Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Raleigh

Mon 7/22
Mon 7/29
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Raleigh

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Raleigh

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating4.3 MediocreBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
5.1
Overall
4.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.0
Value for money
4.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
2
0
1
0
0
19
10.0
Service was good & we got the car we asked for without a problem.Reviewed Dec 11 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Car was dirty, had permanent damage in seats and carpet, spelled Luke cigarettes.Reviewed Nov 7 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
We were not told prior to picking up our rental that there would be a large deposit along with the price of the vehicle. This would have not been an issue had we been informed so we could be prepared. They would also not let us split the payment on two cards. Therefore not being able to pick up the rental before they closed. Like I said, it wouldn’t have been an issue had we been informed prior to driving to the rental location.Reviewed Oct 11 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:One manager seemed helpfulCons:Priceline booked us at an off-site location which was closed when we landed. Avis and Priceline both blamed each other when a $50 no-show fee was assessed and neither would take responsibility for assessing or removing it. Priceline did the same thing on another future rental so we cancelled it. We will no longer use Kayak for rental cars.Reviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The day before the reservation, I got a call informing me that there were no cars available and they they would be cancelling my reservation. No alternate options were provided.Reviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Both gals who helped me with pick up and then drop off were super.Cons:The pick up at the Raleigh NC mall 5 days before Christmas was very chaotic. I couldn't find the car once I had the keys, and the woman working was all alone so couldn't leave the desk inside the mall to help me find it. That was very time consuming and took much longer than it should have. Having dedicated and labeled Avis spots in the mall parking lot are a necessity, especially if Avis isn't going to hire extra help. She had to leave her post and help me find the car. She didn't know where it was either in the chaos of a mall parking lot before Christmas.Reviewed Dec 23 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great car selectionCons:Mall location had a lot of traffic to navigate though. Not sure how this could be improved.Reviewed Dec 9 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:I like how Avis stretched the definition of a "midsize" booking to include a Nissan Sentra. That's very creative.Cons:Leave lots of extra time to drop a car at the Wilmington (NC) airport. You have to find a parking space, unload your belongings, walk into the airport, and wait at the rental counter. And all of that counts against your return time. If that makes you "late" to return your car, it's an extra $30-50.Reviewed Jul 22 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Dirty inside & outPros:No-hassel renting. Quick rental process, pickup, & dropoff.Cons:Car was filthy. Didn't have time to request a different car so I eventually vacuumed car out myself. Outside was dirty as if it had been driven in a little bit of snow. Called avis 800 # to complained and only offered $20 off future rental.Reviewed Mar 26 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Filthy CarCons:Dirtiest rental car I've ever seen. Interior and exterior were dirty.Reviewed Jan 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.4
Least attentative desk personnelCons:The Avis representative in Raleigh was one of the worst experiences I've had. He literally left the desk and I didn't know what to do with the keys or car or exactly where to leave them. They were not helpful at all on where to park the car. They really did not do anything at all and I did not get any confirmation that the car with properly taken care of from the Avis Staff in RaleighReviewed Sep 3 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Late and dirty and wrong carPros:Nothing- paid for a Buick and got a Ford Fiesta.Cons:Everything- no cars at pick up time, wrong car, smelled like smoke, and dirt everywhere. I have a video.Reviewed Feb 28 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Raleigh?

Address

4325 Glenwood Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday09:00 - 19:00
Sunday10:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 919 788 9948

Address

4237 Louisburg Road

Phone

+1 919 872 0008

Address

421 South Salisbury Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday10:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 919 839 5667

Good to know

Most popular location

4325 Glenwood Avenue

Most popular car type

Premium

Average price

$92/day

Good deal

$67/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Raleigh

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Raleigh for $67 or less.
  • Premium rental cars from Avis in Raleigh are around -84% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Raleigh

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Raleigh?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Raleigh costs $92 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Raleigh?

    Premium (Ford Mustang or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Raleigh.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Raleigh?

    Avis has 3 rental locations in Raleigh. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Raleigh-Durham airport (RDU)?

    No (According to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Raleigh-Durham airport (RDU)?

    No (According to our data)