Book Avis car rentals in Columbus

Columbus, OH
Jun 29 — Jul 6
Columbus, OH
Tue 6/29
Noon
Tue 7/6
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Columbus

$38/dayEconomy
$37/dayCompact
$38/dayIntermediate
$46/dayStandard
$43/dayFull-size
$64/dayFull-size SUV
$57/dayPremium
$63/dayLuxury
$59/dayPickup truck
$51/dayIntermediate SUV
$60/dayStandard SUV
$87/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Columbus

Overall Rating6.1 GoodBased on 25 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.1
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
3
5
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Pros:The pick up and return process is pretty simple.Cons:The price was $391 at the rental counter. The price on Kayak was $152. The rep corrected it. Still waiting for the charge to post to my credit card so I can verify the correct price was charged.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis was terrible!!Cons:My reservation time was 3pm for a mini van. I did not get my SUV until 5:30pm. Apparently reservation means nothing to Avis I not only got the wrong kind of vehicle I got it 2 1/2 hrs late! As for Kayak the contract was not very clear on the LIMITED millage and apparently do not really partner with Avis on the insurance, which is also not clear when booking!Reviewed Jul 13 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:It was too cold to really have the best service but they did a great job.Reviewed Jan 10 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis came through!Pros:I needed a quick affordable ride and Avis came through. Good people fast and easy. thanks!Reviewed Feb 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:Professional and courteous.Cons:NothingReviewed Jul 5 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Cost escalatingPros:Great car. Long line to check inCons:Charges were way over my initial estimateReviewed May 9 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off was easy. Vehicle size was great.Cons:Car was over an hour late and I was late for leaving on vacation. Car was filthy inside and outside. Fog light was burned out. It had no rear wiper blade to see safely. The front windshield was cracked and it was there when I took it off lot and they accused me for it. They never saw it i told them so they could fix it so much for honesty.Reviewed Aug 16 2016
review fromkayak
4.4
Bad carPros:The car was old, high mileage, bad electronics--crappy.Reviewed Oct 16 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Drop off was very expeditious.Cons:Long line at pickup. Agents seemed distracted.Reviewed Jul 17 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:People at the counter were very rude and disrespectful. Originally told me I could use a debit card on file. Then that was denied once I arrived and tried to. Then swipe my credit card over and over saying it wouldn't read. Which locked the card out. I never got my rental. The attendants at the counter told me my brother could come out his credit card on file and use my reservation and I pay an additional 13.99 a day. Which I was fine with. Once my brother got there they said that they never said he could use my reservation and tried to charge double. I will never use Avis againReviewed May 23 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:It took a long time to pick up the car (40 minutes) even though there was only one person in front of me in line. The cars weren't ready. I had absolutely no choice, and the car was not what I had ordered. It was really flashy--something I did not want at all as a woman travelling alone.Reviewed Oct 21 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car was given to me very dirty. When I called to submit a dispute, I never received a follow up. When I returned the car, the person was not even aware of what happened ans didnt even do anything to hear my complain. He just sent me to an office so I can complain. It was not about complaining but the perception that is given to customers about not cleaning their main productsReviewed Nov 7 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Columbus?

4600 International Gateway, Avis car rentals

Address

4600 International Gateway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
00:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 380 867 0002

Address

4621 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 851 0508

Address

104 East Long Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 224 4259

Address

6060 Busch Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 436 3218

Address

240 South Hamilton Road (Highway 317)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 614 577 0657

Address

1400 Bethel Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 538 0488

Address

1030 West 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 614 299 0964

Good to know

Most popular location

4600 International Gateway

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$74/day

Good deal

$41/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Columbus

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Columbus for $41 or less
  • Book your rental car from Columbus in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Columbus are around 41% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Columbus

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Columbus costs $74 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Columbus.

  • Avis has 7 rental locations in Columbus. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes