Book Avis car rentals at Birmingham Airport

Birmingham, AL - Birmingham
May 23 — May 30
Same drop-off
Birmingham, AL - Birmingham
Mon 5/23
Noon
Mon 5/30
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Birmingham Airport

Avis
$53/dayEconomy
$53/dayCompact
$53/dayIntermediate
$60/dayStandard
$60/dayFull-size
$119/dayFull-size SUV
$65/dayPremium
$59/dayIntermediate SUV
$63/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"-off was easy."(in 882 reviews)
"Good value and easy pickup/ off"(in 882 reviews)
"i dreaded getting into the all weekend because of the smell."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"No for 1 1/2 hours."(in 1799 reviews)
"Have to wait for ed."(in 1763 reviews)
"Car is never ready when I book from this ."(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.3 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
3
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Drop off was quick but it looked like both the workers at the booth wanted to be anywhere other then there.Cons:It took awhile to pick up the car because the front desk was understaffed. The vehicle smelled heavily of smoke the interior driver and passenger side doors where cut up and the seats were stained and filthy. The front windshield had two big chips in it and there were scratches all over the vehicle. Lastly, someone took the floor mats out of the vehicle and never returned them. I will NEVER RENT FROM AVIS AGAIN and I strongly suggest you don’t either.Reviewed May 26 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The only issue I had was finding your office. Once I found it - the service was fast and helpful.Reviewed Apr 30 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Clean. Easy pickup and great service in BHM.Cons:Problem with steering. Canceled part of trip. “No replacements anywhere.” Called multiple times. Incredible wait time with service. Spoke with manager at drop off. Also sent email with details. Still charged full price. Will leave bad review on Yelp and Google if not fixed.Reviewed Apr 13 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was fine.Reviewed Mar 16 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful process was smooth.Cons:There was some kind of film or something on the glass near the odometer and it made it hard to see sometimes but overall the car was clean.Reviewed Jan 1 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop-off was easyCons:Car is never ready when I book from this location. Have to wait for car to be cleaned.Reviewed Sep 21 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Drop off was easyCons:They ran out of cars so I had to get a minivan. Minivan wasn’t all the way clean. The minivan had no amenities. My phone couldn’t connect to the radio. The passenger seat was broken.Reviewed Sep 8 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The staff was very friendly. Drop off was quick and easy.Reviewed Aug 2 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:No cars available for 1 1/2 hours. No reason why except some cryptic excuse about sanitizing the cars. Customer service was bad.Reviewed Jun 20 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Something had rotted inside and they tried to cover the smell with car fresheners. Even the check in attendant was disgusted.Reviewed Nov 5 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:The Maintenance Required light came on during my trip likely indicating that it is time for an oil change.Reviewed May 4 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Dead Battery on Key FobCons:Dead Battery on Key Fob. They don’t inspect the car with you for dents & scratches before you leave.Reviewed Aug 4 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Birmingham Airport

5900 Messer Airport Highway, Avis car rentals

Address

5900 Messer Airport Highway

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00
Monday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 205 599 0685

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Birmingham Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Birmingham Airport for $77 or less
  • Book your rental car at Birmingham Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Compact rental cars from Avis at Birmingham Airport are around 56% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Birmingham Airport