Would you like to save as your currency permanently or for this visit only?
Location is terrific! Service is great. Perfect for an overnight stay, before or after a long overseas trip. We stayed before and after our trip to India. Best, David O'Brien
Convenient to airport It's so big you feel like you're in an airport walking the mile to your room. It's also really expensive for a single night convenience stay.
Walking access to ORD and CTA
We had booked this reservation in advance because we were scheduled for a very long overnight layover in Chicago. Our flight to Chicago was cancelled because of weather, as were many others that night, and we were rerouted but the airport would not cancel our reservation, charging us for a room that we had no way of using. We would have thought that a hotel inside an airport would have been more understanding, particularly since I'm sure they filled our room with stranded passengers, but they wouldn't even begin to discuss the issue when we called that night. We were severely disapointed
The location is great. The price I got was low ($110). The hotel is from the 1980's and hasn't aged well. I couldn't get the wi-fi set up as it required logging in with my Hilton Honors ID and I couldn't remember my password. There was a long queue (about 15 rooms of guests) to check in and not enough staff to handle, resulting in a 25 min wait to check in. The check-in process took a while with each person being told too much info: just hand us the keys. I was required to leave my keys with a valet while briefly parked to check in, and it took 10 min to track him down again and get the keys back.
Nice staff Parking
The views of the O'hare airport from the 10th floor were awesome, bed was very comfortable, extremely convenient for business travel, nice hotel restaurant and transportation from the hotel was seamless, upgraded room came with free WiFi (odd to charge for this Ina business hotel) Upgraded my room for $50 more per night and the in room TV and ordering system was nonfunctional. Pretty antiquated on demand system and the TV remote didn't work well. In the hotel's defense they offered to switch rooms but honestly I didn't want to pack back up and move, also it's an extra charge for the workout facilities and pool/spa (maybe not if you get the more expensive room)
Gaslight Club! The room was lovely, the bed comfortable and most of the staff was customer service oriented. There were not enough people at registration, so there was a long wait to check-in. There was one woman who just stood by one of the other agents and then went to the far right and stood by another agent and just walked away when I asked her for help. It was very distressing, as I had a dinner date waiting.
Stopped by the bar for a light dinner. The tables were not clean and the server was overwhelmed. I waited twenty minutes for her to acknowledge me and at least ten more minutes for her to clean the table. I was meeting someone at that location otherwise I would have left. When we received our food it was less than good. I had to ask three times for our bill!
Nice clean room. Great location if you have early flight and live far from airport like us. Or if you have an overnight connection. Just a short walk underground and your at the airport terminal.
in the airport building, reasonably priced. Maids kept knocking in the morning even though we had a late check-out.
My husband went to make coffee in the room when he got water from the sink it was a milky white color. We tried a couple more times to see if it was a fluke, it was not. When we called down to the desk she said she would send maintenance, it was 12:30 am and we had just gotten in on a flight so we just asked for a bottle of water. We were told that it would cost $4 for one when it was their water that was not clean. Worst customer service we have ever had at a Hilton.
Excellent facilities and extremely nice and helpful staff. Parking was a nightmare, and if you could find a space it cost $30 per night. They could also use another set of elevators.
Room was comfortable and clean. Everything I needed was available. Only a 6 minute cab right to Gino's East for the classic Chicago Deep Dish experience.The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and there were lots of events happening! The TV wasn't working correctly. Channels wouldn't update and the room service menu wouldn't load. There was a bit of nickle and dime-ing as well.
Great value. Very nice design. Convenient location. Polite staff. Full parking lot. Long walk to the room.
Great hotel bar with happy hour and great food. Airport Shuttle service Clean, comfortable rooms. Parking situation is difficult when arriving and checking in.
Great location, close to airport and CTA blue line. Beautiful interior, great room. I would love to stay here again Mattress a little too firm
Workout room had lots of equipment. The rooms were comfortable. It's a huge hotel with a huge atrium and the sound travels easily up from the first to the tenth floor. This made it impossible to sleep with a rowdy group in the hotel. I also hate paying $25 for a crappy breakfast buffet and $25 a day for parking. i felt ripped off.
The price was right for just staying one night with a very early morning flight I stayed here for Beatles Fests in 1990-93. Many changes downstairs but the hall ways, the rooms, etc seriously need updating.
Everything the waiting Time for shuttle to the casino
Great location, with easy access from your parking garage. Polite and helpful stay. Great breakfast buffet. Big T.V in our room #302.
Great value for quiet and modern room. Staff was very nice. They let us check-in at noon. Red bar has great food and appetizers. Construction outside of hotel entrance was an eyesore.
Everything was seamless from check in to check out. The in hotel restaurant was tasty. The rooms were spotless. I appreciate that our room had a balcony with a great view of Rosemont. Everyone was friendly. I loved the proximity to the Rosemont Entertainment Center and the Fashion Outlets of Chicago. I would absolutely come here again Paying for parking is irritating and the parking garage is a little bit from the hotel.
The Hyatt is consistent in quality service and features. I stayed here for a conference that was down the street. I got in early and a room was not ready and needed to have some breakfast. The wait staff were fabulous, told me I could stay with them as long as I needed and offered to check with the front desk on the readiness of a room. The Bell Caps took care of my items and locked up my stuff because I had a lap top, Red was a great place to eat, great staff. There is courtesy transportation from Ohare every 15 minutes. There is a mall about .6 miles away, an easy walk or a $6 cab ride. The blue line is a 10 minute walk away. A room was not ready when I arrived and the front desk offered to take my number down and would call me when it was ready, I never received a call. The person I was traveling with received free WI FI (not a priority member) and i had not. It could have been end user error but even when I used the code my travel partner had, it would not work. At check out, the front desk did credit me. I simply recommend to anyone to ask about the free WI FI to save the hassle of $15 for a basic connection.
Didn't attend due to not being able to get to the hotel. Contacted Loews and cancelled the reservation without any issues, but the booking agency decided that it was within their no cancellation period, so still charged. If the hotel refunds, I fail to understand why the agency still charges?
Newly remodeled, clean hotel; staff is very polite and proffesional. Stayed there over 30 times in the last 2 yrs, and will definitely do it again
Nothing much Pay to park even though it was that far from city, bad bathroom, no complementary breakfast
Nicely appointed room; very good about late check in despite being busy (~2am). I had to purchase a toothbrush and have the lady and the shop tell the front desk guy (who had sent me to their shop) to give me toothpaste because they were out. A little dissapointing given the price and proximity to the airport.
Not impressed with charging to register early. And never have had a 4 pm register time.
I had an all around great stay. Great location for traveling, shuttle service, shopping and eating out but also the restaurants in house. But two things I would look into I stayed the 12/18-19 and as I was waiting for the shuttle around 430 am a drunk guest was vomiting in front of the doors, spitting on the walk mat, and just being ridiculous but i seen staff members walk right by him and do nothing. Being in the industry I would have thought to get this guy away from guests whether by using security or simply asking him if he needed help. It was disgusting having to see him vomit and spit then smell it while waiting for shuttle services.
The staff was extremely friendly, the hotel looked great and the parking garage was great for us to leave our vehicle during our trip.
We got there and we had asked for a room with two beds and they said they didn't have one when we had already made the reservation with two beds. Staff did not do anything to accomadate us. Registration lady was rude and short.
Stayed in numerous ohare area hotels during past five years and hands down, Loews was heads above in cleanliness, staff, and overall presentation. Spacious yet quiet, especially in a bustling area. Will be back.
Bed could have been more comfortable.
Clean, cool decor, good service, good shuttle , if you are ever stuck at Ohare Consider this hotel
I enjoyed the hotel. It was large and stood out. The rooms were moderate in size. Decent bathroom. Safe in the room was a plus. There was food crumbs under the hide a bed/couch. The parking cost is outrageous. Not only did you have to remember your room key but your parking pass to get out. This was definitely the down fall for me.
I liked that the rooms and the pool areas was clean. I didn't like that I booked a room with this particular hotel me baths in advance and I was giving one of the poorest selections of rooms in my opinion! I was on the second floor of the hotel with no window view and it was extremely humid in the room even after I adjusted the temperature on the thermostat time after time. I would say the real reason why I was giving such a poor section in room choice but I'll just leave at this!
Clean, comfortable rooms
Beds comfortable, room clean, lots of towels, friendly staff Quite a way to the restaurants and bars you have to walk through the parking garage so don't wear heels or walk alone. They don't offer a free breakfast with the amount you pay for a room you should get one.
Beds were nice and comfy, breakfast was great, and he restaurants had great choices Tv service needed better service and channel options. Takes 5 seconds to change a channel
Having to pay for parking, Internet and continental breakfast. Every hotel I've ever stayed at its always been complimentary. There was a pic of a hot tub in there description, butt when we got there, there was no hot tub .
While we were there.... the pool was "out of order" .we were told we could go across the street to use neighbor hotels pool..... not real convieniet on Dec 23. ..... ice maker did not work on 4th floor, Wi-if did not function .... rooms were clean , but otherwise disappointing
It is a very clean place. The crew is extremely friendly and I enjoyed the stay. The have a pool and a gym. The front desk remembered my name (even though it was a very short stay) and offered me to join their club and gather points, which was nice. On the not so good side of things it seemed like you're being charged for everything. The parking costs $25, there is no breakfast included and there is only so much wi fi you could use before being charged as well.
Clean. Quiet room. Nice bathroom. Near the Rosemont entertainment district. Self park should be free with validation. Paid $24
Bussines oriented only
The Chicago Fire Oven and Staff were extremely great. Anything that we needed was handled right away! I wasn't really sure why we had to pay an additional fee for parking... they should just tack that on to the overall total of your stay.
1. first handicapped room given was funky. 2. second room was on a different floor 3. air conditioner did not work in second room well 4. toilets are too low 5. no micro wave oven 6. charged for water and parking only good thing was it closeness to Arena
The hotel is very conveniently located by O'Hare and the staff was incredibly nice and very helpful. The building and facilities are a bit dated, but nothing that would prevent me from returning. It had everything I could ask for along with convenient airport shuttle. Nice bar and restaurant too. I can't really nitpick anything of consequence. The rate was not very low, but I did book this last minute due to flight cancellation.
Room was spacious and clean. Also, great customer service! I liked everything!
They refused to refund my money which I have not checked inn I cancelled my booking an hour later after I booked.
Rooms were spacious and clean. I wouid recommend the restaurant, although they are not cheap. The exercise room was well equipped. Charge for internet service
The room was clean. It looked clean. It smelled clean. The bed was comfortable. The room was quiet. I would stay here again. My room was in need of a better update. The room looked very modern but had a lot of qwerks. The room had 2 TVs but only one of them worked. We did not complain but notified the staff and they were going to fix it. The toilet tank cover was not correct for the toilet. At the corners I could see into the tank. The room was separated into 2 rooms by a door with a bathroom in the middle. The bathroom door had to be closed in order to get from the bed room to the sitting room. The overall hotel had very modern finishes but some of them were poorly executed. For example the wallpaper was very trendy but sometimes the pattern was lined up and sometimes it wasn't. Overall the staff was great and the room was clean and compfortable. If you need a quick overnight stay, this place is great.
Every thing was great. The only flawl was that the toilet was stopped up, and was slow and quircky even though they sent a maintenence. man to try to fix it. Since we were only there one night it was no big deal.
I Had a great stay and I was well taking care of. I Missed my flight and had to stay in Chicago but arrived late to the hotel. My flight was booked for 7 the next evening. The staff.arranged for me to stay a while longer so I could rest. I'll be staying with them every time I am in Chicago. thanks a million. No bad comments to say about my stay.
clean, access to O'hare No pool, pay internet
Convenient location, staff was extremely nice and helpful. No exhaust fan in bathroom just a big hole. Problems with the cooling system.
room was quiet and had good black out drapes breakfast was about $20... not worth it
I really appreciated the shuttle service to the airport and the friendliness of the shuttle drivers,=.
The hotel was very clean, the bed was plush and extremely comfortable. The staff was frendly and helpful. They also have an airport shuttle which makes it very easy to access.
Location was good for an early morning flight
The heater was so loud and rattled it woke me up in the middle of the night, I thought an airplane was landing outside the building
Very unique, clean, and great price for a night Outrageous parking fee, cleanliness of pool table
We had to travel with our dog and they were had no problems with having her at the hotel. We called ahead. A little more space.
