Book Avis car rentals at Palm Springs Airport

Palm Springs, CA - Palm Springs
May 24 — May 31
Same drop-off
Palm Springs, CA - Palm Springs
Tue 5/24
Noon
Tue 5/31
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Palm Springs Airport

Avis
$81/dayEconomy
$81/dayCompact
$82/dayIntermediate
$83/dayStandard
$83/dayFull-size
$157/dayMinivan
$91/dayPremium
$116/dayLuxury
$217/dayPremium SUV
$92/dayIntermediate SUV
$110/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"Drop off was efficient."(in 779 reviews)
" off was super easy"(in 882 reviews)
" were very friendly."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" I specially requested was not available"(in 1817 reviews)
"The smelled of smoke horribly."(in 1817 reviews)
"1 - there were no s."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.9 GoodBased on 56 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.6
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
15
1
3
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:Drop off staff was efficientCons:Car I specially requested was not availableReviewed Aug 31 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NoneCons:There were 60 people in line for their car in Palm Springs and became over heated and to leave the line. Two agents were not enough.Reviewed Feb 16 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:The folks at the counter were nice, they upgraded my car, which was nice. Dropoff was easy.Cons:The pick up line at Palm Springs Airport was long and slow.Reviewed Jan 27 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff were very friendly. Drop off was super easy.Reviewed Dec 16 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pick-up and drop off super easyCons:The person in the counter wasn't very friendly. Seem to be annoyed.Reviewed Dec 10 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:The VW Atlas was a rattle trap. It took a bit to realize the backup camera didn’t go off after reversing the car, you have to manually touch the screen’s X to make it go away. I thought the V-6 was unresponsive. We figured out how to delete prior users smart phones that were constantly trying to pair with the car. Little things yes, but something that Avis could take care of when the last few people turned the car in. It did allow me to give the Atlas a thorough test drive as I had been considering it in a field of SUV’s to purchase.Reviewed Nov 6 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The upgradeCons:The smell, scent, in the car. Smelled like marijuanaReviewed Jun 24 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, drop off was easy. Great that you can pickup car on site at airport without needing to take a shuttle somewhere.Reviewed May 27 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:The car smelled of smoke horribly. Then was charged a ridiculous one way fee without being told. Worst experience ever!!Reviewed Apr 24 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Was charged much more than I was told.Reviewed Apr 19 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:NothingCons:1 - there were no cars. there were many travelers that rented from Avis that where told to move away from the counter as there car was not available. After 45 minutes out car was available. 2 - The car was just out of the washer and all wet . 3 - the cars gas tank was only 3/4 full when we picked it up. over all there is no need to rent from Avis again.Reviewed Jan 3 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:ease and speed of dropoff Very nice Avis counter help when picking up.Cons:Only one key, no fob or remote to unlock door of camry. Line waits when picking up, tho our rental agent was speedy.Reviewed Nov 5 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Palm Springs Airport

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way, Avis car rentals

Address

3400 East Tahquitz Canyon Way

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 760 778 6300

Address

650 South Eugene Road

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 760 778 6090

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Palm Springs Airport for $82 or less
  • Book your rental car at Palm Springs Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Palm Springs Airport are around -72% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Palm Springs Airport