Book Avis car rentals at Albuquerque Airport

Albuquerque, NM - Albuquerque
Jun 2 — Jun 9
Same drop-off
Albuquerque, NM - Albuquerque
Thu 6/2
Noon
Thu 6/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Albuquerque Airport

Avis
$49/dayCompact
$58/dayIntermediate
$57/dayStandard
$57/dayFull-size
$69/dayLuxury
$109/dayConvertible
$79/dayPickup truck
$57/dayIntermediate SUV
$71/dayStandard SUV
$76/dayPremium coupe

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
2
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:I ended up liking the pickup truck I was given instead of the sedan I reserved.Cons:The pick up process was tedious, had to wait to get to the (singular) representative. Had to wait (late in the evening) to get rented vehicle!Reviewed Jun 12 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I wish Avis was open to rent a car to us!! Thankfully National had one car left for us and it was a luxury SUV for a couple of hundred of dollars cheaper! Thank you National!!Reviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:800 customer service was terrible. Offered little to no help when our flight was delayed. Avis onsite representative was helpful but call center rep was terrible.Reviewed Oct 15 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off were quick and easy. The vehicle was very clean.Reviewed Sep 9 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was greatCons:There was an hour wait at the abq airport three shuttle lines came and went at all the other car rental places. Avis had one attendant, she didn’t even apologize. When the people I came on the shuttle with went to enterprise and hertz and they were walking to there rental cars I still had a WaitReviewed Jun 19 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:This company does not what they are doing. Customers service tells you one thing when you arrive to pick up they tell you another. Come on AVIS you're a big company figure thing out finely with in and stop screwing with your customers.Reviewed Jul 24 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Terrible service. Counter rep was absolutely apathetic, and seemed annoyed we were able to book a rental through Kayak 5 min after she told us she didn't have any available cars.Reviewed Mar 22 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:No hassles on either end of a one way rental. Very reasonable rate.Reviewed Nov 12 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly and speedy assigning a vehicle when went out to find it didn't have to wait long and checking out very friendly gentleman giving us directions and enjoy our stayCons:Rental cars are way far from airportReviewed Aug 21 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
long waitPros:The double upgrade.Cons:45 minutes in line. Only serviced 5 customers with two attendants during that time. We went outside to get our car to find NO cars in the lot, only trucks and vans. They were waiting for cars. Must have been a crazy busy week in ABQReviewed Jul 18 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Staff will try to trick you into paying moreCons:Staff tried to trick me into paying 3X for the car I already set up and confirmed online with Kayak, then blamed me for not understanding the terminology. I'm not in the car rental business. I left with the rental car angry. Killed my good mood.Reviewed Jul 12 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Avis is a rip offPros:I liked the price.Cons:The agent was rude, tried to rip me off big time and when I caught him and went to another agent he came down and tried to bully the other agent to rip us off too.Reviewed Dec 13 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Albuquerque Airport

3400 University Boulevard Se, Avis car rentals

Address

3400 University Boulevard Se

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 505 842 4080

Address

1901 University Blvd Northeast

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 505 884 6807

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Albuquerque Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Albuquerque Airport for $96 or less
  • Book your rental car at Albuquerque Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Albuquerque Airport are around -19% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Albuquerque Airport