Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Columbus Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Columbus Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$53/day
Ford Focus car
Ford Focus
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
$56/day
Chevrolet Cruze car
Chevrolet Cruze
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
$57/day
Buick Verano car
Buick Verano
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
$59/day
Ford Fusion car
Ford Fusion
or similar LARGE
5
2
4-5
$59/day
Chrysler Pacifica car
Chrysler Pacifica
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$103/day
Nissan Pathfinder car
Nissan Pathfinder
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$81/day
Ford Taurus car
Ford Taurus
or similar LARGE
5
5
4-5
$80/day
BMW X3 car
BMW X3
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$113/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$70/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$71/day
Class Special Sedan car
Class Special Sedan
or similar MEDIUM
5
5
2/4
$80/day
Class Special SUV car
Class Special SUV
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$118/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Friendly service and ."(in 1902 reviews)
" off was very expeditious"(in 882 reviews)
"Excellent , very clean, staff was excellent as always!"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The s weren't ready."(in 1817 reviews)
" at Avis was terrible."(in 163 reviews)
"My had a terrible odor."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
8.4
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
4
1
1
0
0
4
8.0
G OldReviewed Mar 29 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
The worst customer service ever from start to fighting finish!Reviewed Nov 19 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
not to wait 35" at the counter before Ito get my car...Reviewed Sep 30 2023
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:It took a long time to pick up the car (40 minutes) even though there was only one person in front of me in line. The cars weren't ready. I had absolutely no choice, and the car was not what I had ordered. It was really flashy--something I did not want at all as a woman travelling alone.Reviewed Oct 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I made a reservation for a big car but it wasn’t quite large enough for what I needed, when I went back to see if I could upgrade to a bigger one, they changed the paperwork and within a few minutes for no charge, I had a bigger car ready to go! Thanks again!!Cons:Directions into the rental car pickup/dropoff locations in the airport. It was a little confusing and took us a while for figure outReviewed Sep 12 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Watch for added chargesCons:Billled me $50 extra for fuel (I returned it full) and added insurance that I did not buy with the reservation. avis removed fuel charge but only 1/2 of the insurance charge after I complained. Not renting from againReviewed Nov 25 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:Professional and courteous.Cons:NothingReviewed Jul 5 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Terrible! Avis sales person at the counter kept trying to sell me things and get me to upgrade for big $ when I was checking in. Wouldn't honor my Preferred status. The car was cheap, dirty, and wouldn't start on occasion. Customer service at Avis was terrible. Never did assist when I tried to fix the problems while enroute to my destination. Maybe that's their new sales technique if you just go with a standard car rather than allowing them to "up" your rental agreement at check-in.Reviewed Dec 28 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Bad carPros:The car was old, high mileage, bad electronics--crappy.Reviewed Oct 16 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The pick up and return process is pretty simple.Cons:The price was $391 at the rental counter. The price on Kayak was $152. The rep corrected it. Still waiting for the charge to post to my credit card so I can verify the correct price was charged.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and price!Pros:Friendly service and nice car. Price was very reasonable.Reviewed May 30 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:People at the counter were very rude and disrespectful. Originally told me I could use a debit card on file. Then that was denied once I arrived and tried to. Then swipe my credit card over and over saying it wouldn't read. Which locked the card out. I never got my rental. The attendants at the counter told me my brother could come out his credit card on file and use my reservation and I pay an additional 13.99 a day. Which I was fine with. Once my brother got there they said that they never said he could use my reservation and tried to charge double. I will never use Avis againReviewed May 23 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Columbus Airport

Address

4106 International Gateway

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 380 867 0002

Address

240 South Hamilton Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 614 577 0657

Address

369 Stoneridge Lane

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 614 337 1913

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Columbus Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Columbus Airport for $71 or less
  • Book your rental car at Columbus Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Columbus Airport are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Columbus Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Columbus Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Columbus Airport costs $76 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Columbus Airport?

    Full-size (Ford Transit or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Columbus Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Columbus Airport?

    4106 International Gateway is the closest Avis rental location to Columbus Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 380 867 0002.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Columbus Airport (CMH)?

    Yes