Good location for shopping and dining. Out of towners: you are not downtown Chicago at this hotel. The train is within walking distance. Beds were very comfy and towels were great. Room was not super clean.
Parking is a bit difficult, having to validate parking everyday ia a pain but the hotel is beautiful, clean and comfortable
Modern look and feel throughout, in public areas as well as guest room. Plenty of space in common areas to sit, work, read, etc. Room may not be the best for getting work done but was good for sleeping. Rates when I was there were competitive compared to other airport hotels and much less expensive than downtown. Friendly staff. Minor complaints: Not as close to the Blue Line as advertised (although the shuttle will take you there). Entrance is hard to find by car/taxi, but once you've done it it's easy enough to remember. O'Hare is a busy airport so planes are flying overhead all day and night - otherwise fairly quiet. Mediocre coffee.
They charge for parking???? That's ridiculous
Cool euro style rooms, super easy access to O Hare
Nice stay, comfortable, very helpful employees, close to o'hare. The parking and subsequent shuttle really started our trip out on a good note. No problems
I needed a clean, dog friendly hotel for the night and this hotel was everything I needed. Not many nice dog friendly hotels that don't charge you exorbitant pet fees. Its nit-picky, but I left at 5:30 am and there was no coffee service at that hour. If that's my only complaint, its doing pretty well.
The comfy bed The old shower head barely working
That it was clean and you have till 3 to check out on Sunday. You had to pay to park
Very comfortable bed and great fitness center. Unexpected expenses such as parking when there is no other alternative to parking
Close to O'Hare, good food in restaurant (but pricey), good conference facilities, clean, comfortable. Slow bellhops, watered down cocktails in bar, pair of queen beds is really a pair of full size, humid in rooms, doors stuck
My boyfriend and I had a flight out of O'hare early in the morning and were between staying at the Hilton or the Westin, and fortunately the Westin won. The shuttle to and from the airport was fast and our driver was very friendly. When we checked in, there was a line and somehow we were still greeted within 30 seconds, to which the front desk was so apologetic about our 'wait' (so polite)! When we asked of things around the area to do, the concierge went above and beyond as to tell us basically everything fun within a 10 mile radius. The staff was extremely friendly!
Very long lines in the hotel Starbucks. Add more staff or another coffee shop.
Beautiful room, Very quiet even though it was New Year's Eve. Two couples we have adjoining rooms eventually they got our reservation correct but it took an hour.
Location, van service, room for the price, VERY nice front desk staff Noisy neighborhood near airport/flight path
Cleanliness. Spacious. Comfortable.
Great customer service, I like that their airport shuttle is reliable, leaves every 15 min. I absolutely loved the room service! Room wasn't thoroughly cleaned, I found trash in the carpet. Also the coffee maker in my room wasn't working
We had family from four states stay here when we all came together for a surprise party weekend. We all loved the décor overall, enjoyed the Sunday brunch, and clean, comfortable rooms. Pleasantly surprised by the saltwater pool! Our ages ranged from four to seventy-five -- all gave thumbs-up! Sam & Harry's got points for a nice brunch and great service on Sunday morning - but not so much Saturday night when the hostess gave some (bad) attitude. Hopefully, just someone having a bad night. Overall -- great facility & staff! Wish the pool hours would be extended - maybe adults only later? (Hard to relax or do laps while someone else's unsupervised kids are throwing footballs all over the place!) Also - WIFI should be a given at a facility like this!
Booked a King bed room, but upon arrival was told it was unavailable.
location Rooms heating was bad... It got too hot or too cold no parking available at night as they had an event in the hotel which took up all the parking room never gets cleaned after 11.00am
It was much nicer than I expected for the price range. We liked the rooms, the place looked clean and people were nice. There seemed to be a bad water leak in the 4th floor at the ice machine. We reported it but it did not seem that they pay much attention. However, we stayed for only one night so I cannot tell for sure if they did not fix it.
