Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$51/day
Kia Soul car
Kia Soul
or similar SMALL
4
2
2/4
$51/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$51/day
Volkswagen Jetta car
Volkswagen Jetta
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$51/day
Toyota Camry car
Toyota Camry
or similar LARGE
5
2
2/4
$51/day
Chrysler Town & Country car
Chrysler Town & Country
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$78/day
Nissan Pathfinder car
Nissan Pathfinder
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$79/day
Volkswagen Passat car
Volkswagen Passat
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$64/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$75/day
Ford Mustang Convertible car
Ford Mustang Convertible
or similar CONVERTIBLE
5
3
2/4
$73/day
BMW X3 car
BMW X3
or similar SUV
5
5
4-5
$100/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$58/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$59/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The pick-up and -off were smooth."(in 882 reviews)
"Everything from car received to DEFINATELY "(in 213 reviews)
"drop off perfect; performance."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"The could have been cleaner."(in 1817 reviews)
"The would not scan in."(in 1817 reviews)
"The when picked up."(in 73 reviews)
Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 42 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.5
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
0
0
0
0
4
2.0
2 hour wait at Ft. Myers. We waited on the Avis line longer than our flight. The vehicle smelled like cigarette smoke. Our agent at Ft. Myers was very pleasant and respectful and delightful.Reviewed Dec 31 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was just as promisedCons:Long lines to get your vehicleReviewed Apr 13 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop off very easyCons:Pick up took way too long. Need to have more people available to process pick up.Reviewed Apr 4 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The fact they had a car.Cons:Car smelled of smoke, not what I rented and lube was 45 min long.Reviewed Apr 3 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car was not cleaned properly when we picked it up. the windshield wasn’t clean and there was popcorn in the back on the floor.Reviewed Apr 3 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Nice carCons:Power steering went out about 5 times. Maintenance light was on but the lady said before we left not to worry about it.Reviewed Apr 2 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Understaffed at counter for pick-up- long lines.Reviewed Mar 30 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Dropping the car off was easyCons:Everything elseReviewed Mar 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All employee interaction was greatCons:The car smelled of marijuana every time we got in.Reviewed Mar 11 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Dropped car off almost 3 weeks early - and still charged as if we had it full amount of time. Terrible business practices - especially in time of pandemic.Cons:It would have been better if we were only charged for the days we used the car - and instead we returned the car almost 3 weeks early and we were charged for the whole 5 week duration.Reviewed Feb 23 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prefer dealing with Enterprise. They are much better in every way.Reviewed Dec 28 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Everything from car received to DEFINATELY customer serviceReviewed Oct 20 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

Address

11005 Terminal Access Road

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 239 225 2700

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport for $56 or less
  • Book your rental car at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport costs $43 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport?

    11005 Terminal Access Road is the closest Avis rental location to Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 239 225 2700.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Fort Myers SW Florida Intl Airport (RSW)?

    Yes