Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis car rentals at Des Moines Airport

Thu 5/23
Thu 5/30
Here is why travelers choose KAYAK

Save up to 38%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees.

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car rental prices at Des Moines Airport

Best rates found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Reviews

Overall Rating6.2 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
1
2
0
1
0
0
3
8.0
GreatReviewed Oct 10 2023
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The service was good. I really liked the car, clean and nearly new. Good experience and better rates than other rental companies.Cons:Tried to call the rental location several times and never got someone to answer. Customer service these days is the way to stay ahead of the rest.Reviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very friendly staff and made the experience interesting.Cons:System issues meant a longer wait timeReviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
WonderfulPros:Great price, nice big car, great customer serviceCons:NY plates which made me stand out when I was driving. Prefer to have local plates next time.Reviewed Nov 2 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was excellent!Pros:I received a new vehicle and the service provided was excellent. My flight was delayed and I arrived to the airport four hours later than pickup selected time, but had no problem.Reviewed Jun 25 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad customer serviceCons:Our pickup lady decided to add $45 to our rental fee by adding on some optional insurance that she did not ask if we would like to add. She never asked up if we would like to add those options. She failed to get any initials from us on the lines that asked for my initials when agreeing to add those insurance optionsReviewed Mar 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off was easy and fast.Reviewed Nov 11 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
totally unsatisfiedCons:mechanical issues...3rd rental in a row.... customer srvc also denied backdating my wizard points to my preferred membership and was rude on the phone and hung up on my face!!!Reviewed Oct 29 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Des Moines Airport

Address

5800 Fleur Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 515 256 5623

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Des Moines Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Des Moines Airport for $50 or less
  • Book your rental car at Des Moines Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Intermediate rental cars from Avis at Des Moines Airport are around 36% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Des Moines Airport

  • How much does it cost to rent a car from Avis at Des Moines Airport?

    On average a rental car from Avis at Des Moines Airport costs $63 per day.

  • What is the most popular rental car from Avis at Des Moines Airport?

    Mini (Chrysler Pacifica or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis at Des Moines Airport.

  • Where can I find Avis car rentals at Des Moines Airport?

    5800 Fleur Drive is the closest Avis rental location to Des Moines Airport. The telephone number for this location is +1 515 256 5623.

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Des Moines Airport (DSM)?

    Yes