Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Economy$32/day
Compact$34/day
Intermediate$41/day
Standard$46/day
Mini$31/day
Passenger van$81/day
Intermediate SUV$43/day
Compact SUV$44/day
Standard SUV$51/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 16 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
1
0
0
0
0
2
10.0
The only negative aspects were finding both the pick up location (underground and poorly sign posted) and the drop-off location ( on a service lane with poor sign writing)Reviewed Aug 26 2023
review frommomondo-kyk-wl
3.6
Cons:AVIS & & KAYAK have no communication! NEVER RECCOMEND KAYAK FOR RENTAL CAR! TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE! !!!!!!!!Reviewed Jun 15 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:When as asking for a SIMPLE EXTENSION. (AFTER telling where Avis call center where i was!) He sent me 2 hours from my location! Lucky for me i checked & found a Avis location 51minutes away from my location!?? Because was rental car was via "Kayak" no Avis location nor call center would help me! TReviewed Jun 15 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Be ready to wait to get your car at CDG/ParisPros:The car itself was newer (20,000 miles) and met our transportation needs.Cons:Our reservation was for noon. It took over 2.5 hours of waiting in line to get the care before we finally drove out of the airport causing us to radically change our travel plans for the day. The car was filthy both inside and out and the gas tank was only 70% full.Reviewed Jul 26 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Very Bad ServicePros:NothingCons:My booking was for 7 persons car with an acceptable rate. When arriving by taxi which I paid for it €95 they could not believe that my booking was for a 7 persons car even after showing them the confirmation email. At the end, they told me we only have a 5 persons car for the same rate and it's up to me to accept it or leave it! That was ridiculous and unprofessional. VERY BAD SERVICE INDEED.Reviewed Jul 23 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Super easy to drop off your car!Pros:Friendly staff, all of whom spoke English. Drop off at CDG was exceedingly easy, easier than at most US airports for sure. The international terminal is literally 10 steps away when you're done. Overall a great experience.Cons:This has nothing to do with Avis, but the signage to get to the rental return for Terminal 2E can be rather hard to follow. Be sure to go to the return area for you terminal-there are 2 drop off locations!Reviewed Apr 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The gentleman at the counter was the best I've ever had and I've rented hundreds of vehicles.Reviewed Nov 2 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Damage claims were trumped upCons:They switched cars promising a FIAT and giving me an underpowered Citroen. When I dropped it off they noted four points of scratched paint that I did not incur....and didn't even notice upon pick up. I just feel as though Avis has used and abused me.Reviewed Aug 30 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
Cons:Pick up timeReviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

Address

Paris Roissy Cdg T 2 C/D

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+33 820 61 16 20

Address

Paris Roissy Cdg Term 1

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+33 820 61 16 20

Address

Gare Sncf Tgv Roissy Cdg

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+33 820 61 16 20

Address

Paris Roissy Cdg Terminal2 E/F

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+33 820 61 16 31

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

  • If you are scheduled to arrive in Paris via the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, consider securing a rental car at Avis for your exploration needs. Book Avis car rentals at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport to tour attractions found within the city and those beyond. For instance, you can drive to Sainte-Chapelle, about 22 mi (36 km) from the airport. Additionally, you can also tour Disneyland Paris and Walt Disney Studios Park, located about 11.8 mi (19 km) from Paris.
  • Avis is a renowned car rental agency with a station located within the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. The car rental agency is respected for being one of the most efficient car rental agencies within the city. The agency has the following types of car rentals: sedans, economy cars, vans, SUVs, and station wagons. Therefore, if you are looking forward to landing at this airport, you can secure a rental vehicle that matches your touring needs.
  • Avis car rental at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport gives passengers a great option for vehicle drop-offs, thanks to the agency's on-site parking. Therefore, people who’ve rented their cars at Avis and have scheduled flights at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport can take advantage of the return venue to save time and the cost of transportation from a separate car rental office to the airport when their trips are ending. Additionally, you will not have a hard time making the return since the company has a straightforward return process. This involves parking and handing over the key at the car rental counter, rather than waiting in a line.
  • If you need to book car rentals at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, there are a few things to note about securing your vehicle at the Avis location. First, consider getting your rental vehicle from the company at times other than high-traffic hours. High traffic hours in the city usually are between 8:00 and 10:00 am and 5:00 and 8:00 pm. Therefore, avoid getting your rental vehicle during these peak hours due to the impending traffic on the roads as well as longer lines at the counter.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport for $41 or less
  • Book your rental car at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport are around 46% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport

  • Where is Avis car rental agency is located at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport?

    Those arriving at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport can make use of Avis to secure rental cars during their stay in the city. Avis is a renowned and respected car rental agency located in the airport’s arrivals section. The company also has a yard at the airport’s parking area, making pickups and drop-offs convenient. Therefore, this is the right company to approach for your car rental needs at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport.

  • What documents do I require to rent a vehicle from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport?

    To get a Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport car rental, one has to meet all three requirements from Avis, which are as follows: one form of identification, such as a driver's license or passport; a form of payment, which may be either a credit or debit card; and meeting the minimum age requirement, which in this location is age 21 or older.

  • What facilities and services are offered at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport?

    When you arrive at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, you can expect to enjoy several services from Avis. The car rental agency minds its customers and anticipates their needs with a variety of offerings. These include snacks and drinks for passengers looking to rent vehicles at the airport. When you visit the company, you can also request that your vehicle be equipped with additional options, such as a child seat, personal driver, and GPS system, all at an extra cost.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport costs $51 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport?

    Full-size (Renault Espace or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport?

    Paris Roissy Cdg T 2 C/D is the closest Avis rental location to Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport. The telephone number for this location is +33 820 61 16 20.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport (CDG)?

    Yes