Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

Tue 4/23
Tue 4/30
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

Economy$47/day
Compact$47/day
Intermediate$49/day
Standard$51/day
Full-size$53/day
Minivan$91/day
Full-size SUV$136/day
Premium SUV$97/day
Intermediate SUV$71/day
Standard SUV$76/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

"Convenient pickup and -off."(in 882 reviews)
" off went ok."(in 882 reviews)
"picking up and returning the was fast"(in 1870 reviews)

Cons

"Ultimately, they found me a "(in 1817 reviews)
"Was unable to rent the I reserved."(in 1817 reviews)
"She refused to do her job and had zero skills."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating5.3 FairBased on 39 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.1
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
3
4
1
2
0
0
15
6.0
Arrived after selecting a convertible. No convertible available, so they gave us a jeep with a hard top, and although you could remove it, the sections were large and we were in a hotel with no where to store them. Returned the same day instead of the 6 days we had planned. The staff at the airport were very nice.Reviewed Mar 28 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
GreatReviewed Jan 9 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:More inventoryReviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I arrived and you did. It have the car I reserved..... Almist ruined our vacation. On top of that you charged me a no show fee which I had to call to get reversed. I will never rent from Avis againReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Convenient pickup and drop-offReviewed Oct 26 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Pickup was a long wait Drop off was easy The car was very basic equipped for priceCons:Faster pickup Better selection of mini vanReviewed Jul 27 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Was unable to rent the car I reserved. Woman working at the counter was extremely rude and incompetent. She told me that I would have to wait 2 hours even though I already had a reservation. She refused to do her job and had zero customer service skills. I will never rent from Avis in the future.Reviewed Nov 24 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Wrong vehiclePros:Rented an SUV. None available. Wouldn’t give us the pickup that was there. Ended up with a van.Reviewed Oct 23 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis all the way!Pros:All staff is awesome, they talk and treat you like family! picking up and returning the car was fast.Reviewed May 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No carCons:I had made a reservation a couple of days in advance, and when I got to the Savannah airport, they told me they had no cars and I had to try asking other companies! Terrible customer service!!Reviewed Sep 21 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Frustrating experiencePros:Ultimately, they found me a car.Cons:Reservation was meaningless as the car class I reserved was not available. Took counter staff one hour to serve the five people ahead of me in line. Counter staff and lot staff moved incredibly slowly.Reviewed Aug 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very easy pick up process. We had a great rate for minivanCons:You have to pay for 2nd driver. I guess we are use to hertz giving 2nd driver free if both are triple a members. Avid gives it to aarp members (which we were), but you have to book they aarp, not kayak.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday00:00 - 01:0007:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport for $85 or less
  • Book your rental car at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport costs $74 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport?

    Intermediate (Toyota RAV4 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Savannah/Hilton Head Airport?

    442 Airways Avenue is the closest Avis rental location to Savannah/Hilton Head Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 912 964 5290.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Savannah/Hilton Head Airport (SAV)?

    Yes