Book Avis car rentals at Dallas Love Field Airport

Dallas, TX - Love Field
May 19 — May 26
Same drop-off
Dallas, TX - Love Field
Thu 5/19
Noon
Thu 5/26
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Dallas Love Field Airport

Avis
$56/dayEconomy
$52/dayCompact
$58/dayIntermediate
$58/dayStandard
$58/dayFull-size
$108/dayMinivan
$118/dayFull-size SUV
$80/dayPremium
$77/dayLuxury
$66/dayIntermediate SUV
$67/dayStandard SUV

Pros

", fair price."(in 1902 reviews)
"The and easy to drive."(in 1902 reviews)
"The for what we needed"(in 1902 reviews)

Cons

" was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending."(in 163 reviews)
"I reserved the car through through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day."(in 1817 reviews)
"God Luck at Dallas DAL airport AVIS !"(in 287 reviews)

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 49 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
8
8
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.8
Pros:The check attendant went above and beyond to have the car delivered to the front door for meCons:The first car I was assigned was not in the space as directed; then when I arrived at assigned vehicle, it was filthy on the outside, had sat under a tree and flower blossoms plastered all over the outside. It was a fairly long to the vehicle in the hot sun and even longer back to the officeReviewed Jul 16 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:PriceReviewed Jan 31 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:I was overcharged and didn't realize it at the time. I reserved the car through CarRentals.com at a rate of $37/day. The salesman at the counter told me I could upgrade for $12/day and I agreed. I was charged $30/day more -- $67. When I turned in the car, they said they would email a receipt to me because their computers were down. I never received the receipt by email but my credit card was charged for the higher $67/day rate. I felt like the salesman was trying to upsell me. I will probably not use Avis again.Reviewed Mar 24 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Billing Rip off! I will never use Avis againPros:Car was nice.Cons:Got charged for options I did not ask for. I specifically said no to all extras. Yet, they say I wanted the road side assistance. Now dealing with phone center in India. I will never use AVIS again!Reviewed Feb 26 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:My home phone is 323-798-4141. Please call asap. ThanksReviewed Dec 16 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Dismal customer serviceCons:We never actually received our rental. The person behind the counter wouldn't accept my husband's drivers license as it was damaged...ok understandable...but how about problem solve with us - - - offer options, ANYTHING. Customer service was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.Reviewed Dec 6 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Clean, quick, courteous.Reviewed Nov 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly staffCons:NothingReviewed Aug 29 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
Last minute dealPros:I am very please to said there is a positive change at Avis compare to the services I received 5 years ago.Cons:N/AReviewed Aug 8 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Experience was good until I got the receiptPros:Picking up the van was pretty easy. The car was great for what we needed.Cons:When I got the receipt, they charged $250 for some pet hair in the vehicle. I called customer service and they said pets were allowed in the vehicle but pet hair was not in the normal wear and tear and refused to remove the fee.Reviewed Jul 11 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:All goodReviewed May 17 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:I appreciated the ease of online scheduling.Cons:I did not like the lack of flexibility using this service caused me; I would have been better off to go the rental car agency itself as the incurred cost, for LESS time was the same.Reviewed Mar 31 2017
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Dallas Love Field Airport

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport for $107 or less
  • Book your rental car at Dallas Love Field Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport are around 40% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Dallas Love Field Airport