Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals in Dallas

Thu 6/20
Thu 6/27
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices in Dallas

Economy$42/day
Compact$39/day
Intermediate$37/day
Standard$41/day
Full-size$43/day
Minivan$65/day
Full-size SUV$69/day
Intermediate SUV$50/day
Standard SUV$60/day
Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews for Avis in Dallas

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall Rating5.9 FairBased on 157 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.5
Overall
5.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
19
6
2
6
1
0
39
8.0
We bought a insurance with Kayak and Avis agent said that the insurance was not good and we bought a new one with AvisReviewed May 15 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
I had a brand new car for a great rate. So easy picking up and dropping off. Thanks Avis!Reviewed Apr 9 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pick up was absolutely ridiculous. Took over two hours from entering the line to getting into the vehicle I had already scheduled. Completely screwed up all rest of my schedule. Upon return they have no record of me dropping the vehicle off, which was done on time on the correct date. Proceeded to try and charge me $1800 for a two day rental and had to close my credit card for fraudulent charges. To say least will never be using Avis again.Reviewed Mar 18 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
The offer I received was for electric car only which was not advertised that way. At the pickup counter they couldn’t explain where I could recharge EV before drop off nor they had a service to prepay the charge (as you do the fuel tank). I was charged $100usd to get a gas car instead which was double the fare I had paid alreadyReviewed Mar 9 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I rent a car in order to travel from dallas to houston, they assigns a e car without endurance for the trip. They rent me another car and charge me with 18 usd more.Reviewed Feb 26 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation booked and confirmed but no cars available and 40 people in line at counter yelling at the staff. Fist time and last time booking with Kayak and AvisReviewed Feb 23 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything was greatReviewed Jan 19 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
Pick up was terrible, person at the desk was rude and short, just ready to get me out. Then for the car I 1st I walked all the way across the parking lot to the number I was told and there was no car there, then went back and waited in line again to get reassigned a car. The car I received was dirty but they said it’s okay I won’t be charged extra. Drop off was AMAZING, the drop off location had such a friendly and nice lady! She was helpful and just nice!Reviewed Jan 3 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
My car was basically a roller skate. I expected a compact and got a sub, sub-compact. It rained throughout my trip and my rental’s tires were almost bald. I was a a significant risk of accident all day. 😤Reviewed Dec 25 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
The staff was excellent and most helpful.Reviewed Dec 22 2023
review fromkayak
6.0
Picking up in Dallas took forever. Ridiculously long line, and not enough employees to check people in. They need an automated system to get people through faster. Once you actually get to a counter the employees are great and really helpful and nice.Reviewed Oct 14 2023
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Never got the chance...Cons:They canceled my rental. No cars at their location. It should have said that on the website.Reviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Dallas?

Address

7020 Cedar Springs Road

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 214 357 1711

Address

11822 East Northwest Highway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 214 321 5176

Address

2424 East 38th Street

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 972 574 4130

Address

13536 Preston Road

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 233 6578

Address

1303 Commerce Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 214 571 9290

Address

19177 Preston Road, Suite 190a

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 972 930 9787

Address

300 Reunion Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 214 824 2392

Good to know

Most popular location

2424 East 38th Street

Most popular car type

Mini

Average price

$89/day

Good deal

$55/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Dallas

  • Book Avis car rentals in Dallas offers a variety of vehicles to suit all travel needs. Consider luxury rentals, which offer comfort and sleek rides for a touch of style. If you plan to tailgate at a Cowboys game, a midsize pickup truck is an excellent choice. You might opt for a compact car for easy parking in the city and downtown areas. If you are traveling with a family or planning an extended trip, an SUV offers more space, seating capacity, and generous luggage storage.
  • Book Avis car rentals in Dallas welcomes one-way rentals, giving you the flexibility to tailor your trip. Avis has many locations around the US, making it easy to plan an interstate road trip. Most Avis vehicles feature unlimited mileage, and many branches waive one-way drop-off fees, giving them a more affordable option than other rental agencies. Enjoy the perks of convenience, savings, and unlimited mileage, facilitating a smooth one-way experience. Avis car rentals in Dallas helps you customize your adventure and hit the road with ease.
  • If you need a car for an extended period, book Avis car rentals in Dallas offers the Avis Flex program provides flexibility, savings, and convenience on monthly rentals. You will get competitive rates without the need for a long-term commitment. Take advantage of one-way rental options for longer trips. Plus, you can get discounted Loss Damage Waiver (LDW) rates on monthly rentals and even change out vehicles during the rental period.
  • You can also opt for the Fuel Service Option at Avis to make drop-off easier. With this option, you can prepay for a full tank and return the car empty, eliminating the need for a pre-return pit stop. Rates are comparable to local fuel prices. You may also choose Self-Service if you prefer to buy your fuel before returning the car.
  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Dallas for $55 or less.
  • Book your rental car from Avis in Dallas at least 7 days before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini rental cars from Avis in Dallas are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Dallas

  • Where are the best pickup locations for Avis car rentals in Dallas?

    There are Avis locations at each airport in Dallas, which would be the best choice for those arriving by air. The site at Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport (DFW) may be the most convenient for most travelers, as this is the primary airport. When you arrive, exit the building and find the blue Auto Rental Bus Stop signs. A bus typically arrives every 5 minutes to take you to the car rental facility at the airport's south end. This location is open 24 hours to accommodate early and late arrivals.

  • What are the different car rental amenities provided by Avis in Dallas?

    Avis car rentals in Dallas are made convenient by various services and amenities. These amenities may include GPS navigation systems for convenient travel, child safety seats to ensure a safe journey with young passengers, and additional driver options to share the driving responsibilities. Additionally, Avis provides one-way rental services, allowing you to return the vehicle to a different location. The Avis Flex program caters to long-term renters, offering competitive rates, vehicle selection, and flexibility. These amenities provide a convenient and comfortable rental experience with Avis in Dallas.

  • Where are the best parking places when you Book Avis car rentals in Dallas?

    In Dallas, most hotels and accommodations will have dedicated parking for guests to park their rentals. If you plan to venture downtown, you’ll find several parking garages and lots, but they can be expensive and fill up quickly. Consider using the DART (Dallas Area Rapid Transit) public transportation system to avoid parking hassles in the city center. Many attractions and neighborhoods have their own parking options. Explore the Bishop Arts District, Uptown, or Deep Ellum, as they often have more accessible and affordable parking solutions. 

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis in Dallas?

    On average a rental car from Avis in Dallas costs $89 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis in Dallas?

    Mini (Smart Fortwo or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Dallas.

  • How many car rental locations does Avis have in Dallas?

    Avis has 7 rental locations in Dallas. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Does Avis have a car rental location at the airport: Dallas/Fort Worth airport (DFW)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Dallas/Fort Worth airport (DFW)?

    Yes