Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport

Tue 6/25
Tue 7/2
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Raleigh-Durham Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

" BOTh places where excellent."(in 779 reviews)
"very bard to connect with ."(in 255 reviews)
" off process was quick and easy."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

" and was old."(in 1763 reviews)
"Service and type of "(in 1817 reviews)
"Took a while to when I picked it up."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.9 OkayBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.9
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
2
0
0
0
0
8
8.0
Pick up and drop off was simple and quick. Customer service was fantastic. Only bad part was the vehicle. The special offer was for a small SUV. What I received was an Buick with 80k miles that looked and felt very used. The brakes were going bad as well.Reviewed Feb 21 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:While the drop off was east, I found that I was charged $6.99 for gas when I filled the gas rouhgly one mile from the drop off place. My mistake is I did not check the bill until I reached home. I feel cheated because I filled the carCons:The staff should be fair and inform the client that they find the tank not filled while we signed to fill and bring. Clean the car better both inside and outside. There was smell of smoke inside the car when I took it. I mentioned this to the security at the gate. He told me that this may be from the material used for the upholstery.Reviewed May 4 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:They said the lot opened at 4 am. Waited until 4:20 am then had to walk to the terminal.Reviewed Apr 24 2021
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Service and type of car.Cons:There was a smoke odor inside the car when we picked it up.Reviewed Aug 10 2020
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:no contact with anyone at drop off.Cons:I waited 35 minutes for a car after i signed my rental agreement and left the counter. unacceptable.Reviewed Aug 6 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Car was fineCons:Took a while to get the car when I picked it up. I had a 9:00 drop off time. Arrived to Avis at 9:00 and no one was at the office and the door was locked. Avis worked showed up at 9:15 and couldn’t even get in the office. I had to leave my rental agreement and keys with her at the front door because we were all stuck outside. Very unprofessionalReviewed Jul 4 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:sTAFF BOTh places where excellentCons:etoll was confusingReviewed Jun 3 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:very bard to connect with drop off locationCons:not using it any moreReviewed Mar 31 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Quoted price was not the actual price.Cons:Price could have been as quotedReviewed Jun 24 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
ripped off by AVIS in every which way you can imaginePros:NOTHINGCons:- system was down when I picked up the car in and I was asked to write in my information on a piece of paper. It was like going back to 1975! - rude staff kept insisting for me to write down my info on a piece of paper when I already made the reservation on line. - I was given a car with noisy tires. - I was charged a large fee for returning the car to another city even though I returned it to the same place I picked it up from - charged a full day rental for bringing the car 5 hours late - how does one end up paying $219 for renting an economy car 29hrs with the same drop off and pick up? Ask AVIS, they will be more than happy to rip you off I expected more from AVIS. Instead I got the same shady service or rather lack of service one gets from FOX or EZ. I called repeatedly AVIS customer service to try and adjust the charge for the fact that I returned the car to the same location. Once they got your $ they will hold on to it for dear life. They won't let go no matter what you say or do. Shame on AVIS!Reviewed Mar 20 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:Price was $10 higher than quoted!Reviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Location conveniently located.Pros:Drop off process was quick and easy. Location was very close to the airport.Cons:N/AReviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Raleigh-Durham Airport

Address

1016 Rental Car Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday04:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 01:0004:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 919 840 4750

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport

  • Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham International Airport (RDU) allows drivers to purchase refueling add-ons. This means that you don’t have to worry about filling up the tank before returning the vehicle. However, there are several gas stations near the airport, so it’s not a hassle to refuel on your own. If you decide to refuel the vehicle independently, we recommend checking the Avis receipt to make sure it reflects your decision.
  • Something that makes Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU) stand out is the extra-long opening hours. Unlike most other rental agencies, Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport is open daily from 4:00 am until 1:00 am, which means the center is only closed for 3 hours per day. However, you won’t be able to pick up your vehicle when the center is closed, so we recommend planning accordingly. In addition, the car return lot does not open until 4 am, so you will not be able to return your vehicle after hours.
  • The distance from the terminal to Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport is about 1 mile, and it’s easy to get there. Once you collect your bags, locate the Avis phone in the baggage area and call the courtesy shuttle bus. Meet the shuttle bus at its designated stop and take the bus to the Avis center. You can access the shuttle from both Terminal 1 and Terminal 2.
  • If you’re looking for a sustainable option, we recommend booking a fully electric car at Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport. The Avis fleet includes several premium options, including Teslas and intermediate-size electric vehicles. The staff at this Avis location can provide you with a chart showing the closest fast charging stations. But, keep in mind that you must return the vehicle with the same battery charge level as when you picked it up.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport for $58 or less
  • Book your rental car at Raleigh-Durham Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport are around 38% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport

  • What kind of add-ons are available at Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham International Airport?

    You can choose from a variety of add-ons when you book Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport. The insurance options are the most popular add-ons, and you can select the plan that makes you feel confident on the road. This Avis location offers Loss Damage Waiver (LDS), personal accident insurance, supplementary liability insurance, and roadside assistance. You can also add on a child safety seat, including an infant, child, or booster seat. Additional add-ons include an extra driver or a GPS navigation system.

  • If I rent a car at Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport, do I have to return the vehicle to this location?

    No, you can usually return the vehicle to another Avis rental center, but you must let Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport know in advance. In addition, you must pay a supplemental one-way return fee. However, you can do all of this during the KAYAK booking process. Simply select your desired Avis location, and KAYAK will tell you if this is a viable option.

  • Which car should I rent at Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport if I’m embarking on a road trip to Cape Hatteras National Seashore?

    Although it depends on the size of your party and how much luggage you need to stow, we recommend booking a sedan. The drive along Cape Hatteras National Seashore is scenic with many opportunities for stops at beaches, lighthouses, and coastal towns. That’s why we recommend booking a smaller car than an SUV. You’ll be able to easily find parking at the beaches and in town without worrying about the size of your vehicle. Plus, you don’t need a vehicle with high ground clearance or 4-wheel drive (4WD) capabilities to drive comfortably along the coast.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport costs $61 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Raleigh-Durham Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Raleigh-Durham Airport?

    1016 Rental Car Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Raleigh-Durham Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 919 840 4750.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Raleigh-Durham Airport (RDU)?

    No (According to our data)