Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Albany Intl Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Albany Intl Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$89/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$89/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$91/day
Toyota Prius car
Toyota Prius
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$89/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$92/day
Volkswagen Passat car
Volkswagen Passat
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$106/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$106/day
Toyota Tacoma car
Toyota Tacoma
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
3
2/4
$84/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$89/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
$90/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$93/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" at counter was friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" was great"(in 213 reviews)
"Great price on the rental!"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" could have been cleaner."(in 1817 reviews)
"We had a reservation but there wasn't a available."(in 1817 reviews)
"The was not cleaned very well."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.5 OkayBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
2
0
1
1
0
6
2.0
I was lied to, overcharged, and spent many days on hold with the horrible customer service in Albany. I will never rent from Avis again.Reviewed Nov 11 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Staff needs to clean the cars inside and out before renting. I went inside a vehicle and it wreaked of cigarette smoke. It was disgusting. Another vehicle wasn’t clean on the outside.Reviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Pros:Staff at counter was friendlyCons:--Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone. Drove 3 1/2 hours each way (NYC --> Albany) to drop off old rental and pick up a new one, then was told at counter that I needn't have made the drive in the first place and I could've just kept the original rental. --Car smelled of cigarettes. Was told to just write down the issue on my rental agreement. --Staff at counter was unable to be reached by phone a second time (and I called over 20 times). This became an issue when I had to extend my new rental. --Toll-free customer service was completely useless when I contacted them to voice my concerns. --In a word, Avis = terrible. I've been an Enterprise customer for 12 years, and I'm kicking myself for using Avis this time.Reviewed Jun 17 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly and helpful.Cons:We had a reservation but there wasn't a car available. We had one option. A 15 passenger van.Reviewed Jan 29 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes! The guy was great, upgraded us! We were there fir a funeral and had a 14 hour drive back so it was greatly appreciated.Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Oct 21 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The price was ridiculously expensive.Reviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:Car could have been cleaner.Reviewed Apr 23 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The inside of the car was dirty, looked like a spilled soda all over the center console.Reviewed Mar 18 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very happy with rental. Great feature to have all wheel drive in the northeast. Also had a snow brush!Cons:Would have liked a quick rundown of car’s featuresReviewed Dec 28 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pickup and drop offCons:It was a Kia not a ChevyReviewed Oct 28 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Counter personnel refused to serve me.Pros:Great price on the car rental!Cons:Laura at the rental counter simply refused to serve me. I had a reservation number. Didn’t matter—I was refused service. I went over to the budget counter and they were willing to rent me my car (apparently Avis and budget share the same computer system).Reviewed Apr 17 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick, easy check in.Cons:It was a covered car park; clean and comfortable aren't really relevant.Reviewed Mar 22 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Albany Intl Airport

Address

737 Albany Shaker Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 518 242 4440

Address

131 Colonie Center

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 518 459 3179

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Albany Intl Airport for $98 or less
  • Book your rental car at Albany Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Albany Intl Airport are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport costs $93 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Albany Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Albany Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Albany Intl Airport?

    737 Albany Shaker Road is the closest Avis rental location to Albany Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 518 242 4440.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Albany Intl Airport (ALB)?

    Yes