Book Avis car rentals in Eugene

Eugene, OR
Dec 1 — Dec 8
Same drop-off
Eugene, OR
Thu 12/1
Noon
Thu 12/8
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Eugene

Economy$50/day
Compact$50/day
Intermediate$53/day
Standard$56/day
Full-size$56/day
Minivan$80/day
Full-size SUV$93/day
Intermediate SUV$72/day
Standard SUV$78/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Eugene

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.1
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.1
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
2
3
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Very convenient to have agents and cars right at Eugene airport. No shuttle. Agents very friendly. One small but important glitch. My agent forgot to return my driver's license and credit card to me. Fortunately, I realized this about 5 min after leaving the counter and could come back and get it.Reviewed Sep 24 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car I originally got from my reservation had expired tags. Oregon lifted their offer to be lenient on expired tags in January 2022. Not to mention if I were to get pulled over, I would get a ticket. If I got pulled over by a State Trooper, I could get a misdemeanor. Not willing to risk it, My companion and I had to fight to get a different car with non expired tags. Even paying for the class upgrade ourselves because all of the other cars in the class I made a reservation for that they had available had expired tags.Reviewed Aug 7 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
They let you choose premium cars online, but the woman at the counter said they don't actually have any cars and won't in the future, so they always put you in a different class. I only learned this after a few rentals getting something much larger than I asked for.Reviewed May 23 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Vehicle had not been cleaned when we picked it up. They did not offer another vehicle or to clean the vehicle.Reviewed Jun 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off was easy.Cons:I wanted to extend my rental, but there was no response at the local number and the National line couldn’t help. Ended up returning the car.Reviewed Oct 28 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They had a 12 pass van for usCons:It was clean and perfect. Nothing betterReviewed Aug 27 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I will write to Avis customer service.Reviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Pick up and drop off were both super easyReviewed Jun 19 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Eugene staffPros:The staff at the Eugene office were incredibly helpful and kind. They made the car rental experience a great one!Reviewed Aug 10 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:They didn't have the size vehicle we reserved so they upgraded us to a size up for free.Cons:When I booked the rental I put down the airport I wanted to pick up at and drop off at. When we arrived in Eugene we found out that they booked our rental off site and had to take a taxi to get our rental.Reviewed Jul 18 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
What customer service.Cons:I flew into Eugene, Or. on July 4th. Arrived at Avis counter and was informed my rental was not from the airport location. He turned away and would not help me ! I rented a taxi to the other site and found it CLOSED for the holiday. I had to use the taxi to get into town and still had no car.Reviewed Jul 14 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pick up location was 5 miles from airportCons:Thought I was renting from Avis at the airport. Found out my pickup location was 5 miles AWAY from airport. Airport location wouldn't honor pricing of other location. Extremely inconvenient - had to take a taxi to puck up my car! Won't rent from them again!Reviewed May 18 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Eugene?

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6, Avis car rentals

Address

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6

Hours

Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 541 688 9054

Address

1515 Highway 99 North

Hours

Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 541 868 8025

Good to know

Most popular location

28801 Douglas Drive Suite 6

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$80/day

Good deal

$57/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Eugene

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Eugene for $57 or less.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Eugene are around -44% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Eugene