Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Well customer service was great Rooms are dirty, hallways are littered with plates and beer bottles my room in particular AC did not work correctly window shades were broken meaning everyone basically could look into my room this hotel is more intended for the party type people that are locking themselves in the room drinking and doing drugs in my opinion not a family oriented place
We loved how fast we were able to check in ( we had a reservation through kayak) and Maria was so helpful in answering all of our questions! There wasn't a single thing we didn't like
The staff were very helpful with any request that we had .
The check-in staff were very inviting an also offerred me a complimentary drink and some snacks & wate. The room was quite comfortable. Many of the ice machines were not working or were removed. I needed to go to 3 different floors to get ice.
The place is clean and we got a cheaper rate from booking.com The hotel does not have enough drivers to provide shuttle bus service to guests.
I really liked how clean the whole facility was and just how everyone was willing to help!! Very friendly staff.
Quality accommodations at a great price. Room was spacious, clean and quiet. Location is great - right off interstate for easy travel into Chicago without Chicago prices. It is close to lots of food and shopping. King size room had no closet so a wardrobe rack, ironing board and iron were sitting in the room.
very good price for the hotel
food and room service
Convenient for business and shopping
the hotel was in a great location. The room was clean and designed very well. the pool was cold and needed to be cleaned a little better
I did not like that they automatically charge your credit card an extra $50 for "incidentals" upon check-in.
It is a very nice hotel in a good location. We attended a wedding reception at 100 Drury Lane. It was very convenient to be able to walk back after the reception. Safer too. I was disappointed that I did not earn Hilton Honors points for this stay because I booked thru Kayak
convenient to all the attractions, great lay out, wonderful room
Found a deal on kayak. Straight drive to downtown. Also a straight drive down south to midway. Good value for being outside the city center. Breakfast bit being included in my rate.
The room was great. The bed was extremely comfortable and overall very clean. The location was great as well. It is located near several delicious restaurants and an awesome shopping mall! I would recommend this hotel to any and every one!
Front Desk was very helpful. The heat in the room was sporadic.
I like the microwave equipped in guest rooms. It would be better if your wireless is free.
The jacuzzi was nice. The room was small and the refridgerator made too much noice. The rate was the same as the hotel's rate. We were given a handicap room without being asked.
The fact Mr. Quiles contacted me after my stay. He's a very nice guy & should be considered a very valuable asset to the company.
attention and confortable rooms
The confort The rate for the internet service.
Everything was great, staff was greatt There where spot on my blanket.
This was a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean and the rooms are awesome! Sheets/pillows/bed were all super comfortable and our daughter actually liked the fold out couch! Best she's ever slept on, she said!
Convenient to airport It's so big you feel like you're in an airport walking the mile to your room. It's also really expensive for a single night convenience stay.
Nice staff Parking
The views of the O'hare airport from the 10th floor were awesome, bed was very comfortable, extremely convenient for business travel, nice hotel restaurant and transportation from the hotel was seamless, upgraded room came with free WiFi (odd to charge for this Ina business hotel) Upgraded my room for $50 more per night and the in room TV and ordering system was nonfunctional. Pretty antiquated on demand system and the TV remote didn't work well. In the hotel's defense they offered to switch rooms but honestly I didn't want to pack back up and move, also it's an extra charge for the workout facilities and pool/spa (maybe not if you get the more expensive room)
We had booked this reservation in advance because we were scheduled for a very long overnight layover in Chicago. Our flight to Chicago was cancelled because of weather, as were many others that night, and we were rerouted but the airport would not cancel our reservation, charging us for a room that we had no way of using. We would have thought that a hotel inside an airport would have been more understanding, particularly since I'm sure they filled our room with stranded passengers, but they wouldn't even begin to discuss the issue when we called that night. We were severely disapointed
Nice clean room. Great location if you have early flight and live far from airport like us. Or if you have an overnight connection. Just a short walk underground and your at the airport terminal.
The location is great. The price I got was low ($110). The hotel is from the 1980's and hasn't aged well. I couldn't get the wi-fi set up as it required logging in with my Hilton Honors ID and I couldn't remember my password. There was a long queue (about 15 rooms of guests) to check in and not enough staff to handle, resulting in a 25 min wait to check in. The check-in process took a while with each person being told too much info: just hand us the keys. I was required to leave my keys with a valet while briefly parked to check in, and it took 10 min to track him down again and get the keys back.
Walking access to ORD and CTA
in the airport building, reasonably priced. Maids kept knocking in the morning even though we had a late check-out.
Location is terrific! Service is great. Perfect for an overnight stay, before or after a long overseas trip. We stayed before and after our trip to India. Best, David O'Brien
Gaslight Club! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and most of the staff was customer service oriented. There were not enough people at registration, so there was a long wait to check-in. There was one woman who just stood by one of the other agents and then went to the far right and stood by another agent and just walked away when I asked her for help. It was very distressing, as I had a dinner date waiting.
Stopped by the bar for a light dinner. The tables were not clean and the server was overwhelmed. I waited twenty minutes for her to acknowledge me and at least ten more minutes for her to clean the table. I was meeting someone at that location otherwise I would have left. When we received our food it was less than good. I had to ask three times for our bill!
My husband went to make coffee in the room when he got water from the sink it was a milky white color. We tried a couple more times to see if it was a fluke, it was not. When we called down to the desk she said she would send maintenance, it was 12:30 am and we had just gotten in on a flight so we just asked for a bottle of water. We were told that it would cost $4 for one when it was their water that was not clean. Worst customer service we have ever had at a Hilton.
Everything was seamless from check in to check out. The in hotel restaurant was tasty. The rooms were spotless. I appreciate that our room had a balcony with a great view of Rosemont. Everyone was friendly. I loved the proximity to the Rosemont Entertainment Center and the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. I would absolutely come here again Paying for parking is irritating and the parking garage is a little bit from the hotel.
The price was right for just staying one night with a very early morning flight I stayed here for Beatles Fests in 1990-93. Many changes downstairs but the hall ways, the rooms, etc seriously need updating.
Excellent facilities and extremely nice and helpful staff. Parking was a nightmare, and if you could find a space it cost $30 per night. They could also use another set of elevators.
Great hotel bar with happy hour and great food. Airport Shuttle service Clean, comfortable rooms. Parking situation is difficult when arriving and checking in.
Great location, with easy access from your parking garage. Polite and helpful stay. Great breakfast buffet. Big T.V in our room #302.
Great location, close to airport and CTA blue line. Beautiful interior, great room. I would love to stay here again Mattress a little too firm
Great value for quiet and modern room. Staff was very nice. They let us check-in at noon. Red bar has great food and appetizers. Construction outside of hotel entrance was an eyesore.
The Hyatt is consistent in quality service and features. I stayed here for a conference that was down the street. I got in early and a room was not ready and needed to have some breakfast. The wait staff were fabulous, told me I could stay with them as long as I needed and offered to check with the front desk on the readiness of a room. The Bell Caps took care of my items and locked up my stuff because I had a lap top, Red was a great place to eat, great staff. There is courtesy transportation from Ohare every 15 minutes. There is a mall about .6 miles away, an easy walk or a $6 cab ride. The blue line is a 10 minute walk away. A room was not ready when I arrived and the front desk offered to take my number down and would call me when it was ready, I never received a call. The person I was traveling with received free WI FI (not a priority member) and i had not. It could have been end user error but even when I used the code my travel partner had, it would not work. At check out, the front desk did credit me. I simply recommend to anyone to ask about the free WI FI to save the hassle of $15 for a basic connection.
