Book Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport

Norfolk, VA - Norfolk
May 24 — May 31
Same drop-off
Norfolk, VA - Norfolk
Tue 5/24
Noon
Tue 5/31
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Norfolk Airport

Avis
$58/dayEconomy
$58/dayCompact
$59/dayIntermediate
$60/dayStandard
$60/dayFull-size
$77/dayMinivan
$78/dayPremium
$96/dayLuxury
$89/dayPremium SUV
$56/dayStandard SUV
$62/dayIntermediate SUV

Pros

"I had a very ."(in 214 reviews)
"super easy friendly ."(in 779 reviews)
"Quick, efficient return."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Left my car phone charger in the phone charger in the car."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.4 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
10
5
2
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Friendly and helpful staff. Check out and in was a breeze. Car was great.Cons:The price. $330 after taxes and fees is steep.Reviewed Jun 15 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything about the rental from start to finish was great. Everyone was polite and helpful.Cons:Explain the $200 hold until car is returned. No one said anything about it and I did t see it in my information.Reviewed May 29 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff did their basic job but we were charged for gas and brought it in with a full tank.Cons:The above definitely and also the car was received in terrible condition.Reviewed Apr 30 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like how easy is to return the vehicle.Cons:I didn't get the car I asked for and the vehicle I got was given had dirty handprints on the overhead where the sun-cover is, on both sides also the vehicle was damaged on the passenger side door.Reviewed Jan 9 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Smooth transition.Cons:N/AReviewed May 16 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No goodCons:No goodReviewed Jan 4 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:super easy friendly staffCons:the drop off at RDU is most confusing cluster F ever, Norfolk airport was greatReviewed Oct 30 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was nice and clean; pick-up/drop-off was quick and easy.Cons:The counter agent was NOT honest about additional fees he sold us. Claimed additional insurance was "only $27" but failed to mentioned it was $27 per DAY. Did not appreciate this underhanded upsell.Reviewed Oct 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff very professional and the car in good conditionsReviewed Oct 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Nothing!! I had a very good experience.Reviewed Oct 2 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:Vehicle room CleanlinessCons:The wait time at drop off and pick up Accurate quoteReviewed Jun 4 2019
review fromkayak
8.4
Everything went smoothlyPros:Convenient and efficient service. Vehicle in good condition.Cons:Some confusion regarding insurance.Reviewed Dec 6 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Norfolk Airport

2200 Norview Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

2200 Norview Avenue

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Monday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 757 855 1945

Address

1700 Norview Avenue

Hours

Sunday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Monday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 757 857 0106

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Norfolk Airport for $72 or less
  • Book your rental car at Norfolk Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Norfolk Airport are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport