Book Avis car rentals in Colorado Springs

Colorado Springs, CO
Aug 2 — Aug 9
Colorado Springs, CO
Mon 8/2
Noon
Mon 8/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Colorado Springs

$55/dayEconomy
$55/dayCompact
$57/dayIntermediate
$64/dayStandard
$57/dayFull-size
$178/daySUV
$90/dayMinivan
$90/dayFull-size SUV
$119/dayLuxury
$115/dayPremium SUV
$60/dayIntermediate SUV
$87/daySupplier choice
$90/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Colorado Springs

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
13
3
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Staff was amazingly helpful, upgraded us to a bigger vehicle for a cheaper price. Very friendly, definitely recommend them. Will absolutely use againCons:Great serviceReviewed Jun 29 2020
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Pros:Is always friendly. Very helpfulCons:nothingReviewed Nov 12 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Vehicle delivered to me with a flat tire, cracked windshield, a dirty interior windshield, and duct tape on the windshield and roof.Reviewed Aug 4 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Even though AVIS shows cars available on both their website and 3rd party websites they had none available. I had a confirmation number for a reservation and 5 minutes later the called me and said they had zero available for that day! What the heck! You shouldn’t e able to reserve a car if their aren’t any available.Reviewed Jul 21 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing, friendly officeReviewed Feb 28 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick and efficientCons:Attendant missed some major damage on my car. I had to point it out.Reviewed May 18 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up was quick and easy....The Car was very nice.... NO problems and the gas mileage was above average for a car that quick.Cons:Nothing to dislike....REALLY!!!Reviewed Jun 2 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Convenient - only 5 mins awayCons:Car windows were dusty from recent rain then dirt being blown on themReviewed Jun 9 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
I made it!Pros:The reliable service!Cons:I really didn't like the hailstorm that grounded me.Reviewed Aug 14 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Solid car...cracked windshield :(Pros:The car was solid. Our flight was delayed and the person behind the counter waited for us even though it was close to closing.Cons:We noticed a small crack in the windshield upon picking it up and didn't think anything of it. The crack got bigger due to temperature change. When we returned, the company made us fill out a form and said we'd be responsible for the crack...even though it was there when we picked it up. A flat tire, I understand but a crack in the windshield? I feel like they should comp us days since this is a serious hazard and they should inspect all of there windshields before renting out their cars.Reviewed Jan 1 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Nice, Clean Car - too expensivePros:The courtesy counter experience was very quick, friendly and efficient. I was given the Chevrolet Cruze, which was a comfortable drive, but $88 per day was way too expensive.Cons:The price. it should have been no more than $50/day, tax included! $88 is ridiculous! Three days was essentially a weekly rate.Reviewed Aug 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
BEST SERVICE!Pros:Great location in Colorado Springs, excellent service and vehicle. No problems or complications. Price was exactly as quoted. Matthew Merchant runs an efficient agency. Thanks!Reviewed Jul 29 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Colorado Springs?

7770 Milton E. Proby Parkway, Avis car rentals

Address

7770 Milton E. Proby Parkway

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 719 596 2751

Address

1415 South 8th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 632 7367

Address

384 East Garden of the Gods Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 264 1575

Address

5550 East Woodmen Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 719 548 8109

Good to know

Most popular location

384 East Garden of the Gods Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$59/day

Good deal

$44/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Colorado Springs for $44 or less
  • Book your rental car from Colorado Springs in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Colorado Springs are around 42% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Colorado Springs

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Colorado Springs costs $59 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Colorado Springs.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Colorado Springs. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes