Book Avis car rentals in Concord

Concord, NC
Dec 14 — Dec 21
Same drop-off
Concord, NC
Wed 12/14
Noon
Wed 12/21
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Concord

Economy$44/day
Compact$44/day
Intermediate$44/day
Standard$46/day
Full-size$46/day
Full-size SUV$72/day
Premium$48/day
Luxury$58/day
Intermediate SUV$57/day
Standard SUV$64/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Concord

Overall Rating6.2 GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I know I guy that knows a guy that knows a guy that could help you.Reviewed Aug 14 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a car from Avis. Once I arrived at the car rental agency there was a long line with at least 30 people and one person helping to rent cars. Canceled my rental and went to another agency that had the staff and not the line.Reviewed May 23 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I rented a truck which I'm interested in purchasing. The truck was clean, comfortable and fun to drive. Avis was great to work with while selecting this vehicle.Reviewed Apr 7 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car was great, but they canceled my reservation because they didn't have a car for me due to low inventory. They didn't even notify me, I just happened to call to check and make sure they'd still be open when I was planning to pick the car up. If I hadn't called, I would have showed up to no one there and the office closed and locked. It was VERY stressful since I needed the car to drive home from NC to NM. After several hours of calling every rental place I could find (to no avail), they called me back and said they did have a car after all and someone would open the office for me to pick it up. Then the credit card machine wouldn't work (we tried 3 different cards and another guy came in and tried 1 as well), so they had to manually release the car to us without payment. The whole process SUCKED. The car itself was great, but that was the only good thing about the whole reservation.Reviewed Mar 23 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The van we rented to take to universal studios was a 12 passenger van. It was filthy, the seats had been taken out and not replaced properly (good thing my husband knew how to reattach them). He also had to zip tie the plastic part of the front bumper up. It rained the majority of the ride from Charlotte to Orlando which is about an 8 hour drive and the passenger side door leaked the entire time. The alignment was off. Forgot to mention when we were loading our luggage one of the back trunk doors doesn’t open. The oil gage was jumpy, I was worried we would break down at any moment. The van had major scratches all over. Usually when you rent a car you do a walk around to check for damage but Avis didn’t do this. I tried calling to let them know about the damage but no answer. I took pictures with my iPhone for the time stamp so they if something comes up they will see that I couldn’t have possibly done all that damage in 20 mins. This is honestly the first time I’ve ever had issues renting with Avis. I rented this van months in advance. I expected a comfy ride but it was nothing of the sort.Reviewed Jan 24 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I have not received an invoice despite providing my email address and calling. I need the invoice to file an expense report. Lack of support in this regard is completely unacceptable. A large percentage of their customers are traveling for business and do need to submit travel expense receipts.Reviewed Nov 16 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:FriendlyCons:Paid for one type of car arrived and they didn’t have it and was charged something totally different. Jeep was very unclean and dirty!Reviewed May 10 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Friendly staff, clean carCons:Long wait at airport, ridiculously high priceReviewed May 3 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The representative was very understanding, knew what to do , answered our questions and assisted in getting the transaction competed. This is one of the best experiences in dealing with a rental. I will most certainly use this again!!Cons:The only way it could have been better was if it had been free :):) Very professional and very customer service oriented. We felt valued while there to get the rental and upon the return. Your representative asked how the trip was and was truly not just making conversation. Very very pleasant to work with.Reviewed Jun 8 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car and experiencePros:The car was very clean with a lot of great features. Exactly what we needed for our trip. Great service at Avis!Cons:I was under the assumption that I'd be renting a Ford Fusion, but got a Chevy Malibu instead. It was still a very nice car.Reviewed Oct 28 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
OkayPros:Its literally just a corner desk in the Sears Auto Center so there's not much to review. The employee was nice and efficient.Cons:Located in a mall but I wasn't aware of that. I had to call the Avis location when the GPS took me to the mall parking lot. I thought maybe the GPS was wrong. When I called, she informed me that they were located in Sears in the mall. It would be helpful to have that information on the paperwork, but thanks to smartphones, it was just a slight inconvenience.Reviewed Aug 12 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Customer service could use improvement, otherwise a wonderful experience.Reviewed May 10 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Concord?

7435 Zephyr Place Northwest, Avis car rentals

Address

7435 Zephyr Place Northwest

Hours

Sunday13:00 - 21:30
Monday09:00 - 17:0020:00 - 21:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday20:00 - 21:3010:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday11:00 - 15:00
Friday20:00 - 21:3009:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 704 795 2880

Good to know

Most popular location

7435 Zephyr Place Northwest

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$89/day

Good deal

$67/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Concord

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Concord for $67 or less.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Concord are around 43% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Concord