Book Avis car rentals in Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain
Aug 2 — Aug 9
Barcelona, Spain
Mon 8/2
Noon
Mon 8/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Barcelona

$47/dayEconomy
$52/dayCompact
$70/dayIntermediate
$41/dayMini
$73/dayPremium
$55/dayPassenger van
$109/dayLuxury
$60/dayCompact station wagon

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Barcelona

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
4
5
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Closed early on xmas day.Cons:Our plane arrived at 9:00 PM and we were not able to make it to the rental counter before it closed. There was no notice about how to find a contact person or where to find the vehicle during the closed time.Reviewed Jan 1 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
HORRIBLE ECPERIENCE!!!!!!Pros:NOTHING!!!Cons:I went to pick up the car only to found the location is permanently closed. I went to the location listed on the notice attached to the door only to find that location was also closed. What year is this? Why did I have to call customer service repeatedly to find a solution. We wasted half a day running around Paris trying to find an Avis location that was open. A large corporation doesn't get in touch with a customer to keep them updated. ABSOLUTELY NO CONTACT FROM AVIS!!!!! HoORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!!!Reviewed Jul 15 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
the service did not workPros:it was easy to book with KayakCons:the car crawler service actually never confirmed my reservation and had i not called them to extend it i would have never found out that they never actually finalised the booking with Avis! No apologies. i booked the car for 400 EU and they told me that it is now available for 800.... basically waste of timeReviewed Jul 12 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Very nice car, but.....Pros:The overall ride, comfort and features.Cons:A bit large for roads in Spain. Auto lane assist was amazing.Reviewed Oct 21 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy accessPros:Rental Center is in arrival at Barcelona Airport.Cons:Have no many choices in Avis "I" class (automatic).Reviewed Jan 5 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:all was goodReviewed Nov 18 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
False AdvertisementPros:NothingCons:That the rental ended up being 4X the quoted rate on Kayak.Reviewed Oct 18 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:When we arrived to rent the car, they changed the price and the auto type.Reviewed May 26 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Rental van was in great shape - very clean.Cons:The location refused to honor the rate we had been provided by CarRentals.com via Kayak, despite my showing them the booking details, etc. Given that we had five people waiting to get into the car & proceed on our trip we had essentially no choice but to pay three times the price we were expecting.Reviewed Feb 25 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Great experience renting Avis through Kayak. Cheaper than direct, as was the insurance they suggested. Pick up/drop off at Barcelona airport was far less stressful than I imagined.Reviewed Oct 10 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Drop off was quick and simpleCons:The car given... Although of a higher category, was not happy with itReviewed Aug 16 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:At drop off i returned the car after hours. The next day i tried calling the C/Pallars office in Barcelona 10 times to confirm that they closed the contract. They would not answer. i called the main number give times, they wouldn't answer. Wtf Avis?!?Reviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Barcelona?

Rambla Cataluna 40, Avis car rentals

Address

Rambla Cataluna 40

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 19:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 19:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 19:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 19:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+34 902 11 02 75

Address

Terminal 1 Only

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+34 902 10 84 95

Address

Calle Rector Triado, 104

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 21:00
Sunday08:00 - 21:00

Phone

+34 902 11 02 93

Good to know

Most popular location

Terminal 1 Only

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$48/day

Good deal

$30/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Barcelona for $30 or less
  • Book your rental car from Barcelona in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Barcelona are around 70% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Barcelona

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Barcelona costs $48 per day.

  • Economy (Opel Corsa or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Barcelona.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Barcelona. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes