Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Lambert-St Louis Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Lambert-St Louis Airport

Economy$58/day
Compact$58/day
Intermediate$60/day
Standard$59/day
Full-size$59/day
Minivan$97/day
Full-size SUV$103/day
Premium$65/day
Luxury$68/day
Premium SUV$126/day
Standard SUV$66/day
Intermediate SUV$67/day
Coupe$83/day
Supplier choice sedan$87/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" and inexpensive."(in 1902 reviews)
" at an awesome price"(in 1902 reviews)
"Good, clean, ."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

", mud in back seat."(in 73 reviews)
"The was very tiny."(in 1817 reviews)
" and it wasn’t the car I ordered"(in 73 reviews)
Overall Rating4.6 MediocreBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.8
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.5
Value for money
5.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
1
0
0
0
0
10
10.0
Informed and friendlyReviewed May 15 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
At pickup, two employees were having a "robust" conversation as to who was responsible for listening to the vehicle numbers radioed back to them. It was a "passionate" conversation that prevented work from continuing. The conditions of some of the vehicles were a bit concerning. The F-150 clearly needed an alignment which could have been a safety issue. Another customer (disabled vet) was provided a Charger that had been in an accident. He waited around for roughly an half hour for help but no one came. He loaded his wheelchair into the trunk and left.Reviewed Mar 1 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
There was a two hour long line outside, in the sun for car pickup. The airport was basically empty and I have no idea how they took so long getting people cars.Reviewed Sep 22 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, quick and informativeCons:Nothing, It was flawlessReviewed May 7 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Staff was nice but they didn't have the car I reservedCons:Have the car I reserveReviewed Apr 29 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Long line because the checkout process hasn't changed in 30 years. Slow computers and too many unnecessary steps. Person offered me a pickup truck to get out faster. Got to the truck and someone else was in it. Then they gave me another car which was smoked in. Had to return to another Avis. They had no cars to swap but gave me a minivan that didn't have smoke, but wasn't clean. Worst rental experience ever. Will never use Avis ever again. It will go bankrupt.Reviewed Apr 9 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Wait time for getting the car. This shouldn't take so long comparing it to other Renters. It took me 90 minutes to get my car which is unacceptable despite a pandemic.Reviewed Jan 3 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:staff when I got the car was super nice and friendly.Cons:1. Car was dirty, mud in back seat. I had to clean it up once we noticed it at our destination. 2. Gas tank was not full, probably 3/4. When I returned it, the drop-off guy asked if I had any proof. Really, I have to prove it to you. Was I supposed to pull off on the freeway in heavy traffic and take a picture. Why couldn't he have told me how sorry he was instead of questioning my integrity. I wasn't asking for anything. 3. Car was supposed to be non-smoking but clearly had been smoked in. My wife even found a cigarette lighter under the seat. Told drop-off guy and he didn't care or make a note of it. Color me disappointed.Reviewed Jan 7 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Excellent value for the premium rental.Cons:The walk to the office from the lot is VERY LONG! There needs to be parking close to the office.Reviewed Jun 10 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:YesCons:Car was dirty and it wasn’t the car I orderedReviewed Mar 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great rental car experiencePros:Good, clean, carReviewed Oct 14 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:car was clean and inexpensive. Was a bit late getting car, but overall everything was a-okay!!Reviewed Jul 31 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Lambert-St Louis Airport

Address

10482 Natural Bridge Road

Hours

Monday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 314 426 7766

Address

12000 Missouri Bottom Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 314 731 1946

Address

730 N Highway 67

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 314 414 3932

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport

  • When you arrive at St Louis Lambert International Airport (STL) for a vacation or business meeting, you'll be greeted by a variety of car rental agency counters. You'll be free to rent a vehicle from any of these car rental agencies you want, but you'll find that Avis will be one of the best options of the bunch for those who wish to book Avis car rentals at Lambert-St Louis Airport. The Avis counter at this airport has very convenient hours, as it opens up at 6 am each day and doesn't close until 10 pm. It'll give you lots of time to retrieve a rental car from Avis upon landing at Lambert-St Louis Airport.
  • Another benefit of booking Avis car rentals at Lambert-St Louis Airport (STL) is that you'll be treated to a large number of rental car options. Whether you only need a small compact car for your visit to the city or require a large passenger van for a group that you're traveling with, Avis can provide you with the right rental car. You might want to opt to go with something like a compact car or SUV for your trip if you'll be spending a ton of time driving and looking for ways to cut your fuel costs.
  • Before you make an Avis rental car reservation, you might want to kick around the idea of signing up for the Avis Preferred program. This program will put you in a position to get access to special preferred counters at St. Louis Lambert International Airport as well as at other Avis locations so that you don't have to wait in long lines when picking up or dropping off rental cars. You'll also be able to earn points each time you rent a car through Avis and trade them in for things like free rental car accessories and discounted car rentals.
  • If you've been to St. Louis on numerous occasions, you might already know how to get around in the city without encountering any issues. But if it's your first time in town, you may get lost early and often while trying to drive around in St. Louis. To avoid this, think about asking Avis to provide you with a GPS navigation system for your rental car. A system like this will be available as an add-on for a small fee. You can also opt to include other add-ons, like car seats and satellite radio, when you reserve a car with Avis.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport for $80 or less
  • Book your rental car at Lambert-St Louis Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport are around 52% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport

  • Can I add additional drivers to a reservation when I book Avis car rentals?

    Those who want to share driving duties with someone else in an Avis rental car will be welcome to do it. You will, however, need to have any additional drivers who might get behind the wheel of an Avis car rental added to your reservation. You'll also need to pay a small fee for each driver you add.

  • Will I need to pay any fees if I have to cancel an Avis rental car reservation?

    Avis has a very generous cancellation policy for those who find themselves needing to cancel rental car reservations. If you book Avis car rentals at Lambert-St Louis Airport and need to cancel them later, you'll be able to do it without being subjected to any fees as long as you didn't prepay for your rental car.

  • Should I ask for extra insurance when renting a car from Avis?

    You won't be forced to sign up for any extra insurance when you rent a car from Avis, but additional insurance packages will be available to you. Personal Accident Insurance (PAI), Loss Damage Waiver (LDW), and Additional Liability Insurance (ALI) will all be options.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport costs $73 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Lambert-St Louis Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Lambert-St Louis Airport?

    10482 Natural Bridge Road is the closest Avis rental location to Lambert-St Louis Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 314 426 7766.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Lambert-St Louis Airport (STL)?

    Yes