Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport

Thu 6/20
Thu 6/27
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport

Economy$90/day
Compact$90/day
Intermediate$92/day
Standard$94/day
Full-size$94/day
Minivan$112/day
Full-size SUV$123/day
Premium$106/day
Luxury$115/day
Intermediate SUV$96/day
Standard SUV$102/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Fast and easy pickup and off."(in 882 reviews)
" suited my basic needs"(in 1870 reviews)
"Convenient, Nice choice (Nissan)."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"!"(in 1763 reviews)
"But the like the person before us was smoking pot and cigarettes."(in 116 reviews)
"Their number was only available until 5 p.m."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
7.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
1
0
1
0
0
3
6.0
The price doubled in about a month since my last rentalReviewed Jan 27 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Nice leather good price. Good gas mileage.Cons:One ac vent broke couldn’t adjust, smell terrible like smoke, burns and peeling on plastic pieces in dash and looks like someone spilled milk in the ac ventsReviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car was dirty and had registration that was 6 months overdue.Reviewed May 19 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful.Cons:I would have chosen differently had I known that I would have a beetle instead of the Kia. Changing was painless however.Reviewed Apr 1 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:easy processCons:I was talked into an upgrade and it made it sound like it was of no extra charge. I was then charged for the upgrade making my price way higher than I was comfortable with.Reviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Nice car,Cons:The tire pressure gauge did not work properly.Reviewed Mar 23 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing! They called me the afternoon prior to my business trip to tell me that they weren’t going to have a car for me.Cons:Everything! The least they could have sone was provide more than 24 hour notice so that we could come up with a backup plan.Reviewed Mar 19 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:First of all, this was a bait and switch situation. The car I ordered was not available but had another just like it but for 28.00 more a day. Had no choice. But the car smelled like the person before us was smoking pot and cigarettes. Car was not clean! Poor service all around.Reviewed Jul 25 2020
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pick up and drop off were smooth and easy. The rental car lot at this location was easy to use. When Avis could not provide the vehicle I had reserved they matched the price for a larger vehicle (after being asked to.)Cons:The desk agents presentation. When she quoted me the price for the company provided insurance policy I declined indicating I was aware my regular auto insurance covered me in this rental car. She responded by asking me in a threatening tone “even in a 12 passenger van?” The answer is yes even in a 12 passenger van as I had stated. Even though I had declined the unnecessary insurance she had tried to sell me she still tried to intimidate me in to purchasing it when I didn’t need it.Reviewed Jun 25 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Fast and easy pickup and drop offCons:The vehicle could have been a little cleanerReviewed Jun 17 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Late arriving flightsPros:The staff member was friendly and efficient at pick-up and drop-off. The car was very nice for the size.Cons:I was flying in from Houston and my flight was delayed until 11:30 p.m. arrival, which would cause me to arrive after the closing time for the ECP Avis location. I called the main customer service number for Avis and tried to get a phone number for the Panama City Airport location. Their customer service number was only available until 5 p.m. I called the main number back and asked if the ECP location would wait for me to arrive because I had no way to get from the airport to Defuniak Springs that night. They told me no, so I cancelled the car reservation. Meanwhile, United brought a plane in and was able to get us to the ECP airport before closing. My husband called and got me a new reservation for a car rental at Avis; however, I think I had to pay a few dollars more and received a smaller car. When I picked up the car, the attendant told me that she has to stay at the location until the last flight comes in that night. That would have been so helpful to know that and I would not have been in a panic about being stuck at that small airport in the country.Reviewed Dec 4 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Convenient, Nice car choice (Nissan)Reviewed Mar 11 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport

Address

6300 West Bay Parkway

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 850 769 1411

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport for $112 or less
  • Book your rental car at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport are around 45% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport costs $78 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport?

    Standard (Nissan Pathfinder or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport?

    6300 West Bay Parkway is the closest Avis rental location to Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 850 769 1411.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Panama City NW Florida Beaches Airport (ECP)?

    Yes