Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Friendly Staff, clean rooms, ease of access. Parking
The suite was very accommodating. The kictennett was perfect for our stay. It also was a nice size suite. Shower head was good, Great water pressure. Overall we enjoyed our stay. One thing in particular, is you provided dishwasher soap , but no dish soap. For instance I made breakfast and cooked eggs and bacon I needed dish soap to wash inbetween items. I couldn't get the eggs all the way off. Either did the dishwasher. One other thing my six year old son locked the bathroom door and shut it behind him. No one was on the bathroom but once the door shut we could not open the door. I had to call the front desk and the associate was able to unclock the door. It was just the inconvenience it caused. The issue was fixed In a timely manner.
Stopped by the bar for a light dinner. The tables were not clean and the server was overwhelmed. I waited twenty minutes for her to acknowledge me and at least ten more minutes for her to clean the table. I was meeting someone at that location otherwise I would have left. When we received our food it was less than good. I had to ask three times for our bill!
Walking access to ORD and CTA
my bellman was fantastic. he took me up to my room and made sure everything worked before leaving.
The views of the O'hare airport from the 10th floor were awesome, bed was very comfortable, extremely convenient for business travel, nice hotel restaurant and transportation from the hotel was seamless, upgraded room came with free WiFi (odd to charge for this Ina business hotel) Upgraded my room for $50 more per night and the in room TV and ordering system was nonfunctional. Pretty antiquated on demand system and the TV remote didn't work well. In the hotel's defense they offered to switch rooms but honestly I didn't want to pack back up and move, also it's an extra charge for the workout facilities and pool/spa (maybe not if you get the more expensive room)
Location is terrific! Service is great. Perfect for an overnight stay, before or after a long overseas trip. We stayed before and after our trip to India. Best, David O'Brien
Nice clean room. Great location if you have early flight and live far from airport like us. Or if you have an overnight connection. Just a short walk underground and your at the airport terminal.
Nice staff Parking
We had booked this reservation in advance because we were scheduled for a very long overnight layover in Chicago. Our flight to Chicago was cancelled because of weather, as were many others that night, and we were rerouted but the airport would not cancel our reservation, charging us for a room that we had no way of using. We would have thought that a hotel inside an airport would have been more understanding, particularly since I'm sure they filled our room with stranded passengers, but they wouldn't even begin to discuss the issue when we called that night. We were severely disapointed
Gaslight Club! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and most of the staff was customer service oriented. There were not enough people at registration, so there was a long wait to check-in. There was one woman who just stood by one of the other agents and then went to the far right and stood by another agent and just walked away when I asked her for help. It was very distressing, as I had a dinner date waiting.
in the airport building, reasonably priced. Maids kept knocking in the morning even though we had a late check-out.
My husband went to make coffee in the room when he got water from the sink it was a milky white color. We tried a couple more times to see if it was a fluke, it was not. When we called down to the desk she said she would send maintenance, it was 12:30 am and we had just gotten in on a flight so we just asked for a bottle of water. We were told that it would cost $4 for one when it was their water that was not clean. Worst customer service we have ever had at a Hilton.
Convenient to airport It's so big you feel like you're in an airport walking the mile to your room. It's also really expensive for a single night convenience stay.
Everything the waiting Time for shuttle to the casino
The price was right for just staying one night with a very early morning flight I stayed here for Beatles Fests in 1990-93. Many changes downstairs but the hall ways, the rooms, etc seriously need updating.
Great location, close to airport and CTA blue line. Beautiful interior, great room. I would love to stay here again Mattress a little too firm
Great value. Very nice design. Convenient location. Polite staff. Full parking lot. Long walk to the room.
Great value for quiet and modern room. Staff was very nice. They let us check-in at noon. Red bar has great food and appetizers. Construction outside of hotel entrance was an eyesore.
Room was comfortable and clean. Everything I needed was available. Only a 6 minute cab right to Gino's East for the classic Chicago Deep Dish experience.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and there were lots of events happening! The TV wasn't working correctly. Channels wouldn't update and the room service menu wouldn't load. There was a bit of nickle and dime-ing as well.
Everything was seamless from check in to check out. The in hotel restaurant was tasty. The rooms were spotless. I appreciate that our room had a balcony with a great view of Rosemont. Everyone was friendly. I loved the proximity to the Rosemont Entertainment Center and the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. I would absolutely come here again Paying for parking is irritating and the parking garage is a little bit from the hotel.
Convenient hotel for bus travel Location is a drag
Excellent facilities and extremely nice and helpful staff. Parking was a nightmare, and if you could find a space it cost $30 per night. They could also use another set of elevators.
Great hotel bar with happy hour and great food. Airport Shuttle service Clean, comfortable rooms. Parking situation is difficult when arriving and checking in.
Great location, with easy access from your parking garage. Polite and helpful stay. Great breakfast buffet. Big T.V in our room #302.
Workout room had lots of equipment. The rooms were comfortable. It's a huge hotel with a huge atrium and the sound travels easily up from the first to the tenth floor. This made it impossible to sleep with a rowdy group in the hotel. I also hate paying $25 for a crappy breakfast buffet and $25 a day for parking. i felt ripped off.
I had an all around great stay. Great location for traveling, shuttle service, shopping and eating out but also the restaurants in house. But two things I would look into I stayed the 12/18-19 and as I was waiting for the shuttle around 430 am a drunk guest was vomiting in front of the doors, spitting on the walk mat, and just being ridiculous but i seen staff members walk right by him and do nothing. Being in the industry I would have thought to get this guy away from guests whether by using security or simply asking him if he needed help. It was disgusting having to see him vomit and spit then smell it while waiting for shuttle services.
Bed could have been more comfortable.
Nothing much Pay to park even though it was that far from city, bad bathroom, no complementary breakfast
Clean, cool decor, good service, good shuttle , if you are ever stuck at Ohare Consider this hotel
Not impressed with charging to register early. And never have had a 4 pm register time.
Didn't attend due to not being able to get to the hotel. Contacted Loews and cancelled the reservation without any issues, but the booking agency decided that it was within their no cancellation period, so still charged. If the hotel refunds, I fail to understand why the agency still charges?
Newly remodeled, clean hotel; staff is very polite and proffesional. Stayed there over 30 times in the last 2 yrs, and will definitely do it again
The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel looked great and the parking garage was great for us to leave our vehicle during our trip.
Nicely appointed room; very good about late check in despite being busy (~2am). I had to purchase a toothbrush and have the lady and the shop tell the front desk guy (who had sent me to their shop) to give me toothpaste because they were out. A little dissapointing given the price and proximity to the airport.
Stayed in numerous ohare area hotels during past five years and hands down, Loews was heads above in cleanliness, staff, and overall presentation. Spacious yet quiet, especially in a bustling area. Will be back.
We got there and we had asked for a room with two beds and they said they didn't have one when we had already made the reservation with two beds. Staff did not do anything to accomadate us. Registration lady was rude and short.
I enjoyed the hotel. It was large and stood out. The rooms were moderate in size. Decent bathroom. Safe in the room was a plus. There was food crumbs under the hide a bed/couch. The parking cost is outrageous. Not only did you have to remember your room key but your parking pass to get out. This was definitely the down fall for me.
Beds comfortable, room clean, lots of towels, friendly staff Quite a way to the restaurants and bars you have to walk through the parking garage so don't wear heels or walk alone. They don't offer a free breakfast with the amount you pay for a room you should get one.
It is a very clean place. The crew is extremely friendly and I enjoyed the stay. The have a pool and a gym. The front desk remembered my name (even though it was a very short stay) and offered me to join their club and gather points, which was nice. On the not so good side of things it seemed like you're being charged for everything. The parking costs $25, there is no breakfast included and there is only so much wi fi you could use before being charged as well.
Bussines oriented only
Beds were nice and comfy, breakfast was great, and he restaurants had great choices Tv service needed better service and channel options. Takes 5 seconds to change a channel
Clean, comfortable rooms
While we were there.... the pool was "out of order" .we were told we could go across the street to use neighbor hotels pool..... not real convieniet on Dec 23. ..... ice maker did not work on 4th floor, Wi-if did not function .... rooms were clean , but otherwise disappointing
Clean. Quiet room. Nice bathroom. Near the Rosemont entertainment district. Self park should be free with validation. Paid $24
I liked that the rooms and the pool areas was clean. I didn't like that I booked a room with this particular hotel me baths in advance and I was giving one of the poorest selections of rooms in my opinion! I was on the second floor of the hotel with no window view and it was extremely humid in the room even after I adjusted the temperature on the thermostat time after time. I would say the real reason why I was giving such a poor section in room choice but I'll just leave at this!
Having to pay for parking, Internet and continental breakfast. Every hotel I've ever stayed at its always been complimentary. There was a pic of a hot tub in there description, butt when we got there, there was no hot tub .
The Chicago Fire Oven and Staff were extremely great. Anything that we needed was handled right away! I wasn't really sure why we had to pay an additional fee for parking... they should just tack that on to the overall total of your stay.
The design and architecture of hotel is aesthetically pleasing and the beds are highly comfortable Staff was not hospitable and seemed annoyed to help or make suggestions to local venues. Talked to three different hotel receptionists and none of them left me wanting to return.
Cool euro style rooms, super easy access to O Hare
We had to travel with our dog and they were had no problems with having her at the hotel. We called ahead. A little more space.
The heater was so loud and rattled it woke me up in the middle of the night, I thought an airplane was landing outside the building
Location was good for an early morning flight
Very unique, clean, and great price for a night Outrageous parking fee, cleanliness of pool table
Parking is a bit difficult, having to validate parking everyday ia a pain but the hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable
They charge for parking???? That's ridiculous
Good location for shopping and dining. Out of towners: you are not downtown Chicago at this hotel. The train is within walking distance. Beds were very comfy and towels were great. Room was not super clean.
Modern look and feel throughout, in public areas as well as guest room. Plenty of space in common areas to sit, work, read, etc. Room may not be the best for getting work done but was good for sleeping. Rates when I was there were competitive compared to other airport hotels and much less expensive than downtown. Friendly staff. Minor complaints: Not as close to the Blue Line as advertised (although the shuttle will take you there). Entrance is hard to find by car/taxi, but once you've done it it's easy enough to remember. O'Hare is a busy airport so planes are flying overhead all day and night - otherwise fairly quiet. Mediocre coffee.
The hotel was very clean, the bed was plush and extremely comfortable. The staff was frendly and helpful. They also have an airport shuttle which makes it very easy to access.
Great customer service, I like that their airport shuttle is reliable, leaves every 15 min. I absolutely loved the room service! Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, I found trash in the carpet. Also the coffee maker in my room wasn't working
That it was clean and you have till 3 to check out on Sunday. You had to pay to park
The comfy bed The old shower head barely working
Location, van service, room for the price, VERY nice front desk staff Noisy neighborhood near airport/flight path
Very long lines in the hotel Starbucks. Add more staff or another coffee shop.
I needed a clean, dog friendly hotel for the night and this hotel was everything I needed. Not many nice dog friendly hotels that don't charge you exorbitant pet fees. Its nit-picky, but I left at 5:30 am and there was no coffee service at that hour. If that's my only complaint, its doing pretty well.
Beautiful room, Very quiet even though it was New Year's Eve. Two couples we have adjoining rooms eventually they got our reservation correct but it took an hour.
Very comfortable bed and great fitness center. Unexpected expenses such as parking when there is no other alternative to parking
My boyfriend and I had a flight out of O'hare early in the morning and were between staying at the Hilton or the Westin, and fortunately the Westin won. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast and our driver was very friendly. When we checked in, there was a line and somehow we were still greeted within 30 seconds, to which the front desk was so apologetic about our 'wait' (so polite)! When we asked of things around the area to do, the concierge went above and beyond as to tell us basically everything fun within a 10 mile radius. The staff was extremely friendly!
Cleanliness. Spacious. Comfortable.
Nice stay, comfortable, very helpful employees, close to o'hare. The parking and subsequent shuttle really started our trip out on a good note. No problems
Close to O'Hare, good food in restaurant (but pricey), good conference facilities, clean, comfortable. Slow bellhops, watered down cocktails in bar, pair of queen beds is really a pair of full size, humid in rooms, doors stuck
I really appreciated the shuttle service to the airport and the friendliness of the shuttle drivers,=.
1. first handicapped room given was funky. 2. second room was on a different floor 3. air conditioner did not work in second room well 4. toilets are too low 5. no micro wave oven 6. charged for water and parking only good thing was it closeness to Arena
Convenient location, staff was extremely nice and helpful. No exhaust fan in bathroom just a big hole. Problems with the cooling system.
Every thing was great. The only flawl was that the toilet was stopped up, and was slow and quircky even though they sent a maintenence. man to try to fix it. Since we were only there one night it was no big deal.
Room was spacious and clean. Also, great customer service! I liked everything!
They refused to refund my money which I have not checked inn I cancelled my booking an hour later after I booked.
clean, access to O'hare No pool, pay internet
I Had a great stay and I was well taking care of. I Missed my flight and had to stay in Chicago but arrived late to the hotel. My flight was booked for 7 the next evening. The staff.arranged for me to stay a while longer so I could rest. I'll be staying with them every time I am in Chicago. thanks a million. No bad comments to say about my stay.
The hotel is very conveniently located by O'Hare and the staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The building and facilities are a bit dated, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. It had everything I could ask for along with convenient airport shuttle. Nice bar and restaurant too. I can't really nitpick anything of consequence. The rate was not very low, but I did book this last minute due to flight cancellation.
room was quiet and had good black out drapes breakfast was about $20... not worth it
Rooms were spacious and clean. I wouid recommend the restaurant, although they are not cheap. The exercise room was well equipped. Charge for internet service
The room was clean. It looked clean. It smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. I would stay here again. My room was in need of a better update. The room looked very modern but had a lot of qwerks. The room had 2 TVs but only one of them worked. We did not complain but notified the staff and they were going to fix it. The toilet tank cover was not correct for the toilet. At the corners I could see into the tank. The room was separated into 2 rooms by a door with a bathroom in the middle. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to get from the bed room to the sitting room. The overall hotel had very modern finishes but some of them were poorly executed. For example the wallpaper was very trendy but sometimes the pattern was lined up and sometimes it wasn't. Overall the staff was great and the room was clean and compfortable. If you need a quick overnight stay, this place is great.
The location near the airport was the only thing that I liked about the hotel The service, the noice, the upkeep, the housekeeping
Location was perfect to catch a train to Chicago. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Late night food in the lounge was very good. Hot tub wasn't even bath water warm and the pool was cold. We found used soap on the bathroom counter when we checked in. We had to pay two days of parking because we went over 24 hours. Since the hotel suggests parking early and taking the train into Chicago, it would have been nice to get some validation for part of the parking time. They told us there would be additional charges if we parked and left for a while then parked again, but no warning about going over 24 hours of continuous parking.
All in all a great experience. If you're wanting a hotel close to the airport this is great, it's not really close to anything else. Breakfast wasn't included and I think at the price it should have been. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Treadmills were not in good shape
Caught a weekend rate that included breakfast. Very nice. Initial trouble checking in but that may have been a booking.com problem. My middle initial was put in front of my last name so my name did not seem to be in the computer. Fortunately I had my confirmation page with me and they were able to take of me right away.
It was in a fantastic location. We could walk almost anywhere from where we were staying. Spacious room with nice amenities. Surprisingly quiet stay despite the fact it was during the weekend of Chicago Comic Con. And the service was good as well. Overall, a nice, comfortable hotel, but nothing super special. As the same with everyone else, parking really takes a toll (pun slightly intended). And I guess, for the price, I expected something just a little nicer. You're mostly paying for the convenient location, which granted, it is. I would stay again but only after exploring other options.
Comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient for the conference centre. Pool Not really. Of its kind it was good.
The hotel, staff, and location are great. But for the second year in a row on a Saturday night the fire alarms went off in the very early morning evacuating the guests. So in a good hotel we failed to get a good nights sleep.
Was warmly welcomed with a friendly smile and great service at the front desk...and enjoyed the warm cookie on my way up to my room. The bed was comfortable and had a good night sleep. Wish the parking was free and not confusing when parking. The room was clean, but could be updated with a fresh new look...a little dated.
The people were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean. As far as location, the train station was a simple walk up the street and took you directly into the center of the city. Dinning was pricey at Gibson's but it was delicious and the service and food was wonderful. More reasonably priced dinning areas are quite a distance up the street, which left your options fairly limited if you wanted quick and cheap. And even if you made the walk your options were limited.
Clean, king bed, rate was okay. Parking was relatively cheap. Location was poor for getting anywhere, limited food in the area, Starbucks inside hotel was unpredictably open/closed all weekend apparently at random. Internet was expensive, and I had to pay $12.95 per day per device, so my wife and I had two phones and two iPads, very expensive, so limited connectivity. Parking was only relatively cheap if you didn't use your car all weekend; hardly anything in walking distance, so cab or pay double for parking to take your car anywhere. Location very difficult to access from freeway; you have to drive past restricted exit, get off, turn around, get back on, drive back to hotel exit. We will not stay there again.
Quiet location. Clean facilities. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good food. Great cookies! No.
Staff was friendly and professional Would have liked to have seen cameras in the parking lot but definitely not a deal breaker
Good location relative to airport. Noise from the party room and bar downstairs until 2:00 a.m. Do not take a room on the 2nd floor, particularly on a weekend. I spoke on several occassions with the manager, who indicated that because we booked a room via Kayak he would not move us without paying an additional $50.
It was much nicer than I expected for the price range. We liked the rooms, the place looked clean and people were nice. There seemed to be a bad water leak in the 4th floor at the ice machine. We reported it but it did not seem that they pay much attention. However, we stayed for only one night so I cannot tell for sure if they did not fix it.
The layout is simple and cozy. The bed is so comfy and fluffy yet firm. Lots of outlets. Lots of lamps. Good curtains to block out light. Awesome Fan/Heater/AC unit. No ventilation in bathrooms or room in general. No way to open a window either. The air was so dry, then after a shower, too humid because you'd to leave the door open or else you'll pass out in a warm-hot shower temperature. Switching the temperature back & forth to find a comfortable climate was tedious and the air stale. It made us so dreary and uncomfortable we shortened our stay to 2 nights instead of 3.
Employees Stay too short
The food at the bar was below average. There wasn't any place close by so I decided to eat there. Still, I don't think I will eat there again. Room was great for the price.
location Rooms heating was bad... It got too hot or too cold no parking available at night as they had an event in the hotel which took up all the parking room never gets cleaned after 11.00am
Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly front desk staff. Helpful as well. The shuttle service was very unreliable, almost made us late for our flight out of Chicago. The location wasn't that great.
This hotel was a nice surprise and left a good impression. The check in staff where friendly and helpful. Wifi was quick and easy to access. The restaurant in the lobby had good food, nice sports bar. Their Shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour, and the hotel is not far from the airport. If I find myself in Chicago again this will be the place I stay for my visit. I had no complaints.
The bed seemed clean. There was a fan in the bathroom which I couldn't turn off, it ran all night, so no sleep. No TV channel listing, no wifi instructions or security. TV reception was terrible on all channels. Vending machines sold out on multiple floors. Staff was slow and rude.
no airport noise, large rooms, clean, comfortable, nice staff. air conditioner was loud
I liked the size of the room, the amenities were exactly what I needed. The decor and the accent walls were lovely! I also liked that they were able to accommodate my request to be given a room on a higher floor, as I had read reviews that it can get quite loud on the weekends. Piping hot showers, and even make up remover towels with their soaps were a nice touch. I really didn't like that no one had informed me that the free airport shuttle stops running at 2am, when my flight was delayed and I didn't arrive until after that, especially after having called the hotel beforehand to make sure I would still have a ride. Neither their own website, nor kayak, nor booking.com had this informations. This was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel, and after having spent all evening and most of my night traveling, this was the absolute last thing I needed to be worrying about, was safe transportation at 3am.
The facilities and staff were very nice. The restaurant and bar staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and spacious. Good location. We booked a king bed but during check in was told the website I used is whatever is available. Wasn't happy about that. They did switch us the second night when one became available for the rest of our stay. The website thru Kayak was GetaRoom that booked the room. So I suggest to confirm your type of room before you stay if you go thru that website.
cost effectiveness no room service, no hot water pot in room
Rooms were really big, great staff, clean hotel
Big room No free wi-fi
No microwave or mini fridge in the room and room service was a little pricey. Bathroom wasn't as nice as I expected
The young woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She was extremely pleasant and helped me out immensely. I can't remember her name exactly, but I believe it started with a K. The service at the hotel bar. I stopped in twice over the weekend and could barely get the bartender or server's attention long enough to place an order or even pay the check! They were both eastern European.
loved that everything was within for the most part in walking distance That you still had to pay for parking when you stayed at hotel and had to pay for three days when only stayed two.
My wife and I, and our 2 kids under 3 in Chicago for a family reunion. I selected this location, as I'm familiar with the Evanston area, and the price was reasonable. Wow. More than reasonable, for the room, the view, and the helpful staff. Great stay! Everything was satisfactory.
Great location. Wonderful, friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. Because parking is at a premium in that area of Evanston, we had to valet park and it's expensive.
beautiful facility and great location the place has been updated and is attractive, but the bathrooms are like stepping in an airline bathroom and the AC/heat unit puts out some noise
The hotel is really lovely. Beautiful restoration of an historic property. Two decent restaurants on site, very friendly and helpful staff always available, comfortable beds, very clean and great location in the heart of a nice retail district, very close to Northwestern University and the train station for going into Chicago. A great alternative to staying in downtown Chicago for half the price if you like taking the train. The reviews that complained about the small bathrooms and noisy air conditioner units are accurate. If you care about having a roomy bathroom with counter space you will be disappointed. It wasn't important to us and we knew what to expect having read reviews, but I really have never seen such a small sink in a hotel bathroom. It was hard to wash my face! Still, we would stay there again. All of the good features of this hotel outweighed these minor issues for us.
Close to Northwestern University Long drive to Chicago destinations
Huge TV, plenty of water bottles, nuce service, location to NU Room size is small and the building is old (historic)
Overall the location was great We were there on a holiday weekend so pricing was higher than the standard rate. The rooms were much smaller than i expected, especially for the star rating of the hotel and the price we paid. If i had to do it over again, i would stay somewhere cheaper as it wasn't nice enough to warrant the cost. The AC was also very "hot and cold" and turn off on itself in the middle of the night causing an uncomfortable sleep.
Restaurant staff and location Noisy imposible to sleep , hotel offers ears plugs?? We change rooms 3 times , all noisy. Try a front bedroom perhaps you escape from the air conditioning noise.
We were given a small room on the eighth floor right by the elevator. The HVAC system ran all night. It went from cold to hot all night. The noise level from the unit was unbearable. The desk staff apologized and nothing else despite the very obvious sign that says if I'm not happy they will fix it. I had to point this out to her before she offered any sort of compensation. For that one night I received free valet parking...Thanks...
Had issues with wifi and they were not really addressed.
Place is well located, staff great, well kept but old, bathroom micro size
Space in the roomnothing
The rooms were new, clean, well furnished and well designed. Staff was friendly and attentive and the location is close to the airport and rental car returns. Just about as good as it could be. It was cold outside.. just kidding.. there was nothing objectionable.
The shuttle from O'hare never showed up and I took a cab. The shuttle in the morning to O'hare broke down on the way and we had to be transferred to a different one
It was comfortable and really nice staff!
No complimentary meals.
It was a roof over my head, that's about it. The shuttle service was a plus I guess. Poor customer service, the bathroom needed to be remodeled, beds NOT comfortable.
I have 2 $10.00 charges on my bill and I do not know what it is for.
It states that it's 1/4 mile from the airport, but that's as the crow flies from a far away runway edge! It's more like 4-5 miles, but was still a short reasonable shuttle. My stay was due to a missed connection.
Nothing I booked my stay for the wrong dates, and this hotel refused to give me a refund. I will NEVER book with this hotel chain ever again.
we tried to stay here despite plans to be in the city every day. That 40 minute drive was not great, and we still ended up paying a bunch for paring when we got there. Clearly this hotel is centered around airport traffic and overnighters for that. not great for families or vacationers at all, really. No pool.
Lobby was looked nice! Pillows where comfortable. The first room was dirty, had the window open and stuff from the past guest in the closet. The second room was better but still had items left from past guest. At the hotel restaurant the glass of tea had a molding lemon in it the waiter took the glass dumped it and refilled the same glass. The food was not good and seemed to be old before it was prepaired. Even though the hotel was under construction there seemed to be repairs that needed to be done. There seemed to be missing ceiling that where missing, and holes in many walls not only in the halls but also in the room. The hotel is marketed as sound proof but you could hear everything going on in the room next to you and in rooms as you walked down the hall.
Most of the staff were very nice, and it's located right next to Old Orchard Mall. Room was dirty--saw dead mosquitos visible on the bedside lamp (ew!). Not sure if this is just how they work, but our bed didn't have a fitted sheet. Instead someone used a flat sheet and tucked it under as a fitted sheet; perhaps a maid was running behind? Either way, if those were neglected, I hate to think of the other spots that were surely missed or not sanitized. We tried to use the remote to turn on the TV... Didn't work, so I opened up the back. Surprise! It was corroded! Not just dead--there was residue from the corrosion all over the inside compartment. That means the remote batteries had been dead, and not fixed, for a LONG time. Corrosion doesn't happen overnight. Also, went to the pool at 9 PM, it was way too cold. They should know to turn up the heater after sundown. All in all, extremely disappointed. I expected more from a Hilton Doubletree.
nice hotel, very convinient
We really liked the location and parking was really good. The bathroom was so small I had a really hard time giving my 6 month old a bath!! Also we went down to swim and the water was really cool, they had the doors open to the outside and the breezy coming in was really chilly!! Also they had no microwave and the frig they had barley got cool enough to keep my milk cold for my baby!!
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, I arrived late and was able to call ahead to let the hotel know I would be checking in late and had no problems at all when I arrived at 9:15pm. The rooms were very clean and beds were very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and professional. The only bad side was that the area, well at least as of 8/16/2010 were undergoing some major road construction so the people that came to pick me up had a very difficult time getting to the hotel.
Staff were extremely helpful, the service was efficient, there was a feeeling all round that the guest was at the centre of the stage and that any reasonable request there was should be filled with a smile on their faces. Location a bit far from centre of city.
The ease of checking in Too many conferences scheduled the day I was there which led to extraordinary wait times for the elevator
Front desk forgot to offer cookies like brand usually does. Free shuttle was nice. Friendly service No cookie
Location and staff were good. King size bed was good Hair found in the shower. No 24 hour coffee in the lobby.
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. We woke up to find LIVE bed bugs crawling on us and bites on my arms and my husbands feet. Will never stay here again.
Front desk staff were good. Water was shut off for several hours during morning "shower time - very inconvenient!
Clean - nice free breakfast. They do have food...go figure. No restaurant at the hotel or nearby. Had to order food to room from an outside delivery service. There isn't even a lobby bar. Great if you want a bare bones hotel.
The exercise room was great, the entire hotel was spotless, the breakfast was terrific and the people were friendly yet professional. I was pleasantly surprised at how lovely the room and bathroom decor was. Across the street from terrific shopping and easily accesable to downtown Chicago.
Great Breakfast Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable Staff is attentive Location is superb Attached restaurant Shower pressure is excellent Nothing
Took my family of 5 here to stay, everything was great
This hotel is close to my regional office and I stay here about 4-5 times a year. First, the staff is very friendly. I also love the room size and QUIET heating/cooling with a regular thermostat. I don't like the units that are built in to the wall and noisy. You stil have three fan settings on the thermostat so you can turn it up if you need some white noise. The continental breakfast isn't outstanding. But, it is a notch above most. Parking is free. But often the lot is quite full and the only available spots are in the far end of the lot in an overflow area. However, this is a minor complaint. It's still a minute walk to the front door.
good locaton and the staff was very helpful with providing destination info anytime it was it was requested. ???? can't think of any.
The penthouse was beautiful. Close to the blue line. The pool was warm
The room was nice enough..beds were comfortable but the management staff needs a complete recourse in customer service The staff was horrible.. We were booked for two nights three days..our first day in we returned to our room to find that our belongings had been went through an that outr money was missing.. We informed the manger on duty who stated that he was unable to help us or even willing to speak to us on the subject that we would have to call the police..to make a long story short..after a long 24hrs of phone calls to the police ..Marriott corporate and having to deal with another rude an unwilling to help manager the next morning.. It took calling hotels.com before we finally got some justice. Not once did this hotel offer their sympathy or any suggestion as to accommodate us better in the situation. They completely detatched an we just checked out. I strongly suggest that you remove this hotel from your list for the sake of your guest safety and privacy.
The staff was so friendly and welcoming, even my teenage daughter commented on how nice everyone was.
cleanliness of room check in staff
The staff were particularly helpful which is always much appreciated.
Wireless Internet, good parking lot, kind services, clean, spacious and two big queen beds. I wish the hotel price includes breakfast without extra charge.
Cleanliness. View. Thats about it Didnt like the fact that there was not enough spaces to park my car. The lot was completely filled, and the hotel offers no valet service. I wouldve happily paid $10-$15 for valet, instead of having to drive around the lot in circles for close to half an hour waiting for a spot to eventually open up. The staff didnt offer much helpful suggestions on where to park my car if a spot wouldnt open up. - The room was nice, clean, organized. My only complaint about the room was the bed and pillows. Most umcomfortable bed Ive ever slept on. No pillow top or decent padding on the mattress. You can literally feel the hard springs digging into your back. The pillows offer no neck support, so you pretty much have to bunch the hell out of the pillow so that at least your head and neck are comfortable. I woke up 4x during the night bc the bed was just so damn uncomfortable. -- I never write bad reviews about hotels ever because Ive always had good experiences, but being that this hotel is a Hilton, and your paying the Hilton price, the quality/experience was definitely below average and I wont stay there again. For the same price, there are far better hotels in the Rosemont/O'hare area that Ive stayed at, such as the Marriot Courtyard right next to the very same Hilton I stayed at, or the Springhill Suites less than 5minutes away. -- Overall, I wish I had my $200 back for the one night I stayed the Hilton. Not worth it.
Staff was super helpful. Rooms were very clean. Great centennial breakfast. Everything was easy and smooth about our stay.
It's a good hotel and a good location for me when in the area for work. It's clean, the staff is helpful and I liked my stay. This is my second visit. There wasn't anything that I didn't like.
pool, free breakfast fresh, great customer service loud children upstairs but good overall after buying ear plugs. )
the quietness of the room -- even though my widow faced the busy street and non-stop traffic Toilet problem !! the toilet had a POOR design and caused my private parts to get wet ... or come in contact with the interior !! that problem spoiled my stay because I primarily needed a hotel take a break from cross-country highway driving and to benefit from a private bathroom where I could void my bowels (and take a rejuvenating shower) ------------ also, the TV did not have clear picture on several of the channels lastly -- the internet price was NOT honored when I received the receipt under the door the next morning !!
The staff was quite helpful and the shuttle to the airport was prompt and convenient. I also appreciated the free parking.
It is a no frills place to stay near Ohare. Reliable shuttle service. Convenient.
For the price, my stay at Hampton O'Hare was excellent.
Some how they charged me 20$ more per room then I had booked for. They did make the adjustment after I brought it to their attention.
Shuttle service is convenient and breakfast good. They even offer a sack breakfast for those who must leave for the airport before their 6 a.m. breakfast time. Nothing close enough to walk for dinner.
The thing that made our stay at the Hampton inn O'Hare so nice was the hospitality of the staff. This one man went above and beyond for us. The rooms had a weird smell to them but we got over it after about the first hour.
Staff are friendly and helpful I was given a disable room and the bathroom is kinda strange. The room is noisy because it feels like someone is trying to open your room door but it is next doors. I don't know why I was assigned disable room because I am not. Stuck at the parking due to heavy snow and they did not clear the parking lot
The hotel was very clean, friendly and nice. Great breakfast! The hotel has limited parking available, we had to park along the curb. On busy nights I see this being a major problem
Enjoyable and quiet
The hotel's facilities are excellent. It offers a breakfast as part of the room package that's wonderful; a chef cooks omelettes to order and there are a wide variety of other great breakfast items to add to your plate(s). The hotel's staff was very cordial, however I had a concerning experience with the reservations staff. As is my practice, I called the hotel the day of my arrival (May 23)to confirm my reservation. I was advised that no reservation had been made in my name. The clerk apparently searched for it in a variety of ways, but was unable to locate it. I eventually made another reservation through hotel staff. When I arrived at the hotel for check in, the counter clerk found both resrvations. She kindly canceled the second reservation (without penalty). No one seemed to know why my Booking.Com reservation was not visible (made on May 14) was not found by the hotel staff person I talked with earlier on May 23.
Great location for shopping and restaurants. Rooms need to be updated and staff are not as friendly as I'm accustomed to when staying at Hilton Honors properties. Elevators are slow, so wait time can be longer than expected.
Breakfast Dated, rooms not very clean, room doors are glass with curtains (not very practical), interior of rooms beat up, dated, and in need of serious renovation. Not typical of other Embassy Suits I've stayed in.
We liked the location being close to the convention center. The whole building was vastly under staffed. We could see the frustration in the eyes of the existing staff. Management was overwhelmed and appeared not to have proper training or experience. The elevators were not all operating and it took far too much time to get from the top floor to the lobby. The breakfast was cold and under cooked. On the last day of our stay the D.E.A. made a bust and was running around with guns drawn, while looking for someone. This made the reason for hearing people knocking on the door in the next room all night clear. I will be staying at the Hilton next year.
We loved everything! Mostly, we loved the attitude of the staff. They made us feel welcome and went overboard to be helpful. Didn't like having to leave.
Liked the valet parking, the breakfast that's included, and its location in relation to the Stephenson Convention Center. Comfy bed. Poor service in the tavern, we walked out in anger. Coffee supplied in the rooms was just nasty tasting (Rain Forest French Roast, Yech!)
The room, the fact that there was a restaurant,and a breakfast
Spent overnight at thew hotel. Good service and helpful staff.