Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport

Tue 5/28
Tue 6/4
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Norfolk Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"I had a very ."(in 214 reviews)
"super easy friendly ."(in 779 reviews)
"Quick, efficient return."(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Left my car phone charger in the phone charger in the car."(in 1817 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
0
0
2
0
0
10
2.0
If they don't have cars, they shouldn't take reservations. When I arrived there was a list of people waiting to get a car for their "reservation." I was looking at 45 minutes just to find out IF they had a car for me. Will not be using Avis again ...Reviewed Nov 16 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
It would be great that if the vehicle that was reserved was available,Reviewed Sep 25 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Staff was rude and unhelpful Avis lost a customer for life.Reviewed Apr 17 2023
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
2.0
The car was banged up and smelled like smoke when I picked it up and then as I was driving north to DC at night, had to turn back and drive about 20-30 miles to return the car for a new replacement because BOTH back tail lights were out. It would have never known except someone on the highway honked and flashed lights to get my attention to tell my my lights were out... which is very dangerous. When I went to replace the car, they were very kind and made it easy - which was appreciated since I had to backtrack to return the other car. However, the car the replaced it with ended up having some emergency warning signs about the automatic rear breaking system malfunctioning. I had to pull over to read the vehicle manual - but because I was in the middle of no where had to continue on until I got into DC and could return it. Not a good experience at all.Reviewed Oct 10 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything about the rental from start to finish was great. Everyone was polite and helpful.Cons:Explain the $200 hold until car is returned. No one said anything about it and I did t see it in my information.Reviewed May 29 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:The staff did their basic job but we were charged for gas and brought it in with a full tank.Cons:The above definitely and also the car was received in terrible condition.Reviewed Apr 30 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like how easy is to return the vehicle.Cons:I didn't get the car I asked for and the vehicle I got was given had dirty handprints on the overhead where the sun-cover is, on both sides also the vehicle was damaged on the passenger side door.Reviewed Jan 9 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Smooth transition.Cons:N/AReviewed May 16 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:No goodCons:No goodReviewed Jan 4 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:super easy friendly staffCons:the drop off at RDU is most confusing cluster F ever, Norfolk airport was greatReviewed Oct 30 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The car was nice and clean; pick-up/drop-off was quick and easy.Cons:The counter agent was NOT honest about additional fees he sold us. Claimed additional insurance was "only $27" but failed to mentioned it was $27 per DAY. Did not appreciate this underhanded upsell.Reviewed Oct 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff very professional and the car in good conditionsReviewed Oct 8 2019
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Norfolk Airport

Address

2200 Norview Avenue

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 757 855 1945

Address

1700 Norview Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 757 857 0106

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport

  • Book Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport for a chance to choose a vehicle of your liking. Airport locations have bigger fleets to suit the renter's travel needs. You can get anything from a sub-compact to a people carrier. In addition, you can choose a vehicle to aid your travel, whether traveling on a budget or for luxury. They offer you the freedom to explore the city's top attractions, like Chrysler Museum, Norfolk Botanical Garden, and the Virginia Zoo. You can explore these locations at your pace and convenience if you book Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport.
  • You can pick up Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport. The counters are in the baggage claim area, while the vehicles are outside the terminal building. You can find the onsite car reservation desks at the Arrivals Terminal on Level 1. They operate daily from 4:30 am to the last night flight. The Norfolk Airport car rental center is located on level G-Garage A. Avis features a wide section of vehicles to meet your travel needs.
  • Once you are ready to drop off Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport, please drive back to the facility. Its address is 2200 Norview Avenue, Norfolk, VA, 23518, and you can feed it into the car’s GPS and follow as advised. Once you drive to the parking lot, please take out your items, lock the car and record your mileage. Then submit the car rental agreement and the keys at the car rental counter. Avis allows for after-hours returns. You must park and lock the car, then place the completed contract and keys in the drop box in the car return building.
  • Even though the after hour service is for convenience, it has a significant downside. Avis after-hour policy holds you responsible for the vehicle until the formal check. So, you will have to pay for damages if the car rental gets a scratch or an accident before the routine check. Therefore, consider returning the car rentals during operational hours to avoid inconveniences.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Norfolk Airport for $73 or less
  • Book your rental car at Norfolk Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Supplier choice rental cars from Avis at Norfolk Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport

  • What type of documentation is needed to rent a car?

    To book Avis car rentals at Norfolk airport, renters must be at least 21. An underage surcharge fee applies for renters under 25. They’re also limited to specific vehicle categories. However, renters with an Avis charge card can rent any class of cars. All renters must provide a c valid driver’s license to their name. If the license is not issued from the US, renters must provide a driver's license and a passport. Renters must also provide a valid debit or credit card to their name if they want to book Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport.

  • Does Avis allow an additional driver?

    Yes. All additional drivers must be at least 25 years old. Renter’s employees or employers on company business and renting under corporate accounts are exempted from the additional daily fees. Renters’ spouses and companions of reduced mobility renters are also exempt from this charge. Each renter can have a maximum limit of two additional drivers per booking. Also, all additional drivers should be present to sign the contract and pick up the car rental at Norfolk Airport.

  • Which amenities do Avis car rentals have?

    Avis car rentals offer several amenities for easier navigation. You can hire add-on features in your car rental. You can request for GPS installed, especially when vesting Norfolk for the first time. In addition, you can also pay for Road Assistance to help with key replacement, tire changing services, lockouts, and jump starts. For entertainment, you can request the SiriusXM feature to keep you tuned to a wide range of radio channels and news. You can also request child seats for extra charges when traveling with toddlers.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Norfolk Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Norfolk Airport costs $67 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Norfolk Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Norfolk Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Norfolk Airport?

    2200 Norview Avenue is the closest Avis rental location to Norfolk Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 757 855 1945.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Norfolk Airport (ORF)?

    Yes