Book Avis car rentals at Anchorage Airport

Anchorage, AK - Anchorage
May 24 — May 31
Same drop-off
Anchorage, AK - Anchorage
Tue 5/24
Noon
Tue 5/31
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Anchorage Airport

Avis
$349/dayMinivan
$405/dayPassenger van
$236/dayCompact SUV
$248/daySupplier choice

Pros

"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)
" was helpful and quick"(in 779 reviews)
"Super easy off."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" smelled of cigarette smoke"(in 1817 reviews)
"Felt old and ."(in 116 reviews)
"The and stinky!"(in 73 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 596 reviews
Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
189
33
31
34
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Drop-off was extremely easyCons:The car maintenance needed light went on during the trip, which made me worried.Reviewed Jul 5 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:We were first ones there, processed quicklyReviewed Jun 29 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Very unfriendly staff. Required our address. Never had to give an address for a rental car before. Staff was not helpful or willing to be flexible with car pick up time as our flight was changed last secondReviewed Jun 29 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Alaska car rental are limited due to downsize of fleet during Covid.Reviewed Jun 22 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off was very quick and easy. We were very grateful to have been able to even get a car.Cons:Price was very high due to COVID supply and demand.Reviewed Jun 20 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick-up and drop-off; friendly staffCons:The prices are ridiculous for rentals right now, but we did find AVIS to have the best prices.Reviewed Jun 13 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yes helpfulCons:it was goodReviewed Jun 10 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good service and price.Cons:NOthingReviewed Jun 10 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything went smoothly as expected.Cons:No more hard sell on the insurances. I have insurance through both my credit card and personal car insurance. And asking for $8/day for "windshield insurance" is also a racket.Reviewed Jun 4 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and return.Cons:Avis cars had decals in back window identifying them as rental. In Anchorage, police target rental cars for tickets knowing that most are out of state and can not afford the time or money to return to contest the alleged violation. Easy money and they set up traps. I was given a ticket for running a stop light. Police had spotter (they said) but I was stopped several blocks down the road. Heavy traffic, stop and go, etc... On returning the rental, I talked to two other renters who also got tickets. Easy money for the city. I also saw a drug deal in a hotel parking lot. No police around. Guess they were looking for traffic 'violators' in rental cars. First and last visit to Alaska and these are the two most memorable moments.Reviewed May 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They are a franchised location and won’t even assist adding your rental to the rewards program.Reviewed May 23 2021
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Dropoff was easy.Reviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Anchorage Airport

5000 West Intl Airport Road, Avis car rentals

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Sunday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Wednesday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Tuesday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Friday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Monday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport for $123 or less
  • Book your rental car at Anchorage Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Anchorage Airport are around -118% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Anchorage Airport