Workout room had lots of equipment. The rooms were comfortable. It's a huge hotel with a huge atrium and the sound travels easily up from the first to the tenth floor. This made it impossible to sleep with a rowdy group in the hotel. I also hate paying $25 for a crappy breakfast buffet and $25 a day for parking. i felt ripped off.
Room was comfortable and clean. Everything I needed was available. Only a 6 minute cab right to Gino's East for the classic Chicago Deep Dish experience.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and there were lots of events happening! The TV wasn't working correctly. Channels wouldn't update and the room service menu wouldn't load. There was a bit of nickle and dime-ing as well.
Everything the waiting Time for shuttle to the casino
Great value. Very nice design. Convenient location. Polite staff. Full parking lot. Long walk to the room.
Nothing much Pay to park even though it was that far from city, bad bathroom, no complementary breakfast
Didn't attend due to not being able to get to the hotel. Contacted Loews and cancelled the reservation without any issues, but the booking agency decided that it was within their no cancellation period, so still charged. If the hotel refunds, I fail to understand why the agency still charges?
Newly remodeled, clean hotel; staff is very polite and proffesional. Stayed there over 30 times in the last 2 yrs, and will definitely do it again
I had an all around great stay. Great location for traveling, shuttle service, shopping and eating out but also the restaurants in house. But two things I would look into I stayed the 12/18-19 and as I was waiting for the shuttle around 430 am a drunk guest was vomiting in front of the doors, spitting on the walk mat, and just being ridiculous but i seen staff members walk right by him and do nothing. Being in the industry I would have thought to get this guy away from guests whether by using security or simply asking him if he needed help. It was disgusting having to see him vomit and spit then smell it while waiting for shuttle services.
Stayed in numerous ohare area hotels during past five years and hands down, Loews was heads above in cleanliness, staff, and overall presentation. Spacious yet quiet, especially in a bustling area. Will be back.
Bed could have been more comfortable.
Clean, cool decor, good service, good shuttle , if you are ever stuck at Ohare Consider this hotel
We got there and we had asked for a room with two beds and they said they didn't have one when we had already made the reservation with two beds. Staff did not do anything to accomadate us. Registration lady was rude and short.
Not impressed with charging to register early. And never have had a 4 pm register time.
The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel looked great and the parking garage was great for us to leave our vehicle during our trip.
Nicely appointed room; very good about late check in despite being busy (~2am). I had to purchase a toothbrush and have the lady and the shop tell the front desk guy (who had sent me to their shop) to give me toothpaste because they were out. A little dissapointing given the price and proximity to the airport.
Tiny breakfast bar, tiny facility, two treadmills and two steppers and about 8 pairs of weights. Tiny bathroom. The rooms are a cool concept but it just wasn't what we were looking for. Oh, our TV in our bedroom didn't work and the only option they gave us was to change rooms.. As stated above
Clean. Quiet room. Nice bathroom. Near the Rosemont entertainment district. Self park should be free with validation. Paid $24
I enjoyed the hotel. It was large and stood out. The rooms were moderate in size. Decent bathroom. Safe in the room was a plus. There was food crumbs under the hide a bed/couch. The parking cost is outrageous. Not only did you have to remember your room key but your parking pass to get out. This was definitely the down fall for me.
Beds were nice and comfy, breakfast was great, and he restaurants had great choices Tv service needed better service and channel options. Takes 5 seconds to change a channel
It is a very clean place. The crew is extremely friendly and I enjoyed the stay. The have a pool and a gym. The front desk remembered my name (even though it was a very short stay) and offered me to join their club and gather points, which was nice. On the not so good side of things it seemed like you're being charged for everything. The parking costs $25, there is no breakfast included and there is only so much wi fi you could use before being charged as well.
