Book Avis car rentals at Barcelona-El Prat Airport

Barcelona, Spain - Barcelona-El Prat
May 25 — Jun 1
Same drop-off
Barcelona, Spain - Barcelona-El Prat
Wed 5/25
Noon
Wed 6/1
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Barcelona-El Prat Airport

Avis
$71/dayEconomy
$84/dayCompact
$101/dayIntermediate
$188/dayFull-size
$67/dayMini
$226/dayPassenger van
$127/dayCompact station wagon
$143/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

" renting Avis through Kayak."(in 214 reviews)
" off was super easy!"(in 882 reviews)
"New with lots of useful tech"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Pickup was deplorable."(in 163 reviews)
"It took 2 hours to pickup the ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Super slow process to check in and ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
3
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:yesCons:all was goodReviewed Nov 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great experience renting Avis through Kayak. Cheaper than direct, as was the insurance they suggested. Pick up/drop off at Barcelona airport was far less stressful than I imagined.Reviewed Oct 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very easy drop-off.Cons:No problems at all.Reviewed Sep 29 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Pickup customer service was deplorable. 2 hours with 4 people in front of us with a reservation.Reviewed Sep 20 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:We had to wait in line for 1.5 hours to get our car. Totally unacceptable and an amazingly inefficient system. The staff spent more time trying to upsell people on insurance, better cars etc instead of managing the crowd.Reviewed Aug 29 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:NothingCons:It took 2 hours to pickup the car. There was only 4 people ahead of us in line. Super slow process to check in and get the car. The car they gave me didn’t seem to be in the luxury class I ordered. I will not rent here again.Reviewed Aug 22 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:At drop off i returned the car after hours. The next day i tried calling the C/Pallars office in Barcelona 10 times to confirm that they closed the contract. They would not answer. i called the main number give times, they wouldn't answer. Wtf Avis?!?Reviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off was super easy!Cons:Wayward signs in the airport to find Avis rental area could have been better. Took us a while to figure it out.Reviewed Jun 29 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was no car available even though i reserves ahead of time. Went to Sixt instead and they set me up with a car without reservation. So that says everything.Reviewed Jun 23 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Super friendly staff! New car with lots of useful tech.Cons:Not at all the car I ordered - A Hyundai is NOT a BMW. Hidden charges ($30 airport fee) and add-ons I didn't ask for (second driver, windscreen protection) almost doubled the price before I complained and they dropped some of them. Beware before signing.Reviewed Feb 26 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Rental van was in great shape - very clean.Cons:The location refused to honor the rate we had been provided by CarRentals.com via Kayak, despite my showing them the booking details, etc. Given that we had five people waiting to get into the car & proceed on our trip we had essentially no choice but to pay three times the price we were expecting.Reviewed Feb 25 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Very nice car, but.....Pros:The overall ride, comfort and features.Cons:A bit large for roads in Spain. Auto lane assist was amazing.Reviewed Oct 21 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Barcelona-El Prat Airport

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff, Avis car rentals

Address

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59

Address

Parque De Negocio Mas Blau

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport for $118 or less
  • Book your rental car at Barcelona-El Prat Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Barcelona-El Prat Airport