This hotel was a nice surprise and left a good impression. The check in staff where friendly and helpful. Wifi was quick and easy to access. The restaurant in the lobby had good food, nice sports bar. Their Shuttle service to the airport runs every half hour, and the hotel is not far from the airport. If I find myself in Chicago again this will be the place I stay for my visit. I had no complaints.
The Staff was amazingly helpful with travel questions. Our flight arrived early and they kindly held our bags in the office until check in and gave us breakfast even though we hadn't stayed the night yet. The shuttle from the airport and to or from car rental and Rosemont Train station just by calling is a huge advantage at no extra cost. This allowed us to catch the Blue Line strait into Downtown Chicago easy as can be and we just called for a pick up after sight seeing. Very nice service If your room is over the side of the building with the Bar you hear the DJ and Music very very loudly even on 3rd floor On a sunday night from 6pm-1130pm Very disruptive - louder than tv or radio - could hear in the shower. No other choices within walking distance for shops or food Without shuttle or a car you are limited to what is in the hotel.
Staff was friendly and professional Would have liked to have seen cameras in the parking lot but definitely not a deal breaker
The food at the bar was below average. There wasn't any place close by so I decided to eat there. Still, I don't think I will eat there again. Room was great for the price.
The bed seemed clean. There was a fan in the bathroom which I couldn't turn off, it ran all night, so no sleep. No TV channel listing, no wifi instructions or security. TV reception was terrible on all channels. Vending machines sold out on multiple floors. Staff was slow and rude.
Good location relative to airport. Noise from the party room and bar downstairs until 2:00 a.m. Do not take a room on the 2nd floor, particularly on a weekend. I spoke on several occassions with the manager, who indicated that because we booked a room via Kayak he would not move us without paying an additional $50.
Clean, comfortable rooms and very friendly front desk staff. Helpful as well. The shuttle service was very unreliable, almost made us late for our flight out of Chicago. The location wasn't that great.
I liked the size of the room, the amenities were exactly what I needed. The decor and the accent walls were lovely! I also liked that they were able to accommodate my request to be given a room on a higher floor, as I had read reviews that it can get quite loud on the weekends. Piping hot showers, and even make up remover towels with their soaps were a nice touch. I really didn't like that no one had informed me that the free airport shuttle stops running at 2am, when my flight was delayed and I didn't arrive until after that, especially after having called the hotel beforehand to make sure I would still have a ride. Neither their own website, nor kayak, nor booking.com had this informations. This was one of the main reasons I chose this hotel, and after having spent all evening and most of my night traveling, this was the absolute last thing I needed to be worrying about, was safe transportation at 3am.
no airport noise, large rooms, clean, comfortable, nice staff. air conditioner was loud
Was warmly welcomed with a friendly smile and great service at the front desk...and enjoyed the warm cookie on my way up to my room. The bed was comfortable and had a good night sleep. Wish the parking was free and not confusing when parking. The room was clean, but could be updated with a fresh new look...a little dated.
Caught a weekend rate that included breakfast. Very nice. Initial trouble checking in but that may have been a booking.com problem. My middle initial was put in front of my last name so my name did not seem to be in the computer. Fortunately I had my confirmation page with me and they were able to take of me right away.
The location near the airport was the only thing that I liked about the hotel The service, the noice, the upkeep, the housekeeping
All in all a great experience. If you're wanting a hotel close to the airport this is great, it's not really close to anything else. Breakfast wasn't included and I think at the price it should have been. Besides that, I enjoyed my stay very much.
Location was perfect to catch a train to Chicago. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Late night food in the lounge was very good. Hot tub wasn't even bath water warm and the pool was cold. We found used soap on the bathroom counter when we checked in. We had to pay two days of parking because we went over 24 hours. Since the hotel suggests parking early and taking the train into Chicago, it would have been nice to get some validation for part of the parking time. They told us there would be additional charges if we parked and left for a while then parked again, but no warning about going over 24 hours of continuous parking.
The people were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were beautiful and clean. As far as location, the train station was a simple walk up the street and took you directly into the center of the city. Dinning was pricey at Gibson's but it was delicious and the service and food was wonderful. More reasonably priced dinning areas are quite a distance up the street, which left your options fairly limited if you wanted quick and cheap. And even if you made the walk your options were limited.
