Book Avis car rentals at Sacramento Intl Airport

Sacramento, CA - Sacramento Intl
May 26 — Jun 2
Same drop-off
Sacramento, CA - Sacramento Intl
Thu 5/26
Noon
Thu 6/2
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Sacramento Intl Airport

Avis
$70/dayEconomy
$63/dayCompact
$72/dayIntermediate
$78/dayStandard
$71/dayFull-size
$99/dayPremium
$130/dayLuxury
$123/dayConvertible
$130/dayPremium SUV
$73/dayPremium coupe
$89/dayIntermediate SUV
$111/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
9
2
5
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The rental car we requested was not available, so the Avis in Sacramento gave us a different model. After a few hours of driving, the oil light came on. We stopped and discovered that the dip stick had not been secured and the engine had been spewed all over the engine. We then went to a roadside mechanic who informed us the engine was almost completely out of oil. This occured directly before we were driving down the Pacific Coast Highway around Big Sur, California. If the engine light had alerted us 20 minutes later that the engine was almost out of oil, we wouldve been stranded along the coast without cell service in an extremely remote location. Completely unacceptable.Reviewed Jun 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They gave us one price on the website then when we checked out at the end of our trip it was more than double. This is not right and a mega scam will never use you guys again.Reviewed Apr 29 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re easyCons:Car had some melted chocolate on drivers seat. Could have been cleaner.Reviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff, vehicleCons:At Sacramento airport, they did not honor the amount I had with online reservation. I have $11.00 something on insurance and they sid they have their own insurance at $ 17.00 so I have to get their higher insurance.Reviewed Jan 11 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I mistakenly reserved a car in SAC rather than SAL. The Avis lady was very nice in SAL giving me a new rental at a reasonable price and cancelling my SAC reservation. But Kayak nevertheless charged me a $50 fee for not cancelling the SAC reservation. When I called Avis they said they could not do anything about it because it was a Kayak charge. I don’t know how to contact Kayak other than this.Reviewed Jan 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Nice carCons:Nothing. Everything was greatReviewed Jul 12 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was very friendly picking up at Sacramento Intl Airport, not so much at the dropoff in PhoenixCons:Car had an odor to it like someone had smoked a pipe or cigar in it.Reviewed May 3 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I had a reservation but when I arrived at the counter it took 40 minutes to get to a counter attenant, they took 10 minutes to get my paper work, then I had to wait 20 more minutes for the car - more than 1 hour to get a car - UNACCEPTABLE.Reviewed Dec 14 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The carCons:A receipt after drop offReviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was very clean and comfortable.Cons:Staff at the pick up counter was rude and not helpful at all. I had to wait because they did not have a car available. They first asked me if a specific car would be ok, not telling me it was a lower category vehicle (I had to ask if it was the same category).Reviewed Jul 21 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Poor serviceCons:Lady at counter was rude and basically told me if I didn’t buy additional coverage they would be coming after me for any damages. Very pushy and felt like I was being sold by a used car salesman. Will not be renting from Avis again.Reviewed Dec 16 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
AVIS one way rentalPros:Attendant was very courteous. Presented me with alternate options as my initial reservation didn’t work.Cons:The fact that I was not informed that my drop-off destination Would be closed for the day. Hence the alternate options. But the cheapest option was $75-80 more than my original reservation. I opted for Uber.Reviewed Nov 13 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Sacramento Intl Airport

6520 Mcnair Circle, Avis car rentals

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport