Book Avis car rentals in Guatemala City

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Jul 29 — Aug 5
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Thu 7/29
Noon
Thu 8/5
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Guatemala City

$17/dayEconomy
$24/dayCompact
$24/dayIntermediate
$51/dayFull-size SUV
$13/dayMini
$56/dayPassenger van
$20/dayPickup truck
$71/dayPremium SUV
$48/dayStandard SUV
$80/daySupplier choice van

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Guatemala City

Overall Rating4.4 OkayBased on 48 reviews
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Overall
4.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.4
Value for money
4.4

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
7
5
12
23
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:sucks the worst company in the worldReviewed Feb 11 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:I have to pay the insurance when my CC have full coverage, they said that they do not trust the CC insurance because they dont pay...Reviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad serviciePros:The worst costumer servicie expericien i will never use avis again Eduardo cadetCons:The worst costumer servicie expericien i will never use avis againReviewed Jan 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Bad servicePros:They didn't provide my recive from my early return and my refund I call them so many tReviewed Jan 7 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Tires were worn out called and got a replacement asapCons:Variety in trucks pleaseReviewed Aug 31 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Truck was in very poor and dangerous mechanical condition. Engine kept going dead in heavy downtown traffic. Almost had several accidents. The attendants were very nice. I don’t think they knew the condition of the truck! The truck needs to be taken out of service immediately unto it is repaired!!!Reviewed Mar 14 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Customer service poor; miss leading rental pricePros:Hundred percent not recommend itReviewed Nov 29 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:New carCons:The wait 30. Minutes on the desk and nobody attend usReviewed Oct 8 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Friendly staffCons:Variety of trucksReviewed Aug 31 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Fake advertisingPros:Got there, didn't honor the rate. Rented with someone elseCons:AboveReviewed Mar 15 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:One of the only car rental agencies at the GUA AirportCons:Not charge you for insurance when you already have a third party insurer.Reviewed Jul 11 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
NOT like U.S. Rentals. BewarePros:Great car, decent priceCons:You are forced to buy additional Insurance which is the same cost as the rental itself. Even though it says pick up is at the airport with shuttle, that is not true it is downtown with no shuttle. Pick up would result in an additional cost. But somehow, return location turned out to be at the airport.Reviewed Aug 31 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Guatemala City?

Aeropuerto Intl Zona 13, Avis car rentals

Address

Aeropuerto Intl Zona 13

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:59
Wednesday05:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:59
Friday05:00 - 23:59
Saturday05:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:59

Phone

+502 2324 9000

Address

7 Avenida A 3-44

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+502 2324 9000

Address

1 Avenida 12-77 - Zona 10

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+502 2331 5619

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeropuerto Intl Zona 13

Most popular car type

Economy

Average price

$28/day

Good deal

$24/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Guatemala City

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Guatemala City for $24 or less
  • Book your rental car from Guatemala City in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis in Guatemala City are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Guatemala City

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Guatemala City costs $28 per day.

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Guatemala City.

  • Avis has 3 rental locations in Guatemala City. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes