Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Omaha

Wed 7/31
Wed 8/7
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Omaha

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$37/day
Ford Focus car
Ford Focus
or similar SMALL
4
2
4-5
$37/day
Toyota Corolla car
Toyota Corolla
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$47/day
Buick Verano car
Buick Verano
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
4-5
$43/day
Ford Fusion car
Ford Fusion
or similar LARGE
5
2
4-5
$42/day
Chrysler Town & Country car
Chrysler Town & Country
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$68/day
Volkswagen Passat car
Volkswagen Passat
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$47/day
Toyota RAV4 car
Toyota RAV4
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$41/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$48/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Omaha

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 92 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
23
6
0
2
0
0
9
10.0
The Rogue SUV had a very smooth ride and since I did a lot of driving, that was important. One downside on the car was that the automatic lift on the trunk didn't work. Since the trunk lid was heavy, not having the auto lift was a pain. The person at the drop-off was friendly and helpful.Reviewed Jul 7 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick up and vehicle were fine. Drop off was a joke. The contract and the text reminders showed the drop off location as Fayetteville Ar. I live in Fayetteville. I chose the vehicle so I could drop in Fayetteville. Turns out the Fayetteville location is permanently closed and I didn’t know it. And Avis didn’t know it ! Even when I called customer service they claimed the location was still in operation. They asked me to drop it 30 miles away. They eventually let me drive it home and a truck came and picked it up to take it to the airport.Reviewed Dec 24 2023
review fromkayak
4.0
They didn’t have the car I reserved and tried to give me an suv or pickup when I wanted a car with good fuel economy. They did end up giving me a car it was fine 2 gal of gas once I got to Lincoln and dropped off the keys.Reviewed Nov 22 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Saff was an hour late and wouldn't let me have the car .Cons:They could have told me that I had to have a major credit card to rent the car.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:STAFF FRIENDLYReviewed May 26 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Staff at the booth helpful, but billing was completely different than he explained. There was a $50 no cancellation fee charged that should not have been applied. The agent also told me that if I returned the car by 7:30 Sunday night, I would be charged for one less day ($30 less). So I was over billed a total of $80 on this rental agreement.Cons:They need to say what they mean, and back it up with their words. I tried calling them Monday, May 18, stayed on hold for over 30 minutes, then disconnected when an agent finally answered. Because of this experience, we will not use Avis again. I also have to question Kayak on this as well.Reviewed May 18 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:People were friendlyCons:Didn’t realize they would charge me almost another days rate for an extra hour past 24 hours!Reviewed May 13 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was great!Reviewed Mar 30 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:They added an ice scraperCons:The person at the pickup was very late and extremely rude. When I dropped off no one was there even though they were supposed to be open.Reviewed Dec 15 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:We were charged for a jump start when the check engine light came on the vehicle 1 hour into our drive.Reviewed Nov 15 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Cleanliness of the carReviewed Sep 30 2020
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Absolutely nothing !!!Cons:CAR was dirty , I found jul pods and batteries , cigarettes and chips on the back seat , and to top it all off , bag with dirty underwear tuck between back seats It was written on a paper , cleaned and disinfected By Terell Never again AvisReviewed Sep 6 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Omaha?

Address

15432 West Center Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 333 6317

Address

4501 Abbott Drive

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:0000:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 402 422 6480

Address

7505 Pacific Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 391 9330

Address

501 South 20th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 402 342 3896

Good to know

Most popular location

4501 Abbott Drive

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$109/day

Good deal

$64/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Omaha

  • A changing climate makes a mid-size SUV such as the Mazda CX-5 or similar a convenient and secure rental vehicle of choice for those looking to book Avis car rentals in Omaha, Nebraska, no matter the time of year. It is designed to handle a range of weather conditions, from warm summers to snowy winters, with features like all-wheel drive or four-wheel drive. Furthermore, the elevated seating position of a mid-size SUV offers a better view of the road, which can enhance safety while driving in unfamiliar areas. Standard SUVs and minivans also make for great options for those looking to balance good traction with more significant cargo and passenger space.
  • Though relatively mild compared to other big cities, visitors planning to rent a vehicle for their visit to Omaha will want to note that major highways such as the I-80 and I-480 can become fairly congested during peak travel times, which typically occur on weekdays between 7 am and 9 am and 4 pm and 7 pm. It is also worthwhile to try to plan your travels around the intersection at 90th Street and West Dodge Road, which is notorious in the area for being difficult to navigate.
  • Omaha, Nebraska, offers drivers a range of parking options for their convenience. The downtown area provides a mix of on-street, metered parking spaces and public and private parking garages. Many downtown businesses and attractions also provide designated parking facilities for their patrons. Several local parking lots offer short-term or even daily parking solutions for those looking to make the most of their visit. Popular areas beyond the Downtown, like the Old Market District and near the city's universities, also offer secure and covered parking garages, such as the 10th & Jackson Garage.
  • Travelers to Omaha who intend to rent vehicles through Avis will be pleased to know that the company offers many services to drivers who encounter hiccups on the road. From jump-starts for batteries to lockout assistance, Avis’s 24/7 roadside assistance program ensures that you can travel with confidence, knowing that help is only a quick phone call away. Be sure to speak with a representative at the time of booking to understand the full breadth of services offered.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Omaha for $64 or less.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Omaha are around -25% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Omaha

  • What is the policy for bringing pets when I book Avis car rentals in Omaha?

    When renting a car with Avis, customers will be glad to know that their family pets are more than welcome in the company’s fleet of vehicles. That said, Avis requests that pets be secured in carriers or travel crates for their safety and to prevent any damage to the car. Customers should ensure that they return their vehicle in the same condition in which it was rented, free of hair and odors. Otherwise, additional fees for cleaning services will be incurred.

  • When I book Avis car rentals in Omaha, what is the best location to pick up my vehicle?

    The best location to pick up an Avis car rental in Omaha for visitors arriving by plane is the Eppley Airfield Airport (OMA). Avis operates a rental car facility right at the airport, giving you quick and seamless access to your vehicle immediately upon touchdown. It's advisable to make a reservation in advance to secure your preferred vehicle and ensure a smooth pickup process.

  • What is the age requirement to book Avis car rentals in Omaha?

    Drivers looking to rent a vehicle in Omaha are required to be at least 19 years old. That said, those less than 25 years old may incur a young driver’s fee and have a more limited vehicle selection to choose from.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Omaha?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Omaha costs $109 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Omaha?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Omaha.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Omaha?

    Avis has 4 rental locations in Omaha. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Eppley Airfield airport (OMA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Eppley Airfield airport (OMA)?

    Yes