It was in a fantastic location. We could walk almost anywhere from where we were staying. Spacious room with nice amenities. Surprisingly quiet stay despite the fact it was during the weekend of Chicago Comic Con. And the service was good as well. Overall, a nice, comfortable hotel, but nothing super special. As the same with everyone else, parking really takes a toll (pun slightly intended). And I guess, for the price, I expected something just a little nicer. You're mostly paying for the convenient location, which granted, it is. I would stay again but only after exploring other options.
Quiet location. Clean facilities. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Good food. Great cookies! No.
Clean, king bed, rate was okay. Parking was relatively cheap. Location was poor for getting anywhere, limited food in the area, Starbucks inside hotel was unpredictably open/closed all weekend apparently at random. Internet was expensive, and I had to pay $12.95 per day per device, so my wife and I had two phones and two iPads, very expensive, so limited connectivity. Parking was only relatively cheap if you didn't use your car all weekend; hardly anything in walking distance, so cab or pay double for parking to take your car anywhere. Location very difficult to access from freeway; you have to drive past restricted exit, get off, turn around, get back on, drive back to hotel exit. We will not stay there again.
Treadmills were not in good shape
Comfortable bed. Good buffet breakfast. Convenient for the conference centre. Pool Not really. Of its kind it was good.
The hotel, staff, and location are great. But for the second year in a row on a Saturday night the fire alarms went off in the very early morning evacuating the guests. So in a good hotel we failed to get a good nights sleep.
No microwave or mini fridge in the room and room service was a little pricey. Bathroom wasn't as nice as I expected
Big room No free wi-fi
The facilities and staff were very nice. The restaurant and bar staff very friendly and accommodating. Room was comfortable and spacious. Good location. We booked a king bed but during check in was told the website I used is whatever is available. Wasn't happy about that. They did switch us the second night when one became available for the rest of our stay. The website thru Kayak was GetaRoom that booked the room. So I suggest to confirm your type of room before you stay if you go thru that website.
cost effectiveness no room service, no hot water pot in room
The young woman at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. She was extremely pleasant and helped me out immensely. I can't remember her name exactly, but I believe it started with a K. The service at the hotel bar. I stopped in twice over the weekend and could barely get the bartender or server's attention long enough to place an order or even pay the check! They were both eastern European.
Rooms were really big, great staff, clean hotel
Space in the roomnothing
The rooms were new, clean, well furnished and well designed. Staff was friendly and attentive and the location is close to the airport and rental car returns. Just about as good as it could be. It was cold outside.. just kidding.. there was nothing objectionable.
I have 2 $10.00 charges on my bill and I do not know what it is for.
we tried to stay here despite plans to be in the city every day. That 40 minute drive was not great, and we still ended up paying a bunch for paring when we got there. Clearly this hotel is centered around airport traffic and overnighters for that. not great for families or vacationers at all, really. No pool.
It was a roof over my head, that's about it. The shuttle service was a plus I guess. Poor customer service, the bathroom needed to be remodeled, beds NOT comfortable.
Nothing I booked my stay for the wrong dates, and this hotel refused to give me a refund. I will NEVER book with this hotel chain ever again.
No complimentary meals.
The shuttle from O'hare never showed up and I took a cab. The shuttle in the morning to O'hare broke down on the way and we had to be transferred to a different one
Lobby was looked nice! Pillows where comfortable. The first room was dirty, had the window open and stuff from the past guest in the closet. The second room was better but still had items left from past guest. At the hotel restaurant the glass of tea had a molding lemon in it the waiter took the glass dumped it and refilled the same glass. The food was not good and seemed to be old before it was prepaired. Even though the hotel was under construction there seemed to be repairs that needed to be done. There seemed to be missing ceiling that where missing, and holes in many walls not only in the halls but also in the room. The hotel is marketed as sound proof but you could hear everything going on in the room next to you and in rooms as you walked down the hall.
It was comfortable and really nice staff!
It states that it's 1/4 mile from the airport, but that's as the crow flies from a far away runway edge! It's more like 4-5 miles, but was still a short reasonable shuttle. My stay was due to a missed connection.
