Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Economy$73/day
Compact$73/day
Standard$81/day
Full-size$74/day
Minivan$117/day
Full-size SUV$106/day
Premium$93/day
Luxury$96/day
Pickup truck$72/day
Premium SUV$146/day
Intermediate SUV$80/day
Standard SUV$87/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

", clean car."(in 779 reviews)
" was great, Rental office great"(in 1870 reviews)
" off was quick and easy."(in 882 reviews)

Cons

"I drove over they didn’t have ."(in 1799 reviews)
"Worst I've had in years."(in 190 reviews)
"Very bad ."(in 190 reviews)
Overall Rating6.4 OkayBased on 69 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
6
4
0
2
1
0
10
2.0
Stood in line for over an hour waiting to get a car because they did not have enough! Car smelt like cigarettes badly. I paid 250 $ for a really small car where with Alamo/National we paid 700 for a ford escape for 8 days. Only positive is it got me to where I was going.Reviewed Jan 17 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
No washer fluid in dead of winter storms. Rattle in front wheel. Choppy check in service but needed in a pinch so beggars can't be choosers. Very expensive one way trip when train cancelled.Reviewed Jan 15 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GoodReviewed Jan 14 2024
review fromkayak
8.0
Always have good experiences including this past weekend.Reviewed Dec 15 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
The help at the counter was fantasticReviewed Oct 20 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
The drop off in Madison was super easy and took little to no time. We did however have to spend almost an hour in line at Chicago just to pick up. All information was entered online so the wait was frustrating. We were inline so long four unrelated customers started brain storming how the process could be improved. Lol I am not sure that is something they should be bonding over.Reviewed Oct 11 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a full size car and they could only give me a compact, yet they would not adjust the price. It pulled to the right, radio didn't work, had a half tank of gas, and was noisy.Reviewed Sep 24 2023
review fromkayak
5.9
Please hire more folks to work at the front desk. There were 18 people in line and only 3 people to help them. I stood in line for 40 minutes.Reviewed Jun 23 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Pickup was confusing as avis had no one at the desks, ghost town. Drop off was simple.Cons:Vehicle had broken glass under the seats and on floor mats at pickup, must've had broken windows previously?? 6 hour drive sounded like driving with the windows open, very loud and interior was not clean even though avis put a sticker on the dash starting vehicle was. Clean/sanitize from top to bottom....Reviewed Feb 22 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy, clean, friendly, efficient. Thanks!!!!Cons:I thought a bit expensive but you may not be able to help that.Reviewed Aug 16 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was great, Rental office great.Cons:As I was leaving the check oil and check tire light was on I ask the gentleman as I was leaving about it he said they just probably forgot to reset. It was late so I trusted and left. The next morning heading to my daughters hockey game, the car will not start. Could not detect key. I finally called Uber and continued to try to start actually got started before he got there so we drive to game. I had an hour before it started so I called Avis. The First Lady told me I could either go to wal mart to fix or drive 60 miles both ways to get a new car.... I said not an option. She put me on hold for forever I finally hung up and called back a nicer gentleman found one closer 20 minutes. I drove over they didn’t have cars available. By this time my head is about to spin off. So I drove back to game left my car running watched game and then proceeded to call again which I had to then drove to airport another 20 minutes away and get a new car. They were nice and helped me out so the service is lost somewhere in between. I will never use Avis again.Reviewed Jul 21 2020
review fromkayak
2.8
Cons:Pickup is like a pressure cooker environment. Deliberately made me wait (50 minutes wait on a weekday) and selling me lot of unnecessary services. I already bought insurance and they added insurance to bill without asking me. I still don’t know if I’d paid for gas, even though I filled gas while returning car. Very bad experience. Car isn’t of good quality either. It keeps prompting me about engine oil needing change and made me anxious if it going to stop on freeway.Reviewed Feb 17 2020
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

Address

Patton Drive Building 825

Address

10255 West Zemke Blvd

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 773 825 4600

Address

4000 Mannheim Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

5300 N River Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:30 - 13:00
Sunday09:30 - 13:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

2420 Landmeier Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 847 375 9771

Address

2450 Landmeier Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 847 233 0324

Address

890 N York Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 331 826 1845

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

  • When you book car with Avis rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport can be a great way to get around the city, especially if you're only visiting for a few days and want to see as much as possible. With the airport as close as it is to downtown, you'll have access to all of the city's top attractions like the Millennium Park and the 360 Chicago Observation Deck without having to worry about parking or public transportation. If you need to go somewhere that is not within walking distance, then if you book car Avis rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport they will allow you to get there without spending too much time on public transportation.
  • When you book car with Avis rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport is convenient and easy with Avis. You should follow the signs to the Avis rental counter. A DMV check will be done to ensure you have a valid driver's license and have not violated any driving laws.
  • During the holidays, such as Christmas and New Year's, it's best to plan ahead. Avis books up quickly, so if you're planning on picking up a car on those days, you'll want to make reservations as soon as possible. And while Rush Hour isn't the best time to pick up or drop off your rental from Avis at O'Hare Airport, there are other times of day when the airport is less busy and easier to navigate. Evening hours are generally less crowded than morning hours, and if there are no flights coming in or out during those times (and they usually aren't), it might be worth your while to go at night instead.
  • When you return your Avis car rental at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport, you'll drive up to 10255 West Zemke Blvd. The customer representative will check you in and give you a receipt number for your XXrental contract. You'll need this in order to drop off the keys.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport for $60 or less
  • Book your rental car at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport

  • Where can I find an Avis counter at Avis Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport?

    If you're looking for an Avis counter at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport, you can find it at the baggage claim section. You'll take a shuttle from your terminal to O'Hare's Multi-Modal Facility to pick up the car rental. There will be a digital bus displaying "Rental Cars/Parking Lot F".

  • What documentation is required to rent a car at Avis Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport?

    Customers will need a valid driver's license, credit card, and proof of insurance. Additional documentation may be required depending on the rental agreement and the customer's country of residence. Additional fees may apply for drivers under 25 years old or for international renters. It is recommended that customers check with the Avis location at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport before their rental in order to ensure they have all necessary documentation. Customers can also consider purchasing insurance through Avis to avoid any additional documentation requirements. You can also choose to add Collision Damage Waiver (CDW) and Theft Protection (TP) to your rental agreement for an additional fee. This will provide coverage in case you cause damage to the vehicle or it is stolen during your rental period.

  • What are some of the protections offered at Avis Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport?

    Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport car rental offers Damage Waiver which protects the renter from charges for physical damage to the rental vehicle. They also offer Personal Accident Insurance which covers medical expenses for the renter and their passengers in the event of an accident. Additionally, they offer Personal Effects Coverage to protect against theft or damage of personal belongings within the rental vehicle. Lastly, they offer Supplemental Liability Protection to extend the renter's liability coverage.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport costs $63 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport?

    Premium (BMW X3 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport?

    10255 West Zemke Blvd is the closest Avis rental location to Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 773 825 4600.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Chicago O'Hare Intl Airport (ORD)?

    Yes