Book Avis car rentals in Kalamazoo

Kalamazoo, MI
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Kalamazoo, MI
Tue 9/28
Noon
Tue 10/5
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Kalamazoo

$69/dayEconomy
$69/dayCompact
$72/dayIntermediate
$80/dayStandard
$74/dayFull-size
$126/dayMinivan
$97/dayFull-size SUV
$199/dayPremium SUV
$78/dayIntermediate SUV
$91/dayStandard SUV
$106/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kalamazoo

Overall Rating6.8 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Really quick check-in. Trouble with the car was worked out quickly.Pros:The check-in was lighning fast and they didn't go through the whole rigamarole of offering refuelling options which are too expensive and insurance I don't need. Minimum legal liability was included. I'd thought this was the case with all rental agencies, but it isn't; Avis was a big money-saver compared to a cheaper agency I used in LA.Cons:The first car I got, the thermostat / audio display didn't work. It was remedied quickly, as I quickly got another car of the same model.Reviewed Aug 2 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHING, I was disturbing the clerk because he was reading a book which was much more interesting than dealing with customers! Like so many of "Customer Service Specialist" today, he was so well versed he what he couldn't do yet had no clue as to what effort he could make. He was so busy working that he didn't have time to do his job. Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an experience. How is it that we hire so many people with English as a second language that is it almost impossible to communicate in out own country.Reviewed Aug 5 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The van was readyCons:The van was very dirtyReviewed May 17 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:There weren't any cars initially when I went to pickup my car because they were being cleaned. Shortly after checking in though, more cars became available.Reviewed Nov 18 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The arrogant desk clerk at time of rentalReviewed Jun 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great fast servicePros:Attendant was helpful and fast, I was in and out with my car in what seemed like two minutes.Cons:One things that would be very helpful is if the attendant could take down the new credit card information as I pick up the vehicle. Doing it at a busy airport during drop off is not necessarily the best option.Reviewed Jul 19 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
jacked up priceCons:when I got to counter they were trying yo charge me $100 more than my original quote....whats up with that.Reviewed Oct 7 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have any cars, despite multiple calls in advance to ensure that the large SUV we reserved would be available for our move. Luckily, we made a separate reservation at Hertz as a backup and they had the vehicle we needed without any problems.Reviewed Nov 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Courteous and fast check out.Cons:No cover when turning the car in, it was rainingReviewed Sep 4 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Kalamazoo airport pick up was great and drop off iPros:Got the car we wanted at a great rateCons:All was wellReviewed Aug 3 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Friendly fast and no line!!Reviewed Sep 24 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Rental for a dayPros:It is so easy and pleasant to pick up a car in Kalamazoo from AvisCons:This particular car didn’t have an arm rest for the driver. I’m glad I didn’t have a really long drive I was given an upgrade and I think I would have been fine with the car I had reservedReviewed Apr 3 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Kalamazoo?

5235 Portage Road, Avis car rentals

Address

5235 Portage Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:30
Tuesday07:30 - 23:30
Wednesday07:30 - 23:30
Thursday07:30 - 23:30
Friday07:30 - 23:30
Saturday09:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 269 381 0555

Good to know

Most popular location

5235 Portage Road

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Average price

$47/day

Good deal

$36/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Kalamazoo

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Kalamazoo for $36 or less
  • Book your rental car from Kalamazoo in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis in Kalamazoo are around 50% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Kalamazoo

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Kalamazoo costs $47 per day.

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Kalamazoo.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Kalamazoo. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes