Book Avis car rentals in Omaha

Omaha, NE
Aug 3 — Aug 10
Omaha, NE
Tue 8/3
Noon
Tue 8/10
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Omaha

$69/dayEconomy
$69/dayCompact
$71/dayIntermediate
$82/dayStandard
$77/dayFull-size
$109/dayFull-size SUV
$113/dayPremium
$144/dayLuxury
$111/dayPickup truck
$80/dayIntermediate SUV
$86/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Omaha

Overall Rating6.6 GoodBased on 50 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
22
10
7
11
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.4
Car rentalPros:SUV was comfortable and very clean.Cons:Hidden fees that pushed by bill to double what I thoughtReviewed Aug 22 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes everything was amazing.Reviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They added an ice scraperCons:The person at the pickup was very late and extremely rude. When I dropped off no one was there even though they were supposed to be open.Reviewed Dec 15 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Bait and switch rental rateCons:Price was higher than quoted on Kayak. Will avoid Avis in the future.Reviewed Sep 19 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Same as above.Reviewed Oct 3 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Lots of gadgets on the RAV4.Cons:The vehicle (RAV4) didn’t have auto headlights. WTF???Reviewed Dec 29 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent servicePros:The personnel at the counterReviewed May 3 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy in and out. Great valueReviewed Nov 8 2015
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Last minute response to ailine travel interruption.Reviewed Jan 4 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Did not honor reservation ratesCons:Avis charges more than $50 over the reservation quote.Reviewed Jul 6 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis rocked itPros:Pretty much everythingCons:Would of been nice to know that they hold 200.00 if you use a debit cardReviewed Jun 23 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Lack of Selection made value very poortPros:What I liked was that the car was clean, and that the lines for pickup and dropoff were low. That car was adequate for the trip, but just barely.Cons:Airport rentals, which I know were expensive, should have had better cars for the kind of price I paid. Instead of getting me a nice Toyota, Nissan, or Chevy, I was placed in a Lancer, which was ill-equipped for the driving I was doing. The Lancer also lacked basic lumbar support, which the other cars likely would have had. They did offer a VW, but only if I paid the full-size price. I was already paying $330+ tax for the week (when KAYAK pffered $160-200 for off-airport rentals). To make me particularly angry - Avis did have Camrys available, but only to the "AVIS Preferred" members. I will not be going to Avis again.Reviewed Aug 8 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Omaha?

15432 West Center Road, Avis car rentals

Address

15432 West Center Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 333 6317

Address

4501 Abbott Drive (Terminal 3)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 422 6480

Address

7505 Pacific Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 391 9330

Address

501 South 20th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 342 3896

Good to know

Most popular location

4501 Abbott Drive (Terminal 3)

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$43/day

Good deal

$35/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Omaha

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Omaha for $35 or less
  • Book your rental car from Omaha in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Omaha are around 37% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Omaha

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Omaha costs $43 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Omaha.

  • Avis has 4 rental locations in Omaha. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes