Book Avis car rentals in Eugene

Eugene, OR
Oct 21 — Oct 28
Eugene, OR
Thu 10/21
Noon
Thu 10/28
Noon

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Eugene

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:They had a 12 pass van for usCons:It was clean and perfect. Nothing betterReviewed Aug 27 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:I wanted to extend my rental, but there was no response at the local number and the National line couldn’t help. Ended up returning the car.Reviewed Oct 28 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when we picked it up. They did not offer another vehicle or to clean the vehicle.Reviewed Jun 25 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I will write to Avis customer service.Reviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:They didn't have the size vehicle we reserved so they upgraded us to a size up for free.Cons:When I booked the rental I put down the airport I wanted to pick up at and drop off at. When we arrived in Eugene we found out that they booked our rental off site and had to take a taxi to get our rental.Reviewed Jul 18 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
The car was great, but there was some miscommunicaPros:The 4runner was perfect for my trip.Cons:My rental was set to be picked up at 12pm. I had seen a 2pm option but I figured I could make it at 12. Anyways I called in to check and apparently my reservation was moved to another location that closed right at 12pm, and i wouldn't have been able to pick my car up until the next day. I had to pay an EXTRA $100 to move it to another location. Not cool.Reviewed Sep 9 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off were both super easyReviewed Jun 19 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
MisleadingPros:NothingCons:Price seemed like a great deal, but when you realize the facility is not at the airport and add in the cost of transport to and from the facility, ended up more than renting direct with Avis by a significant amount.Reviewed Feb 13 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pick up location was 5 miles from airportCons:Thought I was renting from Avis at the airport. Found out my pickup location was 5 miles AWAY from airport. Airport location wouldn't honor pricing of other location. Extremely inconvenient - had to take a taxi to puck up my car! Won't rent from them again!Reviewed May 18 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
no surprisesPros:clean car as advertisedReviewed Oct 17 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Eugene staffPros:The staff at the Eugene office were incredibly helpful and kind. They made the car rental experience a great one!Reviewed Aug 10 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
What customer service.Cons:I flew into Eugene, Or. on July 4th. Arrived at Avis counter and was informed my rental was not from the airport location. He turned away and would not help me ! I rented a taxi to the other site and found it CLOSED for the holiday. I had to use the taxi to get into town and still had no car.Reviewed Jul 14 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Eugene?

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6, Avis car rentals

Address

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 541 688 9054

Address

1515 Highway 99 North

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 541 868 8025

Good to know

Most popular location

1515 Highway 99 North

Most popular car type

Luxury

Average price

$58/day

Good deal

$48/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Eugene

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Eugene for $48 or less
  • Luxury rental cars from Avis in Eugene are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Eugene

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Eugene costs $58 per day.

  • Luxury (Chrysler 300 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Eugene.

  • Avis has 2 rental locations in Eugene. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes