Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

Thu 7/18
Thu 7/25
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 37%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

Economy$47/day
Intermediate$51/day
Standard$52/day
Full-size$55/day
SUV$161/day
Minivan$161/day
Full-size SUV$91/day
Compact SUV$60/day
Intermediate SUV$89/day
Standard SUV$91/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating5.1 FairBased on 46 reviews
Cleanliness
6.2
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
5.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
1
2
3
0
0
15
4.0
This is not an Avis- after waiting 1 hour and 5 minutes for the desk agent to help 2 parties in front of us, she was very clear they are an independent contractor. It took another 30 minutes to do the paperwork- nothing comes off the web except a reservation name- and to call around looking for a car. Then another 20 minutes for it to finally get there. Wasn’t what we reserved and we had to walk 10 minutes to find it. Had small damage all around but nobody was there, so we took video and left. So 2 hours of irritation to start our vacationReviewed Mar 29 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Super convenient. The rental counter was right by baggage claim and the cars were across the street.Cons:No one was at the lot when I checked in. I don't know if that is unusual. My car had a lot of exterior damage that wasn't marked on the paperwork when I checked out so I was concerned that they know it was pre-existing. I took a video of the car before I left the lot and I haven't had any issues.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:NoneCons:Have the car ready when I arrive and have some staff you are not rudeReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off.Cons:Price?Reviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Arrived at 3pm. Received my car at 9pm. Absolutely ridiculous.Cons:Severely disorganized. Worst rental experience I’ve ever had.Reviewed Mar 24 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:No pre inspection of the vehicle. Very unclear instructions on what do to with the car when finished and dropping off. No receipt.Reviewed Mar 2 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Had to wait over 1 hour to receive my carReviewed Feb 4 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They overbooked the cars and didn’t have a vehicle for us until the next day. Terrible experience and will never boom with Avis again. Made my reservation 8 months in advance and the took more reservations to increase their bottom dollarCons:They should have vehicles available when people get to the airport.Reviewed Jan 24 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Had to wait 80 minutes for car to be ready. Car had cracked tail light, several scrapes, and needed a brake job.Reviewed Jan 11 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car was availableCons:The waiting time could be less But overall everything when great.Reviewed Sep 1 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:When we arrived they told us they didn’t have any full size vehicles (which is what we reserved) so they would have to give us a mid-size. They also said it was going to take 40 minutes before our car was ready. We ended up waiting almost 3 hours! We will not be renting again from them in the futureReviewed Jan 22 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The tires on the car were in awful condition. We had to consistently put air in one and by the last day it was flat & we drove to the airport on a donut. Driving in St Thomas is all hills with cliffs on one side so bad tires are dangerous! Also they charged us $130 more than the quoted price. And there were no signs at the airport so we didn't know where to return the car.Reviewed Dec 31 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

Address

Cyril E. King Apo

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:00

Phone

+1 340 715 7729

Address

3400 Veterans Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Thursday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 690 4935

Address

6B-F Estate Thomas

Hours

Monday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Wednesday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Friday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 19:00
Sunday08:00 - 19:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 340 774 6660

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport for $78 or less
  • Book your rental car at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport are around 34% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport costs $93 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport?

    Economy (Toyota Yaris or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport?

    Cyril E. King Apo is the closest Avis rental location to Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 340 715 7729.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Saint Thomas Island Cyril E King Airport (STT)?

    Yes