Book Avis car rentals in Panama City Beach

Panama City Beach, FL
Aug 17 — Aug 24
Same drop-off
Panama City Beach, FL
Wed 8/17
Noon
Wed 8/24
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Panama City Beach

Economy$37/day
Compact$37/day
Intermediate$41/day
Standard$49/day
Full-size$44/day
Minivan$92/day
Premium$63/day
Premium SUV$136/day
Intermediate SUV$54/day
Standard SUV$54/day
Supplier choice$131/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Panama City Beach

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 20 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
6.9
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
3
0
2
1
Find reviews that mention:
1.9
After making a reservation, they didn't have a car. I explained I had a family emergency I needed to get back home to. I was just told them not having a car was due to an internet communication issue. When searching for another rental,, their location came up as having several cars available, so I went back in to ask, just to make sure. Not once did they look at the computer to see if there was availability, and, as I was walking out, I heard the two employees laughing. Very inconsiderate, unprofessional staff.Reviewed Sep 12 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The car they gave me was very comfortable, gas was filled and when I dropped it off, the receipt was exactly what I signed up to pay. No hidden fees that I noticed. Great experience overall.Reviewed Jul 15 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was clean, drop off was very quick.Cons:Pick up was terrible. Waited in line for over an hour and with only one customer service rep. Easily took 10 minutes on average with each customer.Reviewed Jul 7 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff great...drop off easy.Cons:I forgot to ask for a nonsmokers car .It was a great car.Reviewed Oct 6 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:TerribleCons:The office did not accept my interim license despite the website saying such licenses were accepted. I was stranded in a strange city with no where to go. In my hour of need, I was betrayed and staff were not helpful, if not rude. They take a reservation, but they do not hold a reservation. Seinfeld got it right. These rental companies will be shadows of their former selves because they do not understand something so simple as do not betray your customer. Do not lie to your customer. Do not strand your customer in a strange city with no optionsReviewed Sep 8 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything--except somehow I booked a car at an in-town location rather than airport. How did that happen?Cons:I'll probably use Vroom Vroom next time. They have a very clear cancellation policy. Avis/kayak--you couldn't find their cancellation policy with a forensics expert. Ergo I assume it sucks. Thank you for reading. Take the rest of the day off.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Make sure the car you reserve is at the airportPros:We did get the car we reserved the next day and they did allow us to drop it off at the airport and waived the $75 feeCons:Cost $55 to get to the correct Avis. We reserved a convertible And it wasn't available yet.Reviewed Mar 31 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Agent was very helpful. Outstanding serviceCons:Agent was very helpful. Outstanding serviceReviewed Feb 27 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Good customer ServicePros:Didn't have the car requested but received an upgrade.Reviewed Sep 15 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Was charged an extra $17 with no explaination. I topped off the tank 5 miles from the airport so the tank was full..Reviewed Jul 15 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:1) Drop-off in FL was pretty quick. Though contract didn't yet seem to be on file (not this office's fault but rather the one in GA), attendant called office in GA where I picked it up and ironed everything out pretty quickly. 2) Attendant let me wait inside until someone came to pick me up.Reviewed Apr 14 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Panama City Beach?

8027 Front Beach Road, Avis car rentals

Address

8027 Front Beach Road

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 850 235 6945

Good to know

Most popular location

8027 Front Beach Road

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$105/day

Good deal

$72/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Panama City Beach

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Panama City Beach for $72 or less
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Panama City Beach are around 35% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Panama City Beach