Book Avis car rentals in Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO
Oct 11 — Oct 18
Same drop-off
Colorado Springs, CO
Tue 10/11
Noon
Tue 10/18
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Colorado Springs

Economy$35/day
Compact$35/day
Intermediate$36/day
Standard$38/day
Full-size$37/day
Minivan$68/day
Pickup truck$58/day
Premium SUV$81/day
Intermediate SUV$27/day
Standard SUV$46/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Colorado Springs

Overall Rating7.8 GoodBased on 60 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
20
4
4
8
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Very helpful and friendly service.Reviewed Jul 24 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good peopleReviewed Jul 21 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Didn't have the small SUV that we reserved so was upgraded to a larger SUV with better gas mileage at no charge. The husband and wife who own the Avis are so accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Highly recommended!Reviewed Jul 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good serviceReviewed Jun 25 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
I love the fact that when you asked for an SUV you got what you asked for. Their employees were very pleasant enjoyed every one of them. I'm definitely going to Avis often.Reviewed May 26 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very smooth and staff was very nice.Reviewed May 7 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The vehicle I needed was not available. I needed a 15-passenger van. That’s what I reserved but the best they could give me was a 12-passenger van. My price was only slightly reduced and my plans were severely inconvenienced. I was offered a second car, but I didn’t have a second driver.Reviewed Apr 24 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They gave us a Hyundai Ikona which could not accelerate. Brake pads seemed to be worse for wear. We are lucky we survived as the vehicle had a lot of issues driving on the freeway and we had to be extra careful. We paid 600 for 3 days for a crappy car.Reviewed Mar 18 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Best deal is outside the airport. Avis made it easyReviewed Feb 19 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
I reserved a small car but all they had was a really big truck. I was not comfortable driving it at all found it very difficult.Reviewed Nov 5 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
It was fast checking in and out and had no problems with the vehicle. Thank youReviewed Sep 24 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The clerk (Tiffany?) was amazing and the vehicle was exceptionally clean. The price was OUTRAGEOUS. I could understand if I were taking the automobile to another state, but OMGoodness, I was blown away by the cost. Then I found a slip of paper taped to the dashboard stating that *I* had to clean the car before I returned it? Including an exterior carwash? I've NEVER heard of any such thing. What a major inconvenience, especially since I already have to get fuel at the gas station closest to the drop-off, so I'm not charged three times the local market value for gasoline. I'm not likely to rent a vehicle from this company again. And if these things such as cleaning it myself and the terrible prices are fairly consistent across other agencies, I shouldn't think that I will be renting an automobile from anyone in the future.Reviewed Sep 21 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Colorado Springs?

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway, Avis car rentals

Address

7770 Milton E Proby Parkway

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 719 596 2751

Address

1415 South 8th Street

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 632 7367

Address

384 East Garden Of The Gods Rd

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 264 1575

Address

5550 E Woodmen Rd

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 719 548 8109

Good to know

Most popular location

5550 E Woodmen Rd

Average price

$87/day

Good deal

$55/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Colorado Springs for $55 or less.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Colorado Springs are around 64% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Colorado Springs