Book Avis car rentals in Dallas

Dallas, TX
Dec 15 — Dec 22
Same drop-off
Dallas, TX
Thu 12/15
Noon
Thu 12/22
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Dallas

Economy$32/day
Compact$33/day
Intermediate$34/day
Standard$43/day
Full-size$35/day
Minivan$54/day
Full-size SUV$65/day
Premium SUV$79/day
Intermediate SUV$32/day
Standard SUV$45/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dallas

Overall Rating6.0 GoodBased on 127 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.6
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
30
15
9
34
6
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
By the time I opted for full liability, toll coverage, and prepaid fuel, I spent $220 per day for a car rental. It was lovely to receive an upgrade to a Ford Mustang; notwithstanding, I found myself flabbergasted by the next cost: $441 for 48 hours of a car rental. Post Script: I didn’t receive specific directions or an address for the car rental return address. This oversight delayed my travel time unduly.Reviewed Nov 21 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Rental site in love airport was closed, had to go to offsite location to go through rental process. Once finally at rental site, had to wait 2+ hours to get a rental car with less than clean window in the dark Skip avis at love field.Reviewed Nov 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The reservation was made on Monday for Friday pick up and when I got to the car rental location they said they did not have a car available and could not find one at an alternative location.Reviewed Oct 24 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I was overcharged. While they are in the process of correcting the error, I shouldn't have to double check every charge.Reviewed Sep 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything went smoothly with the exception of trying to find the key in the vehicle. It was not in an obvious place. It was behind the backup screen.Reviewed Aug 24 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Due to not having clarity on the address of the location, we went to airport location. Our rental was outside of the airport. We were two hours late and they gave away the car we reserved. From our experience, we will never use Avis or this service againReviewed Aug 24 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Poor customer service.Reviewed Aug 8 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Return policy ia terribleReviewed Jul 17 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Arrived at the rental centre and was told a car was not available so we had to wait hours to get another car and had to pay extra money as they only had SUV availableReviewed Jul 15 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I requested a pick-up and drop-off at DFW Airport. What your agency did was book me for an Avis that was 22 miles away from the airport. The end result is I had no choice but to pay a rate that was over $100 more than my reserved rate because I had no transportation to get to the other location. And, returning the car to the other location would have been a huge inconvenience. I will never use Kayak again.Reviewed Jun 13 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
I opted for prepay for fuel usage and it was charged for full tank of gas to my CC. When I picked up the car, the fuel was not full, it was three quarters of a tank. I immediately brought this to the attention of the Avis rental agency. The guy said he will adjust with a refund to my CC. But when I returned my rental, I have been charged for the full tank. I called several times but no one picks up the phone and the national Avis customer service did not help either. So the service is not good and they should not be charging incorrectly for the fuel.Reviewed Jun 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I waited in line for an hour and they told me they did not take debit credit cards even though it had a MasterCard logo.Reviewed May 17 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Dallas?

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Address

11822 East Northwest Highway

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 214 321 5176

Address

2424 East 38th Street

Hours

Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Monday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 972 574 4130

Address

13536 Preston Road

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 972 233 6578

Address

1303 Commerce Street

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 214 571 9290

Address

19177 Preston Road, Suite 190a

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 972 930 9787

Address

300 Reunion Boulevard

Hours

Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 214 824 2392

Good to know

Most popular location

2424 East 38th Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Average price

$88/day

Good deal

$65/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Dallas

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Dallas for $65 or less.
  • Compact rental cars from Avis in Dallas are around 44% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Dallas