Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Calgary Airport

Wed 7/31
Wed 8/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Calgary Airport

Hyundai Elantra car
Hyundai Elantra
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$51/day
Chrysler 200 car
Chrysler 200
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
$68/day
Chevrolet Malibu car
Chevrolet Malibu
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$49/day
Dodge Grand Caravan car
Dodge Grand Caravan
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$109/day
Ford Explorer car
Ford Explorer
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$75/day
Chevrolet Impala car
Chevrolet Impala
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$50/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$78/day
RAM Pickup car
RAM Pickup
or similar PICKUPTRUCK
5
2
2/4
$58/day
GMC Yukon car
GMC Yukon
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$157/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
$56/day
Ford Escape car
Ford Escape
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$57/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$88/day
Audi Q5 car
Audi Q5
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$104/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

", and ran great."(in 1902 reviews)
", close to terminal."(in 1902 reviews)
"drop off was easy and ."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"My was a Volkswagen Golf"(in 1817 reviews)
"When we I noticed more than 5 micro cracks ."(in 1817 reviews)
" switched to Ford Taurus - very small and uncomfortable"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 168 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
24
18
2
4
0
0
22
4.0
Spent 2 hours waiting in line for a vehicle we already reservedReviewed Jul 1 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Nothing everything was great!Reviewed Jun 24 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
I had to wait in line an hour and a half to get my carReviewed Jun 22 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Quick friendly pick up.Reviewed May 14 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
They charged Me more than my reservation.Reviewed Mar 5 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Very hard to find the Car rental desk. But other than that, great value and friendly staffReviewed Mar 2 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
At airport staff didn’t care and told me they are only concerned with big damages and had to find them hiding in a car then fight with them to mark anything down but once at drop off location they made a huge deal over a rock chip that was already there and now I’m being charged for a new windshield seems like a scamReviewed Nov 24 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup/Dropoff was seemless and very quick & efficient. Would rent from Avis again when in Calgary.Reviewed Nov 6 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I has a bad experience booking on your website because you they charged me 6 days instead of 5 You display 00:00 and they get the information midnight so when I went to pick the car up they told me they were waiting for me since the day before , so I have been charged excessively (one day that I did not used the car)Reviewed Oct 18 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The car they gave us was cute and and eco friendly! Only filled up the tank once and drove all the way to Banff and back to Calgary! Check in was easy and efficient.Reviewed Oct 16 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
For the past two years the wait at Avis Calgary is always so long, last year over an hour and a half but this year down to 50 minutes. No idea why it takes so long with Avis.Reviewed Oct 13 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
good - just a long wait time at pickupReviewed Oct 10 2023
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Calgary Airport

Address

2000 Airport Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 403 221 1700

Address

2828 23 Street Northeast

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 403 571 3236

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • Deciding to rent a vehicle from Avis Car Rentals at Calgary International Airport (YYC) in Alberta, Canada is a good decision. The Avis branch at this airport continually receives positive reviews and high ratings from customers who have enjoyed their experience. People who rented from Calgary Airport Avis enjoyed that it was easy to pick up and drop off vehicles that were both clean and comfortable. If you want to join all the other satisfied customers in Calgary, choose Avis at Calgary International Airport.
  • Avis Car Rentals at Calgary Airport (YYC) would like to make sure all of its customers have a positive car rental experience, and that starts with having a vast rental car fleet that offers customers variety. With Avis at Calgary International Airport, you can keep things simple and affordable with an economy car or a compact car. If you would like more room, you can opt for different sized sedans. Families might enjoy the room offered by a minivan, a full-size SUV, an intermediate SUV, or a standard SUV. If you will be in Calgary transporting outdoor recreational gear and equipment, you might want to opt for a pickup truck. On the other hand, if you want to travel in posh elegance, you can reserve a luxury sedan, or a premium SUV.
  • If you want to leave a small carbon footprint when you visit Calgary, you'll be happy to know that you can rent a fully electric vehicle from Avis Car Rentals at Calgary Airport. The Avis branch at Calgary International Airport has a number of fully electric vehicles within its rental fleet, both cars and SUVs. So, if you want your trip to Calgary to be as environmentally conscientious as possible, choose an electric car from Avis car rentals at Calgary Airport.
  • Once you've chosen the ideal car from Avis Car Rentals at Calgary Airport, you can customize your rental with Avis extras that you can add on to your rental contract. A GPS navigation device can help you get to where you're going in the quickest way possible. Mobile Wi-Fi can keep you connected, and SiriusXM satellite radio can give you the soundtrack you need to make your trip unforgettable. And if you are traveling with kids, you can reserve child safety seats in different sizes.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Calgary Airport for $91 or less
  • Book your rental car at Calgary Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis at Calgary Airport are around 55% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Calgary Airport

  • What are the requirements for me to rent from Avis in Canada, at Calgary International Airport?

    To rent from Avis car rentals at Calgary Airport, you need to be at least 21 years old. However, if you are younger than 25, you'll most likely be charged a daily fee for being a Young Renter. Because you are a U.S. citizen renting in Canada, you'll most likely need to show your passport along with your valid driver's license. You also need to have a credit card that bears the same name as both your passport and your driver's license.

  • How do I get to the Avis counter once I get off the plane at Calgary International Airport?

    The Avis Rental Car counter is located on the airport grounds at the Rental Car Centre, which is easy to reach. Go to the Departures level of the Domestic Terminal. The Rental Car Centre is directly across the street. Here, you will find the Avis rental car counter and the Avis rental vehicles parked nearby.

  • Will Avis charge my credit card if I need to cancel my Calgary Airport Rental Car reservation?

    Whether you get charged a cancellation fee will depend on the specific reservation deal you have chosen when you book through KAYAK. KAYAK offers several deals that feature a free cancellation policy. However, these policies have different requirements. To avoid a charge, you need to cancel within a certain time frame, so it's important to read the fine print.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Calgary Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Calgary Airport costs $75 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Calgary Airport?

    Full-size (GMC Yukon or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Calgary Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Calgary Airport?

    2000 Airport Road is the closest Avis rental location to Calgary Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 403 221 1700.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Calgary Airport (YYC)?

    Yes