While we were there.... the pool was "out of order" .we were told we could go across the street to use neighbor hotels pool..... not real convieniet on Dec 23. ..... ice maker did not work on 4th floor, Wi-if did not function .... rooms were clean , but otherwise disappointing
Bussines oriented only
I liked that the rooms and the pool areas was clean. I didn't like that I booked a room with this particular hotel me baths in advance and I was giving one of the poorest selections of rooms in my opinion! I was on the second floor of the hotel with no window view and it was extremely humid in the room even after I adjusted the temperature on the thermostat time after time. I would say the real reason why I was giving such a poor section in room choice but I'll just leave at this!
The Chicago Fire Oven and Staff were extremely great. Anything that we needed was handled right away! I wasn't really sure why we had to pay an additional fee for parking... they should just tack that on to the overall total of your stay.
Having to pay for parking, Internet and continental breakfast. Every hotel I've ever stayed at its always been complimentary. There was a pic of a hot tub in there description, butt when we got there, there was no hot tub .
Clean, comfortable rooms
Beds comfortable, room clean, lots of towels, friendly staff Quite a way to the restaurants and bars you have to walk through the parking garage so don't wear heels or walk alone. They don't offer a free breakfast with the amount you pay for a room you should get one.
The hotel was very clean. The staff were very professional, prompt, pleasant and accommodating. The customer service was top of the line... Excellent! The manager Cyrus was the best!!!! I have stayed in many hotels all over the world, that cost a great deal more money, but I will definitely be back to this one. For the price this hotel far exceeded my expectations.
Clean room, flat screen tv, quiet. Worn carpet in hallways, old elevators, breakfast just ok.
Nice bed Nice breakfast Everything in the room was on extension cords very few accessible power plugs mini fridge did not work
Staff is friendly. Location is convenient from highway and there are lots of good places to find food. Door did not close behind me. Have to make sure it's closed. Bathroom needed maintenance. Had to take tub stopper completely out to keep from filling with water while showering. Bathroom sink stopper was discolored from rusting.
Nice room nice price nice people
Do not let the price fool you! I would put this hotel on par with any national big name brand. The value is outstanding, the rooms are updated, service is great, and the rooms a very clean.
Clean room, breakfast, great service and friendly staff!
I recommend this hotel to everyone whether it's business or pleasure it's a great place to stay they have an awesome breakfast in the morning. will be back soon,!!! Thank you!
Great value for the rate per night. Breakfast is better than average.
The location and price were great! The mattress was very worn. High on one side , low on the other . Also key didn't work when I got to the room. Had to go back down and orcas late and I was tired. I hate when that happens :/
I like that the hotel was quiet even though it's close to tons of shopping and eating options. The only problem that I encountered was upon checking in. After I waited a brief moment, I greeted graciously, but then I found out that one of the computers was down and it had been having problems all day. The gentleman who was checking me in quickly apologized and immediately rectified the situation which was great.
The bed the room the view the bathroom, luxury and elegant
I really thought the conference facilities were really good for the large event that I attended. Room was clean and enjoyable. My only complaint was the distance to the hotel from the airports. It made it very expensive to get back and forth. Also, no HDMI ports on the tv so I couldn't watch my own movies.
The staff is horrible. The vale parking guy messed up the front bumper of my benz Staff
I have a toddler who goes to sleep around 7:00 pm. Needless to say my wife and I do not like to go to sleep that early. Having a two-room suite so that we can stay up later without having to be in silence is very important. Comfort Suites allowed us to rent a two-room suite at a fraction of the cost of most other hotels. When you see a deal like that you may worry about the quality of the neighborhood. You don't have to. We decided to get some fresh air and go for a walk in what seemed to be a very quiet, safe neighborhood behind the hotel. Did find a gummy bear that didn't belong to us on the floor. And could hear the parents next door yelling at their kids late at night, which kept my wife up from about midnight to 2:00 a.m. (Can't blame the hotel for parents who don't put their kids to bed at a reasonable time, but the walls could be better sound-proofed.)
convenient location. pull out sofa bed was terrible
When me and my friend arrived at the Oakbrook Terrace, IL Comfort Suites, we were very impressed. The Lobby was/is very neat/clean. We also, liked the Decor. The Manager that checked us in is/was friendly, courteous, and eager to serve. The room is/was great/extraordinary and neat/clean. The breakfast is/was good/great. Overall, the Suites and service exceeded our expectations.
The front desk staff was very informed, pleasant and helpful in finding somewhere to eat - which was a great place.
Super super clean Night this man told me I didn't have enough points for a free night when in fact I did
This hotel had no indication of my reservation other that the paper I brought with me as printed from the email your company sent. I almost did not get a room at all as they were booked solid.
We liked the size of our room for the $. The front desk was nice. The shower water pressure was good. The amount of electrical outlets plus a USB port was great! There is alot of storage. The towe'll and bedding were clean. The refrigerator is nice with a separate freezer instead of old kind that were all one. The mattress was very old, broken in. The floors and baseboards need to be cleaned. The bathroom had mildew growing on the walls of the shower. The couch was sagging so when you sat down you sunk so far down watching the tv was uncomfortable. The balcony door kept getting stuck on the bottom, (that's where we found a sunflower seed that definitely was not ours) The parking lot was ok but got full pretty quick. Also if your not familiar with the area getting across 3 lanes of traffic to make a left can be pretty difficult..
The location was decent. Easy access to dining and local businesses. The staff was helpful, but I shouldn't have needed the help I did. Internet speed was excellent. Many power outlets and USB power ports for accessories. Comfortable clean bed. My room was cleaned even though I left with the Do Not Disturb card on my door. The room looked like grandma's house, including frayed carpet edges, poorly patched bathtub, badly painted doors with screw in door knobs falling off and lamps/furnishings that looked like crappy pineapple fake gold thrift store fare. The air/heating appeared to not work until I called front desk and they informed me it takes 3-5 minutes to come on. I had issues with BOTH TV's in the room. One had moving lines across the screen despite a good antennae connection and the other wouldn't come on until the maintenance guy came in and unhooked the DVD player. Carpet in and out of the rooms was old and dingy. Ironing board was terrible and the iron wouldn't get hot enough.
Clean, roomy, decent breakfast
Room looks just like the pictures. Very nice and very clean. Breakfast was very good also.
The proximity to my desired locations There were ants in the room all over the wood furniture. Additionally, the hotel design is extremely compact...narrow halls, low ceilings, and crammed it seems. The photography shown on the website is misleading to the lack of open floor space within the hotel. The walls are extremely thin as we could hear so much of conversation from the room next door. Additionally, the entrance is very compact and hardly accessible with trying to file in luggage and children at the same time. There should be automatic open doors or at least a revolving door to allow for people to get through with luggage and/or children without such a strain.
The heater was so loud and rattled it woke me up in the middle of the night, I thought an airplane was landing outside the building
The hotel was very clean, the bed was plush and extremely comfortable. The staff was frendly and helpful. They also have an airport shuttle which makes it very easy to access.
Parking is a bit difficult, having to validate parking everyday ia a pain but the hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable
We had to travel with our dog and they were had no problems with having her at the hotel. We called ahead. A little more space.
Modern look and feel throughout, in public areas as well as guest room. Plenty of space in common areas to sit, work, read, etc. Room may not be the best for getting work done but was good for sleeping. Rates when I was there were competitive compared to other airport hotels and much less expensive than downtown. Friendly staff. Minor complaints: Not as close to the Blue Line as advertised (although the shuttle will take you there). Entrance is hard to find by car/taxi, but once you've done it it's easy enough to remember. O'Hare is a busy airport so planes are flying overhead all day and night - otherwise fairly quiet. Mediocre coffee.
Very unique, clean, and great price for a night Outrageous parking fee, cleanliness of pool table
Location was good for an early morning flight
Good location for shopping and dining. Out of towners: you are not downtown Chicago at this hotel. The train is within walking distance. Beds were very comfy and towels were great. Room was not super clean.
