Book Avis car rentals in Santa Fe

Santa Fe, NM
Jun 20 — Jun 27
Santa Fe, NM
Sun 6/20
Noon
Sun 6/27
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Santa Fe

$55/dayEconomy
$55/dayCompact
$60/dayIntermediate
$87/dayStandard
$66/dayFull-size
$144/dayFull-size SUV
$95/dayIntermediate SUV
$116/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Santa Fe

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
16
5
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:They did not have the car we reserved, and were going to charge me extra to upgrade to something that they had on the lot. They should have waived that fee given that they didn't have the car we reserved.Reviewed Feb 10 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Have the car we reserved or its equivalent as was agreed on in the reservation.Reviewed Apr 15 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast service out in no timePros:Friendly staffReviewed Mar 28 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:They upgraded us to a Suburban and it was easily returned to a different location!Reviewed May 20 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Never againPros:NothingCons:The rental company in Santa Fe refused to honor the online rental that my wife and I had made. They still charged us after denying us at the counter, and refused to refund our money.Reviewed Aug 6 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Everything except the closing time of 7pm.Reviewed Nov 28 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The car we were given was extremely uncomfortable for a short person to drive and drop off via the drop box not very user friendly (no writing utensils available and we didn’t have any with us on vacation)Reviewed Sep 15 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great service... Great carReviewed Nov 28 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast teansactionPros:Car was in excellent condition. The whole process was painless. Liked the car Kia Sorrento. Very roomy Perfect for 4 women with luggage!Cons:NothingReviewed Sep 18 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:Actually getting the rental car. They had no convertible to actually rentReviewed Jun 11 2020
review fromkayak
5.2
Highway RobberyPros:The car was clean and easy to drive.Cons:Price. Cannot believe how much I had to pay to rent this car. In addition, I hate how Kayak and other discount sites have extremely low prices such as ‘25.99 per day’ listed, then you click on the car, go through the whole process and when you finally go to pick up the car the Avis rep says ‘that will be 1 million dollars’. Ok that was an exaggeration, but I feel ripped off every time I rent a car and ESPECIALLY when I use sites such as Kayak to try to find a deal.Reviewed Mar 21 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ease of returnCons:cost of all the insurance--but I can['t really complain, since I ended up needing it!Reviewed Oct 1 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Santa Fe?

121 Aviation Drive, Unit 3, Avis car rentals

Address

121 Aviation Drive, Unit 3

Hours

Monday09:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Tuesday09:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Wednesday09:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Thursday09:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Friday09:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Saturday09:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30
Sunday09:30 - 14:30
17:30 - 22:30

Phone

+1 505 471 5892

Address

1946 Cerrillos Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 820 7943

Good to know

Most popular location

121 Aviation Drive, Unit 3

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Average price

$58/day

Good deal

$49/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Santa Fe

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Santa Fe for $49 or less
  • Book your rental car from Santa Fe in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Santa Fe are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Santa Fe

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Santa Fe costs $58 per day.

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Santa Fe.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Santa Fe. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes