Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Sacramento Intl Airport

Thu 7/25
Thu 8/1
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Sacramento Intl Airport

Kia Rio car
Kia Rio
or similar SMALL
2
2
2/4
$40/day
Toyota Prius car
Toyota Prius
or similar MEDIUM
5
3
2/4
$55/day
Jeep Wrangler car
Jeep Wrangler
or similar SUV
2
2
4-5
$80/day
Chrysler Town & Country car
Chrysler Town & Country
or similar VAN
5
5
4-5
$64/day
Chevrolet Tahoe car
Chevrolet Tahoe
or similar SUV
5
2
4-5
$84/day
Volkswagen Passat car
Volkswagen Passat
or similar LARGE
5
5
2/4
$51/day
Ford Transit car
Ford Transit
or similar VAN
5
2
4-5
$141/day
Chrysler 300 car
Chrysler 300
or similar LUXURY
5
5
2/4
$61/day
Class Special Car car
Class Special Car
or similar Category
5
5
2/4
$47/day
Dodge Challenger car
Dodge Challenger
or similar LUXURY
5
2
2-3
$52/day
Class Special Sedan car
Class Special Sedan
or similar MEDIUM
5
5
2/4
$57/day
Ford Escape car
Ford Escape
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$64/day
Ford Edge car
Ford Edge
or similar SUV
5
3
4-5
$72/day
Jeep Wrangler Unlimited car
Jeep Wrangler Unlimited
or similar SUV
5
2
2/4
$72/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"The and comfortable"(in 1902 reviews)
"-off in chico was smooth and easy."(in 882 reviews)
"A receipt after off"(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"I had to wait because they did not have a ."(in 1799 reviews)
"service at Sacramento airport was not good, long wait for to be prepped."(in 1817 reviews)
"Did nothing about the smelling like cigarettes when I reported it"(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.6 OkayBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
3
0
2
0
0
6
8.0
Good deal…Reviewed Jan 9 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent service, even upgraded my car for free just because I was having a rough day. Sure helped to make it betterReviewed Nov 16 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pick up and drop off were both quick and simple, staff was helpful and friendly each time.Reviewed Oct 13 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They gave us one price on the website then when we checked out at the end of our trip it was more than double. This is not right and a mega scam will never use you guys again.Reviewed Apr 29 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Pick up and drop off we’re easyCons:Car had some melted chocolate on drivers seat. Could have been cleaner.Reviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Staff, vehicleCons:At Sacramento airport, they did not honor the amount I had with online reservation. I have $11.00 something on insurance and they sid they have their own insurance at $ 17.00 so I have to get their higher insurance.Reviewed Jan 11 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I mistakenly reserved a car in SAC rather than SAL. The Avis lady was very nice in SAL giving me a new rental at a reasonable price and cancelling my SAC reservation. But Kayak nevertheless charged me a $50 fee for not cancelling the SAC reservation. When I called Avis they said they could not do anything about it because it was a Kayak charge. I don’t know how to contact Kayak other than this.Reviewed Jan 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staff. Nice carCons:Nothing. Everything was greatReviewed Jul 12 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Staff was very friendly picking up at Sacramento Intl Airport, not so much at the dropoff in PhoenixCons:Car had an odor to it like someone had smoked a pipe or cigar in it.Reviewed May 3 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I had a reservation but when I arrived at the counter it took 40 minutes to get to a counter attenant, they took 10 minutes to get my paper work, then I had to wait 20 more minutes for the car - more than 1 hour to get a car - UNACCEPTABLE.Reviewed Dec 14 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The carCons:A receipt after drop offReviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The car was very clean and comfortable.Cons:Staff at the pick up counter was rude and not helpful at all. I had to wait because they did not have a car available. They first asked me if a specific car would be ok, not telling me it was a lower category vehicle (I had to ask if it was the same category).Reviewed Jul 21 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Sacramento Intl Airport

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport

  • Renters who choose Avis car rentals at Sacramento International Airport (SMF) will appreciate the broad assortment of rental vehicles that Avis provides. Those who will be doing standard commuting around the Sacramento area will appreciate small and medium cars, which can accommodate four to five passengers with room for one to three bags, and offer streamlined drivability and fuel efficiency. Larger groups may want to opt for Avis’s selection of minivans and passenger vans, which can accommodate seven to twelve passengers and two standard suitcases.
  • Those who are open to a range of rental cars and want the top savings can take advantage of a unique feature of online booking. When you book Avis car rentals at Sacramento Intl Airport (SMF) through KAYAK, select Supplier Choice or Supplier Choice SUV. This option offers you a discount because you are not privy to the make and model of your rental car upon confirming your reservation. If you enjoy an element of surprise along with driving a variety of cars, this is a fun and easy way to save on your rental car expenses.
  • Travelers who want to minimize their environmental impact can opt for Avis’s selection of EVs (electric vehicles) and hybrid cars. Avis offers a range of standard, intermediate, and luxury cars that are either fully electric of hybrid. Fully electric vehicles do not use gasoline and require periodic charging, while hybrid vehicles use a combination of gasoline and battery power. Both options offer the use of significantly less fuel and CO2 emissions than gasoline vehicles.
  • Renters who select Avis car rentals at Sacramento Intl Airport should not miss out on Avis’s loyalty program, which offers several tiers of membership. As you advance to Preferred Member status, you can earn perks like 100 points for each rental. The further you advance as a member, the more rewards you earn, which go toward worthwhile perks like free rentals. Avis members also benefit from an elevated level of customer service. Members get time saving options like going directly to their rental car.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport for $78 or less
  • Book your rental car at Sacramento Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport

  • Does Avis offer any add-on option for my car rental at Sacramento International Airport ?

    Avis offers many services and devices to supplement your rental car. Avis offers prepaid refueling, which is a time and money saver. For families with children, Avis offers available car seats for infants and toddlers and booster seats for older kids. Avis offers both rear-facing and convertible-style car seats to provide the maximum safety for your little ones. If you’re unfamiliar with the Sacramento area, opt for one of Avis’s GPS navigation devices, some of which can even offer tips on places to stay and local attractions.

  • Does Avis offer any long term rental programs?

    Avis offers long term car rentals for periods of time starting from 15 days up to 330 days. If you will be visiting for an extended period of time or your car is undergoing a repair that will take a long time, Avis long term rentals are a great solution to your transportation needs. They offer the ability to swap cars, unlimited mileage, no down payment, and preventative maintenance, so in many ways long term rentals are better than compiling short term rentals or dealing with a traditional car lease.

  • How do I access Avis car rentals at Sacramento Intl Airport?

    After arriving to Sacramento International Airport, head toward the baggage claim area. From the baggage claim area, exit to the outdoors, and make your way to the center median, where you can find the rental car shuttle bus, which will take you to the rental car facility. At the rental car facility, head to the main counter indoors, which is located at 6520 McNair Circle, Sacramento, CA, 95837. Avis is open daily from 6 am until midnight, so there is a broad range of hours to suit your arrival or departure time.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport costs $62 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport?

    Standard (Tesla Model Y or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Sacramento Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Sacramento Intl Airport?

    6520 Mcnair Circle is the closest Avis rental location to Sacramento Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 916 922 5601.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Sacramento Intl Airport (SMF)?

    Yes