Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport

Thu 5/30
Thu 6/6
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Dallas Love Field Airport

Economy$51/day
Compact$51/day
Intermediate$57/day
Standard$53/day
Full-size$53/day
Minivan$99/day
Full-size SUV$95/day
Premium$64/day
Intermediate SUV$58/day
Standard SUV$73/day
Supplier choice sedan$92/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Pros

", fair price."(in 1902 reviews)
"The and easy to drive."(in 1902 reviews)
"The for what we needed"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

" was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending."(in 163 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1817 reviews)
"God Luck at Dallas DAL airport AVIS !"(in 287 reviews)
Overall Rating4.7 MediocreBased on 26 reviews
Cleanliness
5.7
Comfort
5.9
Overall
4.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.0
Value for money
4.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
3
0
1
0
0
9
8.0
We bought a insurance with Kayak and Avis agent said that the insurance was not good and we bought a new one with AvisReviewed May 15 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation booked and confirmed but no cars available and 40 people in line at counter yelling at the staff. Fist time and last time booking with Kayak and AvisReviewed Feb 23 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pick up was terrible, person at the desk was rude and short, just ready to get me out. Then for the car I 1st I walked all the way across the parking lot to the number I was told and there was no car there, then went back and waited in line again to get reassigned a car. The car I received was dirty but they said it’s okay I won’t be charged extra. Drop off was AMAZING, the drop off location had such a friendly and nice lady! She was helpful and just nice!Reviewed Jan 3 2024
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The check attendant went above and beyond to have the car delivered to the front door for meCons:The first car I was assigned was not in the space as directed; then when I arrived at assigned vehicle, it was filthy on the outside, had sat under a tree and flower blossoms plastered all over the outside. It was a fairly long to the vehicle in the hot sun and even longer back to the officeReviewed Jul 16 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:PriceReviewed Jan 31 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was overcharged and didn't realize it at the time. I reserved the car through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day. The salesman at the counter told me I could upgrade for $12/day and I agreed. I was charged $30/day more -- $67. When I turned in the car, they said they would email a receipt to me because their computers were down. I never received the receipt by email but my credit card was charged for the higher $67/day rate. I felt like the salesman was trying to upsell me. I will probably not use Avis again.Reviewed Mar 24 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Billing Rip off! I will never use Avis againPros:Car was nice.Cons:Got charged for options I did not ask for. I specifically said no to all extras. Yet, they say I wanted the road side assistance. Now dealing with phone center in India. I will never use AVIS again!Reviewed Feb 26 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Dismal customer serviceCons:We never actually received our rental. The person behind the counter wouldn't accept my husband's drivers license as it was damaged...ok understandable...but how about problem solve with us - - - offer options, ANYTHING. Customer service was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.Reviewed Dec 6 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean, quick, courteous.Reviewed Nov 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed Aug 29 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Last minute dealPros:I am very please to said there is a positive change at Avis compare to the services I received 5 years ago.Cons:N/AReviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Experience was good until I got the receiptPros:Picking up the van was pretty easy. The car was great for what we needed.Cons:When I got the receipt, they charged $250 for some pet hair in the vehicle. I called customer service and they said pets were allowed in the vehicle but pet hair was not in the normal wear and tear and refused to remove the fee.Reviewed Jul 11 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dallas Love Field Airport

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport

  • When you book Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport, you will enjoy your holiday vacation by touring top tourist attraction centers like Six Flags Over Texas, Klyde Warren Park, the Dallas Museum of Art, and the Dallas Arboretum and Botanical Garden. If you book Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport, you won’t spend much of your time in queues compared to those using other means of transport such as the taxi, DART Love Link Bus, and airport shuttle. Travelers who opt to use Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport can comfortably schedule and reschedule a trip without any transport loss.
  • The type of car you rent in Dallas Love Field Airport will be determined by the number of people you are planning to move with, the pieces of luggage, and the occasion you intend to have in the city. If you are moving with a family of five, each with a piece of luggage, you can consider using a Luxury or Minivan. If you are moving as two adults, each with a bag, you can consider using an Economy; and if you are four with two bags, you can use Compact. All these types of Avis car rentals are located at the rental counter desk at the airport's terminal at address7020 Cedar Spring Roads, Dallas 75235, Texas. You should book online to avoid delays at the counter on your arrival.
  • Dallas Love Field Airport is much more organized with the return area of your Avis rental car. If you are returning your car, you need to use the Southern entrance of the airport at the address 2424 East 38th Street, Dallas, TX. You will follow the Rental Car Center signpost, direct your car to the Avis lot, and park it there. After parking your car, you can use the rental car shuttle at this place, which will take you back to the main terminal.
  • If possible, try to return your rental on time. If it is late, you will be incurred an additional charge that ranges from a few dollars to the cost of an extra rental day. Avis company only clears returned cars during their business hours which run from 6 am to 12 am. If you return after these periods, you won't be cleared, and you will be forced to stay at the airport until business hours to get cleared.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport for $48 or less
  • Book your rental car at Dallas Love Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport

  • What type of documentation should I have to rent Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport?

    To successfully rent an Avis car at the airport, you should have a valid driving license with at least one year of experience without major endorsements. The printed booking confirmation voucher is sent to your email as an additional document, such as a national identification card to confirm your personality and a credit card to cater for the payments after the booking process.

  • What amenities do Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport offer?

    Avis provides additional driver options at some cost to passengers who have reserved their car in advance and need a person to drive them around the city. Avis recognizes individuals with reduced mobility by fitting free spinner knobs, hand controllers, left-foot accelerators, and pedal extenders in their car.

  • Can I get a winterized car from Avis car rental at Dallas Love Field Airport?

    If you need to move around the city during the winter, you can get a wintertime car rental fitted with winter tires at the airport. Avis has cars with longer wheelbases which will help in the stability of your car on icy roads during this season. Avis also fits an anti-lock brake system which will keep your wheels from locking up as you drive during winter.

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport costs $54 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport?

    Premium (Class Premium SUV or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport?

    7020 Cedar Springs Road is the closest Avis rental location to Dallas Love Field Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 214 357 1711.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dallas Love Field Airport (DAL)?

    Yes