Book Avis car rentals at Reykjavik Keflavik Intl Airport

Reykjavik, Iceland - Keflavik Intl
May 20 — May 27
Same drop-off
Reykjavik, Iceland - Keflavik Intl
Fri 5/20
Noon
Fri 5/27
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Reykjavik Keflavik Intl Airport

Avis
$169/daySUV
$510/dayPremium SUV
$155/dayCompact station wagon
$175/dayCompact SUV
$218/dayIntermediate station wagon
$337/dayStandard SUV

Pros

"The was in good shape."(in 1870 reviews)
" was spotless and in good shape."(in 1870 reviews)
"Polite, efficient ."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

"Very long wait to ."(in 1817 reviews)
"Terrible pickup and return ."(in 190 reviews)
"Waited in line over 1 hour to pick up ."(in 1817 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
5
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.4
Cons:They didn't have the car we requested and couldn't put us in any of the several other cars that were in their lot. We ended up renting from someone else.Reviewed Mar 24 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Price was greatCons:Very long lines and slow service - wasted about an hour and half to get to my car.Reviewed Feb 18 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pickup process even if long lines. Car was spotless and in good shapeCons:Confusing drop off processs and location made airline checkin tighter than expectedReviewed Mar 13 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Very long wait to pick up car.Reviewed Mar 11 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Service at deskPros:The member of staff at the Avis rental desk at KEF airport was fantastic, great knowledge and really friendly The speed of service was also far quicker and felt streamlined in comparison to elsewhereReviewed Nov 16 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Watch out for the insurance upsellPros:car was okCons:High pressure insurance upsell. Make sure you arrange extra insurance coverage with online booking company. Cars and repairs are extremely expensive in Iceland, this Avis is will get you for the smallest scratch and change you the most they can - according to the pushy counter clerk.Reviewed Oct 10 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
The pick up process was extremely slowCons:The line to pick up the car was long and moved very slow. It took us about an hour and 20 minutes to get through it. The person helping us tried hard to sell us on the extra insurance coverage by trying to scare us into buying it even though I already had purchased protection from a third party. The entire check in/ pick up process was very frustrating. After that, the car was fine and the drop off process was flawless.Reviewed Oct 4 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Bad airport for rentingCons:Terrible pickup and return experience.Reviewed Sep 30 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Very expensive for the size of carCons:I reserved a Volkswagen and got an under powered Hyundai!Reviewed Aug 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Good Price in IcelandPros:The price was lower than competition in Iceland. The car was in good shape. The price quoted was the price paid, no extras. You can walk from the airport counter to the parking lot to get your car (in Iceland).Cons:The line at the counter was too long and we waited, and waited and waited. The car we thought we were renting was not available.Reviewed Jul 18 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
CDW RipofgCons:I bought CDW from the link on the kayak website where I rented the car. I was told by Avis in Reyjkavic they would not honor this policy so I had to bu another policy from Avis. Waited in line over 1 hour to pick up car.Reviewed Jun 15 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:easyCons:nothingReviewed May 31 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Reykjavik Keflavik Intl Airport

Keflavik International Airport, Avis car rentals

Address

Keflavik International Airport

Hours

Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Reykjavik Keflavik Intl Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Reykjavik Keflavik Intl Airport for $92 or less
  • Book your rental car at Reykjavik Keflavik Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Reykjavik Keflavik Intl Airport are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Reykjavik Keflavik Intl Airport