Book Avis car rentals at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County
May 24 — May 31
Same drop-off
Detroit, MI - Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County
Tue 5/24
Noon
Tue 5/31
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

Avis
$76/dayEconomy
$66/dayIntermediate
$48/dayStandard
$48/dayFull-size
$132/dayMinivan
$132/dayFull-size SUV
$76/dayPremium
$94/dayLuxury
$76/dayIntermediate SUV
$94/daySupplier choice
$123/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"It was off."(in 882 reviews)
" at Detroit airport was fantastic."(in 779 reviews)
"Buses were easy to find, rental desk was fast, "(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

" was filthy at pickup."(in 1817 reviews)
"The smelled like marijuana"(in 1817 reviews)
"Overall poor with DTW Avis."(in 190 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 64 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
1
4
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.6
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:Waited almost 2 hrs in line to get car.. only one person working behind the desk.. with no sense of urgency to move people along.. the mist unorganized ever experienced!Reviewed Aug 30 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Staff i detroit pickup was not very helpful, the man did not explain anything, and didnt know why I was getting charged 50 dollars over the original quote. I fueled up before returning and the person at the drop of said i did t need to since the gas was included in the deal.. sooooo i spend 40 bucks to fuel something i didnt have to. Going back to enterprise with my crewCons:CommunicationReviewed Oct 25 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Buses were easy to find, rental desk was fast, car was fine.Reviewed Apr 30 2019
review fromkayak
3.2
Cons:2 hrs to pick up reserved vehicle Same as flight timeReviewed Apr 29 2019
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:NothingCons:The check in process took about 30 minutes. The car smelled like marijuana........it was so bad that my clothes smelled like it when I went to my meetings. I had a couple clients comment about it.......Reviewed Feb 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Everyone was very friendly and fast. That was my best big city airport rental experience ever!Reviewed Sep 24 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Disappointed in Avis quality controlPros:The Volvo V60 was an awesome car overall — really comfortable, responsive and got good gas mileage.Cons:Almost everything went wrong with this 3 day rental. I wasn’t on Avis Preferred yet that’s my tier listing. The car class we ordered (intermediate SUV) wasn’t available although the parking lot was PACKED with SUVs — we tried to take several others but “they weren’t in the computer” (in all fairness, our agent, Sara, was really great — it appeared to be a back office and operations staff problem). Since we had waited 45 minutes already, we swapped UP to the Volvo V60 - the car stank of cigarette smoke, it hadn’t been washed (why was it in the system if it hadn’t been cleaned?) and it had big scratches on three sides. We stopped at the exit gate and had the nice guy there fill out a damage report including the smoke. Then the low tire pressure guage went off — we filled up the tires and it still stayed on the whole weekend — stressful! We had guests who told us our car stank of smoke.... When we returned it, there was no one there to do a check in (on a Monday at 5pm) for 15 minutes... THen I had to show him my damage report — he wanted to take it — I told him “no way - this is MY copy and you have your own.” Guess he gave up and just charged me. Probably someone else is getting the car without a cleaning also... Detroit - get your act together!Reviewed May 8 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:It was easy to drop offCons:Waiting for a bus in the cold was a little longer than I would have likedReviewed Apr 3 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Car was filthy at pickup. Salt on floor mats, sticky gunk in cup holders.Reviewed Jan 21 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They had a car when no one else did.Cons:Slow slow slowReviewed Sep 15 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:The size car was the car promisedCons:from the time of check in to actually driving off the lot was over 3 hours. Customer service was very poor and very slow. Even after being assigned a car from the counter it took over 45 minutes of waiting until it was clean. The car was 1/8 low on gas, the car stunk (probably a smoker before us), and the car was dirty. Overall poor experience with DTW Avis. I never had a problem with Avis at other locations and have rented recently. I the future I will try and avoid Avis DTW.Reviewed Aug 23 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:wouldn't honor quoted price. hidden fees. terrible service to resolve issue.Reviewed Aug 13 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

Building 295 Lucas Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

Building 295 Lucas Drive

Hours

Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 734 942 3450

Address

5730 South Middlebelt Road

Hours

Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 734 729 8280

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport for $87 or less
  • Book your rental car at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport are around -258% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport