Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

Thu 6/27
Thu 7/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

Economy$56/day
Compact$56/day
Intermediate$64/day
Standard$63/day
Full-size$63/day
Minivan$108/day
Full-size SUV$199/day
Premium$80/day
Premium SUV$274/day
Intermediate SUV$62/day
Standard SUV$70/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The and quick."(in 779 reviews)
"Great off, super easy!"(in 882 reviews)
"Rental s at Omaha airport now very convenient"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

" inside or out."(in 1763 reviews)
"The was booked for the wrong city"(in 1817 reviews)
"Wanted a mid size and they gave me a Toyota Sequoia."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating7.6 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
2
0
0
0
0
3
4.0
They didn’t have the car I reserved and tried to give me an suv or pickup when I wanted a car with good fuel economy. They did end up giving me a car it was fine 2 gal of gas once I got to Lincoln and dropped off the keys.Reviewed Nov 22 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:STAFF FRIENDLYReviewed May 26 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were friendlyCons:Didn’t realize they would charge me almost another days rate for an extra hour past 24 hours!Reviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was great!Reviewed Mar 30 2021
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Absolutely nothing !!!Cons:CAR was dirty , I found jul pods and batteries , cigarettes and chips on the back seat , and to top it all off , bag with dirty underwear tuck between back seats It was written on a paper , cleaned and disinfected By Terell Never again AvisReviewed Sep 6 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Rental cars at Omaha airport now very convenient.. finally! Dropoff also simple. Car did well on the slippery roads and little bit of snow we had.Reviewed Dec 14 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The car was booked for the wrong cityReviewed Dec 2 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Not ImpressedPros:Check in and check out was smoothCons:Car was not clean inside or out. The last two times we’ve rented vehicles at Omaha airport they weren’t cleaned up inside (not both rentals were from Avis). Are they not cleaning the cars anymore between uses?!Reviewed Sep 17 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:There was no wait. The staff was friendly and quick. There was no wait for the terminal shuttle.Reviewed Aug 30 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Car was very nice--clean, good mileage, ran perfectly.Cons:I have a long-standing relationship with another car rental company, but in this case chose Avis specifically because it said the cars were located at the airport. Turns out they weren't....had to take a shuttle to another location to pick it up and drop it off. I had an elderly passenger with me--which was why limiting the amount of walking/effort needed was important to me. Also was dropping the car back off very early (4:30am), and knew from experience I could drop it off without needing an agent there with my other company--with this new process, thankfully there was an agent there, but the shuttle driver to the airport didn't even offer to help me with my bag or my elderly passenger's bag onto or off the shuttle. Very bad service. Finally, if when I made the reservation I declined extra coverage--don't make me stand there for 15 minutes going through it all again! I should be able to just say no and have it accepted--I shouldn't have to defend my choices. Will not use Avis again.Reviewed Dec 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I tried to extend my rental buy one day and they wanted to charge me nearly twice what I paid for four days.Reviewed Nov 18 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:I very much liked driving the Pacifica that I leased.Cons:The price when I was picking up the car was way more expensive than what had been quoted to me. The original price for a full size was $264.87 for a week, including taxes and fees. There were no full size available, so they upgraded me to a Pacifica, but charged $439.58. I was able to get a vehicle for $316.81. When I am quoted a rental car total, I expect to pay that price.Reviewed Sep 21 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

Address

4501 Abbott Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 402 422 6480

Address

501 South 20th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 402 342 3896

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport for $53 or less
  • Book your rental car at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport costs $71 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport?

    Standard (Ford Escape or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport?

    4501 Abbott Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 402 422 6480.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Omaha Eppley Airfield Airport (OMA)?

    Yes