Book Avis car rentals at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

Savannah, GA - Savannah/Hilton Head
May 25 — Jun 1
Same drop-off
Savannah, GA - Savannah/Hilton Head
Wed 5/25
Noon
Wed 6/1
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

Avis
$73/dayEconomy
$73/dayCompact
$77/dayIntermediate
$77/dayStandard
$77/dayFull-size
$74/dayPremium
$80/dayLuxury
$77/dayIntermediate SUV
$78/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating5.8 OkayBased on 42 reviews
Cleanliness
6.4
Comfort
6.2
Overall
5.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
3
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Nothing, There were 35 plus people deep waiting and then an hour and a half wait to get the car from detail shop. cost a $100 uber fair from savannah to hilton head after having the car reserved for several weeks in advance. poorest customer service and indifference i have ever experienced.Cons:Everything could have been better. Indifference and nothing to accommodate those that had reservations. pitiful business model. i will go out of my way to not use avis again if possible.Reviewed Jun 27 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:More inventoryReviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I arrived and you did. It have the car I reserved..... Almist ruined our vacation. On top of that you charged me a no show fee which I had to call to get reversed. I will never rent from Avis againReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Convenient pickup and drop-offReviewed Oct 26 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pickup was a long wait Drop off was easy The car was very basic equipped for priceCons:Faster pickup Better selection of mini vanReviewed Jul 27 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Was unable to rent the car I reserved. Woman working at the counter was extremely rude and incompetent. She told me that I would have to wait 2 hours even though I already had a reservation. She refused to do her job and had zero customer service skills. I will never rent from Avis in the future.Reviewed Nov 24 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Wrong vehiclePros:Rented an SUV. None available. Wouldn’t give us the pickup that was there. Ended up with a van.Reviewed Oct 23 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis all the way!Pros:All staff is awesome, they talk and treat you like family! picking up and returning the car was fast.Reviewed May 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No carCons:I had made a reservation a couple of days in advance, and when I got to the Savannah airport, they told me they had no cars and I had to try asking other companies! Terrible customer service!!Reviewed Sep 21 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Frustrating experiencePros:Ultimately, they found me a car.Cons:Reservation was meaningless as the car class I reserved was not available. Took counter staff one hour to serve the five people ahead of me in line. Counter staff and lot staff moved incredibly slowly.Reviewed Aug 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very easy pick up process. We had a great rate for minivanCons:You have to pay for 2nd driver. I guess we are use to hertz giving 2nd driver free if both are triple a members. Avid gives it to aarp members (which we were), but you have to book they aarp, not kayak.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off went okReviewed Mar 28 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

442 Airways Avenue, Avis car rentals

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport for $97 or less
  • Book your rental car at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport are around -142% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport