Book Avis car rentals in Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Same drop-off
Barcelona, Spain
Thu 9/29
Noon
Thu 10/6
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Barcelona

Economy$26/day
Compact$26/day
Intermediate$31/day
Full-size$54/day
Mini$22/day
Passenger van$89/day
Luxury$62/day
Compact station wagon$33/day
Intermediate SUV$43/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Barcelona

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
4
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
More agents. 2.5 hour wait. CanceledReviewed Jul 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:all was goodReviewed Nov 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great experience renting Avis through Kayak. Cheaper than direct, as was the insurance they suggested. Pick up/drop off at Barcelona airport was far less stressful than I imagined.Reviewed Oct 10 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very easy drop-off.Cons:No problems at all.Reviewed Sep 29 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Pickup customer service was deplorable. 2 hours with 4 people in front of us with a reservation.Reviewed Sep 20 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:We had to wait in line for 1.5 hours to get our car. Totally unacceptable and an amazingly inefficient system. The staff spent more time trying to upsell people on insurance, better cars etc instead of managing the crowd.Reviewed Aug 29 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:NothingCons:It took 2 hours to pickup the car. There was only 4 people ahead of us in line. Super slow process to check in and get the car. The car they gave me didn’t seem to be in the luxury class I ordered. I will not rent here again.Reviewed Aug 22 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Long line, car wasn’t clear. I found invoices and medicine from previous customer.Reviewed Aug 10 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:At drop off i returned the car after hours. The next day i tried calling the C/Pallars office in Barcelona 10 times to confirm that they closed the contract. They would not answer. i called the main number give times, they wouldn't answer. Wtf Avis?!?Reviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Drop off was super easy!Cons:Wayward signs in the airport to find Avis rental area could have been better. Took us a while to figure it out.Reviewed Jun 29 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There was no car available even though i reserves ahead of time. Went to Sixt instead and they set me up with a car without reservation. So that says everything.Reviewed Jun 23 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Super friendly staff! New car with lots of useful tech.Cons:Not at all the car I ordered - A Hyundai is NOT a BMW. Hidden charges ($30 airport fee) and add-ons I didn't ask for (second driver, windscreen protection) almost doubled the price before I complained and they dropped some of them. Beware before signing.Reviewed Feb 26 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Barcelona?

Rambla Catalunya 40, Avis car rentals

Address

Rambla Catalunya 40

Hours

Monday16:00 - 18:4509:00 - 12:45
Thursday16:00 - 18:4509:00 - 12:45
Saturday09:00 - 12:45
Tuesday16:00 - 18:4509:00 - 12:45
Wednesday09:00 - 12:4516:00 - 18:45
Friday16:00 - 18:4509:00 - 12:45

Address

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59

Address

Rector Triado N 104

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 21:00
Friday07:00 - 23:59

Address

Pallars, 457

Hours

Monday09:00 - 12:45
Thursday10:00 - 13:00
Tuesday10:00 - 13:00
Wednesday10:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:45
Friday09:00 - 12:45

Phone

+34 933 031 066

Good to know

Most popular location

Bcn T1 & T2 Pick Up Dropoff

Average price

$111/day

Good deal

$53/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Barcelona for $53 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Barcelona at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Barcelona