Book Avis car rentals in St. Petersburg

St. Petersburg, FL
Oct 13 — Oct 20
Same drop-off
St. Petersburg, FL
Thu 10/13
Noon
Thu 10/20
Noon

Avis car rental prices in St. Petersburg

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in St. Petersburg

Overall Rating6.5 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.8
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
0
1
2
1
Find reviews that mention:
1.9
I was there on time they don’t have any vehicle to give me told me to pickup vehicle from Tampa airport but in the airport they not accepted my reservation. It was a bad experience and I had to reserve another car at airport and they charged more than previous reservation. It was a bad experience. Hopefully I get my $22 payed upfront at the reservation from KAYAK. Thanks,Reviewed Oct 11 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The car was a beautiful brand new 2020 model. The interior was sparkling clean and the exterior only had a few chipped paint spots. The car drove smoothly and fit my wife and I’s need.Cons:The staff at the pickup location was rude. Was not friendly and could’ve made the process of checking in for the car for enjoyable and less stressful.Reviewed Jul 4 2020
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Staff was abrupt, but during the pandemic that was appreciated.Cons:Not sure how well the car's interior was sanitized .Reviewed Jul 3 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:Bad staff, bad cleaning, bad chargeCons:Attention!! The priced supposed to be one but the final charge was 4x moreReviewed May 27 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Worst experience with a rental company I have ever had. Was not able to retrieve my rental car because even though I had a reservation they decided to give my car away. Missed my best friends wedding because surrounding car rental companies were too expensive to buy the day of. Could have figured out a different option had I known my reservation would not be honored.Cons:Worst customer service.Reviewed Oct 14 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:staff was friendly , ended up with a great car! great price!Cons:When I showed up my reservation car was not there and the only car available was a minivan, I had reserved a compact car for ease in the city to park etc, I was not happy, but at the last minute someone drove in with a vw beetle turbo so I was saved !Reviewed Mar 28 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Enjoyed itPros:I like the service and the car. I also like the speedReviewed Aug 27 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Car drove welL. No drop-off fee for returning to a different city in FloridaCons:Agent in St Pete was slow as molasses. Car smelled like air freshener was used to mask the smell of cigarettes.Reviewed Dec 11 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in St. Petersburg?

4037 66th St North, Avis car rentals

Address

4037 66th St North

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 727 347 7875

Good to know

Most popular location

4037 66th St North

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$67/day

Good deal

$55/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in St. Petersburg

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in St. Petersburg for $55 or less.
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in St. Petersburg are around 29% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in St. Petersburg