Book Avis car rentals at Chicago Midway Airport

Chicago, IL - Midway
May 25 — Jun 1
Same drop-off
Chicago, IL - Midway
Wed 5/25
Noon
Wed 6/1
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Chicago Midway Airport

Avis
$86/dayEconomy
$84/dayCompact
$82/dayIntermediate
$85/dayStandard
$85/dayFull-size
$153/dayMinivan
$153/dayFull-size SUV
$91/dayPremium
$184/dayPremium SUV
$90/dayIntermediate SUV
$126/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.7 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
5
4
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:Nice car and very clean. Drop off was easyCons:Price with add ons is ridiculous Pick up was horrible at Midway desk with only two agents working neither of whom was trying very hard to move the line. I was only 4 people back and had to wait 45 minutes to get to the counter.Reviewed May 11 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:No the staff was rude the lady tried to get me to down grade for the same price and when I told her I chose one of the most expensive categories she got upset and said we’ll wait 45 mins till a car is readyCons:They charged hidden fees that weren’t really put out there.Reviewed Feb 17 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Drop off staff was friendly and helpfulCons:The car should of been cleaned, it smelled like cigarettes, they didn’t have the mid size car we rented, they only had suvReviewed Oct 17 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was friendly and efficientCons:I don't have any negative feedback. The process went smoothlyReviewed Oct 16 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was very goodCons:The vehicle.Reviewed Oct 14 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:extended dropeff tine by 2 hours and cost $50 thought that was extremely high.Reviewed Sep 19 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Easy drop off and pick up.Cons:Clean the car Flask full of alcohol in the backseat change left over food spilled drinks on multiple surfaces ketchup and barbecue sauce on doors car also came on with check engine light and reported that fuel was low constantly many issues with carReviewed Apr 28 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Nothing in particular. Saw a nice guy & he gave me my receipt.Cons:The rental car agency is not people friendly & it is hard for people to drop you off & pick you up.Reviewed May 11 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Compact = Full size apparentlyPros:Nothing stood out.Cons:Took 45 minutes to get our rental car. I booked a full size and she they put me in a VW Jetta which is a compact car. I even mentioned that I don’t believe it is a full size but she said it is according to Avis. After the 45 minute wait I didn’t feel like arguing or asking for another car because they were already very short on available cars. Horrible experience. I will be sticking to National or Hertz next time.Reviewed Mar 19 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:They were very pleasant. Car was very clean and ran well.Cons:Not enough staff at the desk to handle the number of customers.Reviewed Jan 24 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy to return the car.Reviewed Sep 26 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:It took some time to get the actual car once I was checked in. Luckily there was an attendant that went and got it for me after waiting about 15 minutes.Reviewed Sep 11 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Chicago Midway Airport

5150 West 55th Street, Avis car rentals

Address

5150 West 55th Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 22:00
Saturday07:00 - 22:00
Tuesday07:00 - 22:00
Friday07:00 - 22:00
Monday07:00 - 22:00
Thursday07:00 - 22:00
Sunday07:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 773 948 7001

Address

8181 South Cicero Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 708 424 1285

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport for $112 or less
  • Book your rental car at Chicago Midway Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport are around 61% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Chicago Midway Airport