They charge for parking???? That's ridiculous
Cool euro style rooms, super easy access to O Hare
I Had a great stay and I was well taking care of. I Missed my flight and had to stay in Chicago but arrived late to the hotel. My flight was booked for 7 the next evening. The staff.arranged for me to stay a while longer so I could rest. I'll be staying with them every time I am in Chicago. thanks a million. No bad comments to say about my stay.
I really appreciated the shuttle service to the airport and the friendliness of the shuttle drivers,=.
The hotel is very conveniently located by O'Hare and the staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The building and facilities are a bit dated, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. It had everything I could ask for along with convenient airport shuttle. Nice bar and restaurant too. I can't really nitpick anything of consequence. The rate was not very low, but I did book this last minute due to flight cancellation.
room was quiet and had good black out drapes breakfast was about $20... not worth it
1. first handicapped room given was funky. 2. second room was on a different floor 3. air conditioner did not work in second room well 4. toilets are too low 5. no micro wave oven 6. charged for water and parking only good thing was it closeness to Arena
Every thing was great. The only flawl was that the toilet was stopped up, and was slow and quircky even though they sent a maintenence. man to try to fix it. Since we were only there one night it was no big deal.
The room was clean. It looked clean. It smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. I would stay here again. My room was in need of a better update. The room looked very modern but had a lot of qwerks. The room had 2 TVs but only one of them worked. We did not complain but notified the staff and they were going to fix it. The toilet tank cover was not correct for the toilet. At the corners I could see into the tank. The room was separated into 2 rooms by a door with a bathroom in the middle. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to get from the bed room to the sitting room. The overall hotel had very modern finishes but some of them were poorly executed. For example the wallpaper was very trendy but sometimes the pattern was lined up and sometimes it wasn't. Overall the staff was great and the room was clean and compfortable. If you need a quick overnight stay, this place is great.
clean, access to O'hare No pool, pay internet
Convenient location, staff was extremely nice and helpful. No exhaust fan in bathroom just a big hole. Problems with the cooling system.
Rooms were spacious and clean. I wouid recommend the restaurant, although they are not cheap. The exercise room was well equipped. Charge for internet service
They refused to refund my money which I have not checked inn I cancelled my booking an hour later after I booked.
Room was spacious and clean. Also, great customer service! I liked everything!
The food at the bar was below average. There wasn't any place close by so I decided to eat there. Still, I don't think I will eat there again. Room was great for the price.
no airport noise, large rooms, clean, comfortable, nice staff. air conditioner was loud
I liked the size of the room, the amenities were exactly what I needed. The decor and the accent walls were lovely! I also liked that they were able to accommodate my request to be given a room on a higher floor, as I had read reviews that it can get quite loud on the weekends. Piping hot showers, and even make up remover towels with their soaps were a nice touch. I really didn't like that no one had informed me that the free airport shuttle stops running at 2am, when my flight was delayed and I didn't arrive until after that, especially after having called the hotel beforehand to make sure I would still have a ride. Neither their own website, nor kayak, nor booking.com had this informations. This was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel, and after having spent all evening and most of my night traveling, this was the absolute last thing I needed to be worrying about, was safe transportation at 3am.
It was much nicer than I expected for the price range. We liked the rooms, the place looked clean and people were nice. There seemed to be a bad water leak in the 4th floor at the ice machine. We reported it but it did not seem that they pay much attention. However, we stayed for only one night so I cannot tell for sure if they did not fix it.
Staff was friendly and professional Would have liked to have seen cameras in the parking lot but definitely not a deal breaker
Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly front desk staff. Helpful as well. The shuttle service was very unreliable, almost made us late for our flight out of Chicago. The location wasn't that great.
The bed seemed clean. There was a fan in the bathroom which I couldn't turn off, it ran all night, so no sleep. No TV channel listing, no wifi instructions or security. TV reception was terrible on all channels. Vending machines sold out on multiple floors. Staff was slow and rude.
Good location relative to airport. Noise from the party room and bar downstairs until 2:00 a.m. Do not take a room on the 2nd floor, particularly on a weekend. I spoke on several occassions with the manager, who indicated that because we booked a room via Kayak he would not move us without paying an additional $50.
location Rooms heating was bad... It got too hot or too cold no parking available at night as they had an event in the hotel which took up all the parking room never gets cleaned after 11.00am
The Staff was amazingly helpful with travel questions. Our flight arrived early and they kindly held our bags in the office until check in and gave us breakfast even though we hadn't stayed the night yet. The shuttle from the airport and to or from car rental and Rosemont Train station just by calling is a huge advantage at no extra cost. This allowed us to catch the Blue Line strait into Downtown Chicago easy as can be and we just called for a pick up after sight seeing. Very nice service If your room is over the side of the building with the Bar you hear the DJ and Music very very loudly even on 3rd floor On a sunday night from 6pm-1130pm Very disruptive - louder than tv or radio - could hear in the shower. No other choices within walking distance for shops or food Without shuttle or a car you are limited to what is in the hotel.
This hotel was a nice surprise and left a good impression. The check in staff where friendly and helpful. Wifi was quick and easy to access. The restaurant in the lobby had good food, nice sports bar. Their Shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour, and the hotel is not far from the airport. If I find myself in Chicago again this will be the place I stay for my visit. I had no complaints.
Close to O'Hare, good food in restaurant (but pricey), good conference facilities, clean, comfortable. Slow bellhops, watered down cocktails in bar, pair of queen beds is really a pair of full size, humid in rooms, doors stuck
Very long lines in the hotel Starbucks. Add more staff or another coffee shop.
Great customer service, I like that their airport shuttle is reliable, leaves every 15 min. I absolutely loved the room service! Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, I found trash in the carpet. Also the coffee maker in my room wasn't working
That it was clean and you have till 3 to check out on Sunday. You had to pay to park
Cleanliness. Spacious. Comfortable.
I needed a clean, dog friendly hotel for the night and this hotel was everything I needed. Not many nice dog friendly hotels that don't charge you exorbitant pet fees. Its nit-picky, but I left at 5:30 am and there was no coffee service at that hour. If that's my only complaint, its doing pretty well.
Location, van service, room for the price, VERY nice front desk staff Noisy neighborhood near airport/flight path
The comfy bed The old shower head barely working
Very comfortable bed and great fitness center. Unexpected expenses such as parking when there is no other alternative to parking
Nice stay, comfortable, very helpful employees, close to o'hare. The parking and subsequent shuttle really started our trip out on a good note. No problems
Beautiful room, Very quiet even though it was New Year's Eve. Two couples we have adjoining rooms eventually they got our reservation correct but it took an hour.
My boyfriend and I had a flight out of O'hare early in the morning and were between staying at the Hilton or the Westin, and fortunately the Westin won. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast and our driver was very friendly. When we checked in, there was a line and somehow we were still greeted within 30 seconds, to which the front desk was so apologetic about our 'wait' (so polite)! When we asked of things around the area to do, the concierge went above and beyond as to tell us basically everything fun within a 10 mile radius. The staff was extremely friendly!
All in all a great experience. If you're wanting a hotel close to the airport this is great, it's not really close to anything else. Breakfast wasn't included and I think at the price it should have been. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Was warmly welcomed with a friendly smile and great service at the front desk...and enjoyed the warm cookie on my way up to my room. The bed was comfortable and had a good night sleep. Wish the parking was free and not confusing when parking. The room was clean, but could be updated with a fresh new look...a little dated.
Caught a weekend rate that included breakfast. Very nice. Initial trouble checking in but that may have been a booking.com problem. My middle initial was put in front of my last name so my name did not seem to be in the computer. Fortunately I had my confirmation page with me and they were able to take of me right away.
The location near the airport was the only thing that I liked about the hotel The service, the noice, the upkeep, the housekeeping
Quiet location. Clean facilities. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good food. Great cookies! No.
Clean, king bed, rate was okay. Parking was relatively cheap. Location was poor for getting anywhere, limited food in the area, Starbucks inside hotel was unpredictably open/closed all weekend apparently at random. Internet was expensive, and I had to pay $12.95 per day per device, so my wife and I had two phones and two iPads, very expensive, so limited connectivity. Parking was only relatively cheap if you didn't use your car all weekend; hardly anything in walking distance, so cab or pay double for parking to take your car anywhere. Location very difficult to access from freeway; you have to drive past restricted exit, get off, turn around, get back on, drive back to hotel exit. We will not stay there again.
Location was perfect to catch a train to Chicago. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Late night food in the lounge was very good. Hot tub wasn't even bath water warm and the pool was cold. We found used soap on the bathroom counter when we checked in. We had to pay two days of parking because we went over 24 hours. Since the hotel suggests parking early and taking the train into Chicago, it would have been nice to get some validation for part of the parking time. They told us there would be additional charges if we parked and left for a while then parked again, but no warning about going over 24 hours of continuous parking.
Treadmills were not in good shape
Comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient for the conference centre. Pool Not really. Of its kind it was good.
The people were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean. As far as location, the train station was a simple walk up the street and took you directly into the center of the city. Dinning was pricey at Gibson's but it was delicious and the service and food was wonderful. More reasonably priced dinning areas are quite a distance up the street, which left your options fairly limited if you wanted quick and cheap. And even if you made the walk your options were limited.
It was in a fantastic location. We could walk almost anywhere from where we were staying. Spacious room with nice amenities. Surprisingly quiet stay despite the fact it was during the weekend of Chicago Comic Con. And the service was good as well. Overall, a nice, comfortable hotel, but nothing super special. As the same with everyone else, parking really takes a toll (pun slightly intended). And I guess, for the price, I expected something just a little nicer. You're mostly paying for the convenient location, which granted, it is. I would stay again but only after exploring other options.
The hotel, staff, and location are great. But for the second year in a row on a Saturday night the fire alarms went off in the very early morning evacuating the guests. So in a good hotel we failed to get a good nights sleep.
No microwave or mini fridge in the room and room service was a little pricey. Bathroom wasn't as nice as I expected
The young woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She was extremely pleasant and helped me out immensely. I can't remember her name exactly, but I believe it started with a K. The service at the hotel bar. I stopped in twice over the weekend and could barely get the bartender or server's attention long enough to place an order or even pay the check! They were both eastern European.
Big room No free wi-fi
The facilities and staff were very nice. The restaurant and bar staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and spacious. Good location. We booked a king bed but during check in was told the website I used is whatever is available. Wasn't happy about that. They did switch us the second night when one became available for the rest of our stay. The website thru Kayak was GetaRoom that booked the room. So I suggest to confirm your type of room before you stay if you go thru that website.
cost effectiveness no room service, no hot water pot in room
Rooms were really big, great staff, clean hotel
Clean rooms, friendly staff, have stayed here several times so know what to expect for the price. We often stay at hotels which include breakfast in the cost of the stay. This breakfast buffet is fairly "bare bones" in selection, but is usually adequate. This past weekend it kept running out of food, which is to be expected as customers use it. But it seemed no-one was responsible for keeping it restocked. My wife would go and ask at the front desk for something to be restocked and eventually someone would come to do so. But no effort was made to restock other items which were also low. A dedicated person to tend the buffet would be a big improvement.
La Quinta wasn't my first choice, but Im glad I settled on this location. The price was fair, the rooms were contemporary modern and it was within walking distance to my conference. The continental breakfast was fair, but filling. There are not a lot of healthy food options for late night eaters.