Book Avis car rentals at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands - Cyril E King
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Saint Thomas Island, U.S. Virgin Islands - Cyril E King
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

Avis
$111/dayEconomy
$111/dayCompact
$108/dayIntermediate
$103/dayStandard
$141/dayFull-size
$178/dayIntermediate SUV
$187/dayCompact SUV
$259/dayOpen air all terrain

Reviews

Overall Rating5.3 OkayBased on 43 reviews
Cleanliness
6.3
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.9
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
4
1
3
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Super convenient. The rental counter was right by baggage claim and the cars were across the street.Cons:No one was at the lot when I checked in. I don't know if that is unusual. My car had a lot of exterior damage that wasn't marked on the paperwork when I checked out so I was concerned that they know it was pre-existing. I took a video of the car before I left the lot and I haven't had any issues.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NoneCons:Have the car ready when I arrive and have some staff you are not rudeReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:Price?Reviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Arrived at 3pm. Received my car at 9pm. Absolutely ridiculous.Cons:Severely disorganized. Worst rental experience I’ve ever had.Reviewed Mar 24 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:No pre inspection of the vehicle. Very unclear instructions on what do to with the car when finished and dropping off. No receipt.Reviewed Mar 2 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Had to wait over 1 hour to receive my carReviewed Feb 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They overbooked the cars and didn’t have a vehicle for us until the next day. Terrible experience and will never boom with Avis again. Made my reservation 8 months in advance and the took more reservations to increase their bottom dollarCons:They should have vehicles available when people get to the airport.Reviewed Jan 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Had to wait 80 minutes for car to be ready. Car had cracked tail light, several scrapes, and needed a brake job.Reviewed Jan 11 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was availableCons:The waiting time could be less But overall everything when great.Reviewed Sep 1 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:When we arrived they told us they didn’t have any full size vehicles (which is what we reserved) so they would have to give us a mid-size. They also said it was going to take 40 minutes before our car was ready. We ended up waiting almost 3 hours! We will not be renting again from them in the futureReviewed Jan 22 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The tires on the car were in awful condition. We had to consistently put air in one and by the last day it was flat & we drove to the airport on a donut. Driving in St Thomas is all hills with cliffs on one side so bad tires are dangerous! Also they charged us $130 more than the quoted price. And there were no signs at the airport so we didn't know where to return the car.Reviewed Dec 31 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible experiancePros:Nothing they denied my reservation and gave my rental to someone else before I got there.Cons:Everything. Avis will let you reserve a spot and then deny you when you arive.Reviewed Jan 4 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

Cyril E. King Apo, Avis car rentals

Address

Cyril E. King Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 774 1468

Address

3400 Veterans Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 690 4935

Address

6B-F Estate Thomas

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 774 6660

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport for $103 or less
  • Book your rental car at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport are around -69% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport