Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
Minivan
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pickup truck

Reviews

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating6.8 OkayBased on 17422 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2583
905
126
547
99
0
2862
4.0
Didn’t like the jeep … when we ordered a camryReviewed May 22 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Great flexibilityReviewed May 22 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Your call center is horrible. The car had a low air tire warning when we started the car. We filled up with air and it kept losing air. When we tried to get assistance by calling the 1-800 number on the paperwork, all we got was a run around and no one seemed to know the answer. They asked me to call back the next day when the rental car location was open. When I called, they advised me to call the number of the actual location. When I called that number I got the call center AGAIN. I finally brought the vehicle back and they stated they were cleaning a car for me to take. After sitting for almost an hour and checking with them several times, the person who was cleaning the vehicle had left for the day. Nothing like spending your valuable vacation time sitting in a rental car place. I am thoroughly disappointed and will not be using Avis/Budget again.Reviewed May 20 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Deceptive pricingReviewed May 20 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Great customer service but long wsit time to pick up car.Reviewed May 19 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible!! Second time trying to book with them. First time they lost the reservation they said it wasn’t in the system so we had to search for another company on the spot- this time they completely changed the price when we arrived and they said since we booked on the American website our deposit will be the whole value of the car! So they wanted to put a hold of 10,000€ on our Visa which is ridiculous! And they were very rude about it and didn’t offer us any better option and we had to walk around searching for another company at the airport and we found one with a reasonable deposit! We will NEVER book with Avis again.Reviewed May 19 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Fairly easyReviewed May 18 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
We were unable to pick up the car that we reserved because it was not available when we got there. There were no cars in our class available and their only option was to rent us a larger car for a larger price. We canceled our rental and will likely not be using Avis or kayak again. It was a very unfortunate experience.Reviewed May 17 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Isak's customer service was exceptional. When I told him it was my first time driving an electric car, he told me how I could charge it. He even hotspotted his cell phone so I could use his data to download the app required to use public charging stations. Unfortunately, some of his information about charging stations was incorrect, such as every gas station has them. I went to 3 Uno-X gas stations, as recommended by him so I could use my credit card to pay instead of the app, and none of them had charging stations. It was a bit difficult for me to exit the car rental parkade and find the correct drop-off spots, but that may be due to my lack of experience with European parkades.Reviewed May 17 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
After booking the car, no car was available at the final time and I got charged for additional insurance while I was booking for the car and later couldnot get the car. Not a good experience at all.Reviewed May 17 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Just about perfect. Newer car, clean, no smells. Pickup & dropoff at 2 different airports, were quick and easy.Reviewed May 16 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Had a horrible experience with Avis! First of all, because there is no office of Avis to be found at the airport (São Paulo/GRU). Turns out Avis has no office in Brazil whatsoever, but they rent out under the name of Unidas. Once we arrived at the desk of Unidas, the attendant told us that they can't accept contracts from Avis and started complaining on bad deals Avis tries to make with them. Not our problem, but in the end it turned out to be as Unidas wouldn't accept the contract we had with Avis. We had to cancel the contract, and sign a new one with Unidas for a much higher price!! But we had no other choice as it was already 2am! They should really sit together to make things right, in the end we had to spend another 200 euros on top of the 570 already spent!!Reviewed May 16 2024
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

Address

1001 Douglas Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 250 386 8468

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport?

    1001 Douglas Street is the closest Avis rental location to Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 250 386 8468.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Victoria Inner Harbour Seaplane Base Airport (YWH)?

    No (According to our data)