Book Avis car rentals in Ottawa

Ottawa, ON, Canada
Dec 14 — Dec 21
Same drop-off
Ottawa, ON, Canada
Wed 12/14
Noon
Wed 12/21
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Ottawa

Economy$39/day
Compact$39/day
Intermediate$34/day
Standard$39/day
Full-size$36/day
Minivan$53/day
Full-size SUV$62/day
Premium$41/day
Pickup truck$59/day
Intermediate SUV$36/day
Supplier choice$52/day
Standard SUV$59/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ottawa

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
4
0
3
2
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I made the purchase on the Kayak website for 180.00 when picking up the car at Avis the amount charged was 380.00 ..... a real naughty thing. A real steal. As I was at the last minute to go to the airport, I could not rent the car elsewhere. I've been robbed...Reviewed Nov 21 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was awesome and the car was clean and on time.Reviewed Oct 3 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast easy pick up ! Personable staff - Easy drop off as well . Highly recommend the Avis on Gladstone in Ottawa .Reviewed Sep 26 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
At the time of returning the car the sales person at Avis decided to tell me that I have a exceeded my Mika wage by 5000 km thank god I had all the proof that he commuted a mistake and he reversed the amount that was being charged . Everything else was fineReviewed Aug 31 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I like the car but the car wasn’t cleanedReviewed Jul 26 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly efficient service.Reviewed Jul 16 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Everything was decent other than the availability, we reserved a compact SUV and got a car, not sure the purpose of a reservation if you can't reserve what you want... It would seem they try to unload the luxury vehicles on you that don't conform to the credit cards' built in insurance too, so be careful and know your coverage.Reviewed Jul 4 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Ottawa pick up was fine. Drop off in Louisville was a joke. They had taped the key box up with duct tape and put a cryptic note that said that since people were stealing their cars, you couldn't leave you key in a drop box...you had to come back the next day. We had our car in airport long term parking and lived 120 miles from this location...so there is no way we were coming back. I ended up leaving the vehicle there and giving the keys to an Avis employee at the airport...a mile away.Reviewed Jun 20 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
The vehicle was a year-old, high end Ford Escape SUV. Nice! However, the vehicle had not been cleaned when I went to pick it up at the agreed time, so I had to wait 30 extra minutes in their offices while they cleaned it. Secondly, the vehicle did not have snow tires. It was a dangerous trip. Given the winds, ice, and blowing snow, I was literally worried for some sections of the trip that we would have an accident and possibly die. Thirdly, one or more of the tires was not balanced. We had an 1100 km drive, round trip, and it was AWFUL the whole time, as the whole vehicle shuddered above 80 km/h. Going through Toronto, where the traffic was moving at 120+, the seats and all our luggage were shaking, and our voices were affected as we spoke -- that helicopter pilot sound. It was a long and extremely uncomfortable trip. It gave me a very long time to consider the negative reviews I would leave when I got home. This is one of them.Reviewed Feb 24 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy booking, good value and no delays at counter during pickup or drop off.Reviewed Oct 28 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
This company is simply not interested in renting cars to people who have money. From the se one I arrived until the second I left , the agent at the counter could not have been any more rude. Not sure if it’s the way I look ( 100% it is ) but for the life of of me I could not get him to give me the car I choose wanted and paid for! It’s was insane, I drive an Audi and wanted something comparable, so I choose premium class , I called ahead and everything was ready until I arrived. This man looked like I was bothering him and then greeted me by saying “ what” ! I politely gave him my name and said we spoke earlier I believe, he said nope not me ! Turns out that all the other 30 vehicles were unavailable and had reservations, the only car he had was a Corolla, and it might not be clean if that was ok, it was all mine! For 25 mins this man did everything he could think up of to make sure that I only got the Corolla. I understood who he was and what he was doing , and I have zero time for that kind of garbage , so I canceled politely and left. Or so he though, took less then 10 mins for someone to walk up and within 5 mins off they went in the bmw ! It’s 2021, last time I checked , my money is just the same as other peoples money. Never again AVIS YOWReviewed Oct 16 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
The rules at Avis are far too rigid. As a foreign traveller it seemed their policies were set for local drivers only. When I didn’t have the kind of card they accept (German card) it wasn’t possible to use my companions Canadian card as payment as she didn’t have a drivers license. It also took an incredibly long time to process the booking (45 minutes in all) when we had already made the reservation and provided all of our information online. I would not go with Avis again.Reviewed Sep 2 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Ottawa?

1003 Airport Parkway Private, Avis car rentals

Address

1003 Airport Parkway Private

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0007:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 739 3334

Address

449 Gladstone Avenue

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 238 3421

Address

345 Slater Street

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 232 2847

Address

2141 Saint Joseph Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 841 9955

Address

2273 Gladwin Crescent

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 288 0935

Address

2150 Robertson Road

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 726 6596

Address

1899 Merivale Road

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 688 0397

Address

38 Edgewater Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Monday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 613 831 3380

Address

826 Clyde Avenue

Hours

Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Monday07:30 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 724 4567

Address

5835 Hazeldean Road

Hours

Wednesday08:30 - 17:30
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:30
Friday08:30 - 17:30
Monday08:30 - 17:30
Tuesday08:30 - 17:30

Phone

+1 613 739 4430

Address

1255 Johnston Road

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 613 692 9460

Good to know

Most popular location

1003 Airport Parkway Private

Most popular car type

Full-size

Average price

$69/day

Good deal

$52/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Ottawa

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Ottawa for $52 or less.
  • Full-size rental cars from Avis in Ottawa are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Ottawa