Book Avis car rentals in Dallas

Dallas, TX
Nov 4 — Nov 11
Same drop-off
Dallas, TX
Thu 11/4
Noon
Thu 11/11
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Dallas

$42/dayEconomy
$39/dayCompact
$42/dayIntermediate
$46/dayStandard
$42/dayFull-size
$83/dayMinivan
$82/dayFull-size SUV
$84/dayLuxury
$100/dayConvertible
$150/dayPremium SUV
$42/dayIntermediate SUV
$74/dayStandard SUV
$91/daySupplier choice

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Dallas

Overall Rating7.1 GoodBased on 111 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
21
11
5
10
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.2
Pros:Agency in Dallas was shorthanded so there was a wait. Agents at pick-up and drop off were friendly and practiced safety precautions.Cons:Better staffing.Reviewed Jun 28 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Dirty, scratched ashamed to drive the carPros:The car drove nicelyCons:It was dirty from the previous driver, dusty, greasy smudges on everything, stuff on the floor, dirty Windows, scratches all o et the car, I was embarrassed to pick up clients in the area. broken car charger. Nearly impossible to find an address to return vehicle, then when I finally got an address, my Gps didn't recognise the location. I went to the wrong place the first time. then the attendant told me to get on the green bud and pointed do o got on it but it took me to the wrong terminal. I nearly missed my plan. I shouldn't pay for bad service. 312.758.2584. Shari icornesReviewed Jul 9 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes the staff was cordial helpful and friendlyCons:The rate was expensive $100 a day for a car rental is atrociousReviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:If I was informed of business hours prior to taking the vehicle. I missed my flight and had to purchase 5 new tickets for my family. I drove 30 mins one to return the car only to find out the location was closed for the day. I drove 30 mins back to drop the car off at the airport, which was really hard to do. After that I had to take the shuttle to the airport only to find out my flight had just finished boarding. There I had to purchase new tickets for my family.Reviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing, got a call on the day of pickup to say no cars available!! Avis Recommended I not Avis phone other branches to check for availability! Unbelievable!! Nothing was available! So I had to book a car from a competitor at 3x the rateCons:Simple honoring of my reservation. I will be asking corporate for an explanationReviewed Mar 29 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Absolutely nothing.Cons:Avis took my reservation through Kayak but did not actually reserve a car to fulfill it. As Seinfeld once noted, anyone can just take reservations but it is the holding part that seems so difficult for Avis. I had to change my plans and rent from another company. Thanks Kayak! Thanks Avis! Great job!Reviewed Apr 1 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car they rented to me.Cons:The car was smoked in and pretty dirty overall. I ended up using a bunch of disinfecting cloths to clean the car.Reviewed Apr 3 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service price and customer serviceCons:Guys you are excellent alreadyReviewed Apr 27 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I was told there was no car for me and they would keep me updated. They never updated me. I had to make alternate plansCons:Letting me know the care was unavailable much more before the time of my pick up time or given me another vehicleReviewed May 17 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Never got the chance...Cons:They canceled my rental. No cars at their location. It should have said that on the website.Reviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The staff called me to see if I still needed the rental and when I said yes, the informed me they did not have the vehicle. I called the main number and they were unable to located any third row vehicle for me. I needed to leave town and did not have a vehicle even when I had reserved my vehicle in plenty of time in advance. I had to do last minute car rental which was hard finding one for the same day and more than double the price.Cons:That the car be there or some thing else even if price was different rather that leave me with out any car or any help on their behalf.Reviewed Jul 2 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Dismal customer serviceCons:We never actually received our rental. The person behind the counter wouldn't accept my husband's drivers license as it was damaged...ok understandable...but how about problem solve with us - - - offer options, ANYTHING. Customer service was rude, not helpful, and frankly condescending.Reviewed Dec 6 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Dallas?

7020 Cedar Springs Road, Avis car rentals

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Address

11822 East Northwest Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 214 321 5176

Address

2424 East 38th Street

Hours

Monday06:30 - 23:59
Tuesday06:30 - 23:59
Wednesday06:30 - 23:59
Thursday06:30 - 23:59
Friday06:30 - 23:59
Saturday06:30 - 23:59
Sunday06:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 972 574 4130

Address

13536 Preston Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 233 6578

Address

1303 Commerce Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 214 571 9290

Address

19177 Preston Road, Suite 190a

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 930 9787

Address

300 Reunion Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 214 824 2392

Good to know

Most popular location

2424 East 38th Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Average price

$59/day

Good deal

$38/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Dallas

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Dallas for $38 or less
  • Book your rental car from Dallas in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis in Dallas are around 6% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Dallas

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Dallas costs $59 per day.

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Dallas.

  • Avis has 7 rental locations in Dallas. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes