A contract is a contract, no? We want the difference back.Reviewed Jan 20 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Not friendly not helpful. Doing you a favorCons:If I rented somewhere else.Reviewed Apr 18 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was friendly but very slow. Drop off was easy.Cons:Not sure why it took so long.Reviewed Feb 18 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:1) They are NOT on-site at the airport - you have to take 3 minute van-ride out to the avis car rental center. Not a big deal, but if you are expecting a curbside pickup of your rental car, you will not get it. 2) They move REALLY slow at the front desk to get your pre-paid, pre-booked car ready. We waited for 40 minutes, for what i've got done in 7 minutes in other Avis centers 3) The Car was rather worn out, and beat up, and was not worth the COST we paid for it.Reviewed Nov 19 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We had a reservation at 4 p.m. for a rental car at the airport of providenciales the plane landed at 15.15 but the post-landing checks continued until 4.45 p.m. Leaving the airport around 4.50 p.m. No one was at the desk at avis. No notice, no message, no email, no one was interested in our bookReviewed Jun 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Helpful and friendly staff.Cons:Nothing! Price was great and car was great!Reviewed Jun 20 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Friendliness of staff.Cons:Waited 45 mins for the shuttle ride to Avis, as many other people got their pick of cars. When we arrived, they offered a manual Suzuki, w/ broken antennae, broken vents, & in poor shape. Couldn't fit in the car. Gave us a Suzuki Swift for more $ that was newer, but not clean and beat up.Reviewed May 2 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient location for an offsite office.Cons:Wait time at arrival/pickup was very long (airport was not busy at the time) From the time we checked in at airport car rental to leaving the Avis office was over an hour and half. Car return was easy, airport is very close, but again allow extra time for shuttle to the airport.Reviewed Apr 22 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Car was old and had no features like radio. A real junker of a vehicleReviewed Apr 9 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Full size Suzuki car was snug for 5 peopleReviewed Apr 8 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:It is not truly at the airport. You have to take a shuttleReviewed Mar 25 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Dishonest horrible rental service. Charged us twice for car and will not refund money. Horrible customer service. Worst ! We will NEVER use AVIS again!!!!!!Reviewed Feb 25 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Providenciales Airport

Address

Providenciales Intl Apo

Hours

Monday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Tuesday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Wednesday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Thursday20:00 - 21:0006:30 - 17:00
Friday06:30 - 17:0020:00 - 21:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 649 946 4705

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Providenciales Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Providenciales Airport for $68 or less
  • Book your rental car at Providenciales Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Providenciales Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Providenciales Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Providenciales Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Providenciales Airport costs $61 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Providenciales Airport?

    Standard (Mitsubishi Outlander or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Providenciales Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Providenciales Airport?

    Providenciales Intl Apo is the closest Avis rental location to Providenciales Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 649 946 4705.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Providenciales Airport (PLS)?

    Yes