The thing that made our stay at the Hampton inn O'Hare so nice was the hospitality of the staff. This one man went above and beyond for us. The rooms had a weird smell to them but we got over it after about the first hour.
the quietness of the room -- even though my widow faced the busy street and non-stop traffic Toilet problem !! the toilet had a POOR design and caused my private parts to get wet ... or come in contact with the interior !! that problem spoiled my stay because I primarily needed a hotel take a break from cross-country highway driving and to benefit from a private bathroom where I could void my bowels (and take a rejuvenating shower) ------------ also, the TV did not have clear picture on several of the channels lastly -- the internet price was NOT honored when I received the receipt under the door the next morning !!
Shuttle service is convenient and breakfast good. They even offer a sack breakfast for those who must leave for the airport before their 6 a.m. breakfast time. Nothing close enough to walk for dinner.
It's a good hotel and a good location for me when in the area for work. It's clean, the staff is helpful and I liked my stay. This is my second visit. There wasn't anything that I didn't like.
Staff was super helpful. Rooms were very clean. Great centennial breakfast. Everything was easy and smooth about our stay.
The hotel was very clean, friendly and nice. Great breakfast! The hotel has limited parking available, we had to park along the curb. On busy nights I see this being a major problem
For the price, my stay at Hampton O'Hare was excellent.
It is a no frills place to stay near Ohare. Reliable shuttle service. Convenient.
Staff are friendly and helpful I was given a disable room and the bathroom is kinda strange. The room is noisy because it feels like someone is trying to open your room door but it is next doors. I don't know why I was assigned disable room because I am not. Stuck at the parking due to heavy snow and they did not clear the parking lot
Some how they charged me 20$ more per room then I had booked for. They did make the adjustment after I brought it to their attention.
The staff was quite helpful and the shuttle to the airport was prompt and convenient. I also appreciated the free parking.
pool, free breakfast fresh, great customer service loud children upstairs but good overall after buying ear plugs. )
Very comfortable and nicely appointed. We came for business, but squeezed in a trip to the mall. We didn't use the shuttle, but appreciated there is one and it makes the immediate area very accessible. We'd return and recommend to others who need a place in Schaumburg to stay.
I enjoyed the entire stay! Amazing staff and the rooms were impeccable! Will definitely return! I had no complaints!
It was clean and comfortable. Good value for the price No refrigerator in room
The rooms are clean and fairly large. All the necessities are included in the bathroom even toothpaste! The bathrooms are clean and the rooms are comfortable and fairly dark at night. The food at this hotel is the worst food I've ever experienced from any hotel. I've stayed here before, about a year and a half ago, and the food was horrible then and it's horrible now. Their yogurt parfaits tasted sour. The food in the restaurant is tasteless and overcooked. It's also pretty expensive for the quality.
Ease of getting in and out of the area. close to many restaurants and shopping The hotel was very hard to find due to the lack of signage on the outside
Cleanliness. View. Thats about it Didnt like the fact that there was not enough spaces to park my car. The lot was completely filled, and the hotel offers no valet service. I wouldve happily paid $10-$15 for valet, instead of having to drive around the lot in circles for close to half an hour waiting for a spot to eventually open up. The staff didnt offer much helpful suggestions on where to park my car if a spot wouldnt open up. - The room was nice, clean, organized. My only complaint about the room was the bed and pillows. Most umcomfortable bed Ive ever slept on. No pillow top or decent padding on the mattress. You can literally feel the hard springs digging into your back. The pillows offer no neck support, so you pretty much have to bunch the hell out of the pillow so that at least your head and neck are comfortable. I woke up 4x during the night bc the bed was just so damn uncomfortable. -- I never write bad reviews about hotels ever because Ive always had good experiences, but being that this hotel is a Hilton, and your paying the Hilton price, the quality/experience was definitely below average and I wont stay there again. For the same price, there are far better hotels in the Rosemont/O'hare area that Ive stayed at, such as the Marriot Courtyard right next to the very same Hilton I stayed at, or the Springhill Suites less than 5minutes away. -- Overall, I wish I had my $200 back for the one night I stayed the Hilton. Not worth it.
Wireless Internet, good parking lot, kind services, clean, spacious and two big queen beds. I wish the hotel price includes breakfast without extra charge.
The staff were particularly helpful which is always much appreciated.
cleanliness of room check in staff
good locaton and the staff was very helpful with providing destination info anytime it was it was requested. ???? can't think of any.
This hotel is close to my regional office and I stay here about 4-5 times a year. First, the staff is very friendly. I also love the room size and QUIET heating/cooling with a regular thermostat. I don't like the units that are built in to the wall and noisy. You stil have three fan settings on the thermostat so you can turn it up if you need some white noise. The continental breakfast isn't outstanding. But, it is a notch above most. Parking is free. But often the lot is quite full and the only available spots are in the far end of the lot in an overflow area. However, this is a minor complaint. It's still a minute walk to the front door.
Took my family of 5 here to stay, everything was great
The penthouse was beautiful. Close to the blue line. The pool was warm
The staff was so friendly and welcoming, even my teenage daughter commented on how nice everyone was.
The room was nice enough..beds were comfortable but the management staff needs a complete recourse in customer service The staff was horrible.. We were booked for two nights three days..our first day in we returned to our room to find that our belongings had been went through an that outr money was missing.. We informed the manger on duty who stated that he was unable to help us or even willing to speak to us on the subject that we would have to call the police..to make a long story short..after a long 24hrs of phone calls to the police ..Marriott corporate and having to deal with another rude an unwilling to help manager the next morning.. It took calling hotels.com before we finally got some justice. Not once did this hotel offer their sympathy or any suggestion as to accommodate us better in the situation. They completely detatched an we just checked out. I strongly suggest that you remove this hotel from your list for the sake of your guest safety and privacy.
Location, service, cleanliness, WiFi Speed, Breakfast and evening snack options Very uncomfortable beds, bad placement of beds with respect to the ACs
Great place big rooms frigde stove sofa very nice. Bed bit uncomfrtible but very clean.
The bed was really comfortable and the thermostat had a large range for comfort. It was nice that the tv swiveled. The shower curtain had dark dirt spots in a few places. One of the towels also had what looked to be makeup spots all over. Get to my room was always challenge because there would be 4 to 5 house cleaning carts in the hall. The stairways were dingy and disgusting, especially the north west stair way. That was never adequate help at the front desk and always a line. The overall feel of the hotel was gross, outdated, and very poorly maintained. I will definitely not be staying there again!
The staybridge suites were excellent for a 3 star hotel. Not only was it very roomy and comfortable but it offered so much. We had a kitchen, living room that separates from the bedroom. The bed was comfortable and perfect size. We really did not want to leave, I could have lived there. And the location was great also, everything was less than 5 minutes away.
I enjoyed the limited time i stayed at the hotel. The staff was really helpful, the continental breakfast was always hot. i always had a clean room w/ clean sheets.i would stay here again the next time i am in chicago
After spending one night downtown we moved to the Staybridge so we could visit IKEA. My husband (a snorer) and I stayed in one bedroom and my son had the other one. Both bedrooms had their own bath and the living/kitchen area was in between so the rooms were adequately separated and my son wasn't kept awake by his dads snoring. The grounds were great, plenty of free parking and a very nice breakfast. All at a very reasonable cost. Doesn't get much better than that.
This hotel was every thing we were expecting and much more. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and very nice. We will definitely stay again.
I was very impressed with the staff, clealiness of the entire grounds & the room. The breakfast buffet was great - something for everybody. The room was extremely comfortable & clean. The staff was very attentive to our needs, We were close to everywhere we needed to be. We will definately stay here again next year!! ' FOUR THUMBS UP!!
The suite we had was excellent. It was clean and spacious. Very much worth the money which we got at a very low price. The breakfast was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and will use this hotel again in the future.
I stayed here with my kids and it was a good experience. The manager was nice. The room was clean. I liked having the full kitchen. Good value for the money.
In my quest to find an affordable place to stay while attending classes at the Motorola facility, I found the Staybridge Suites and elected to give them a try. The rooms were comfortable and facilities exceed my expectations. I would highly reccommend and plan to stay again when I again visit the Schaumburg area.
Never again. Very disappointing place to stay. Room was very beat up-bugs on floor in kitchen area, red spots on carpet, and couch and chair had tears. Really needs some work.