Book Avis car rentals at Des Moines Airport

Des Moines, IA - Des Moines
May 24 — May 31
Same drop-off
Des Moines, IA - Des Moines
Tue 5/24
Noon
Tue 5/31
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Des Moines Airport

Avis
$82/dayEconomy
$42/dayCompact
$82/dayIntermediate
$82/dayStandard
$82/dayFull-size
$124/dayFull-size SUV
$82/dayPremium
$140/dayPassenger van
$82/dayIntermediate SUV
$90/dayStandard SUV

Reviews

Overall Rating7.2 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
5
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:The woman at the counter was very sweet, especially when I was extremely irritated. I feel bad that she has to deal with the ridiculous “policies”. She really was kind, thank you!Cons:Couldn’t pick up my rental because my license has my middle name and my card doesn’t. Clerk wouldn’t accept payment that didn’t EXACTLY match the card, and of course debit cards are not an option. I don’t care how much the “hold” is especially when I have thousands in checking Thanks Avis for leaving me strandedReviewed Jul 5 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The service was good. I really liked the car, clean and nearly new. Good experience and better rates than other rental companies.Cons:Tried to call the rental location several times and never got someone to answer. Customer service these days is the way to stay ahead of the rest.Reviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very friendly staff and made the experience interesting.Cons:System issues meant a longer wait timeReviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
WonderfulPros:Great price, nice big car, great customer serviceCons:NY plates which made me stand out when I was driving. Prefer to have local plates next time.Reviewed Nov 2 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was excellent!Pros:I received a new vehicle and the service provided was excellent. My flight was delayed and I arrived to the airport four hours later than pickup selected time, but had no problem.Reviewed Jun 25 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad customer serviceCons:Our pickup lady decided to add $45 to our rental fee by adding on some optional insurance that she did not ask if we would like to add. She never asked up if we would like to add those options. She failed to get any initials from us on the lines that asked for my initials when agreeing to add those insurance optionsReviewed Mar 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off was easy and fast.Reviewed Nov 11 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
totally unsatisfiedCons:mechanical issues...3rd rental in a row.... customer srvc also denied backdating my wizard points to my preferred membership and was rude on the phone and hung up on my face!!!Reviewed Oct 29 2015
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Des Moines Airport

5800 Fleur Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

5800 Fleur Drive

Hours

Friday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 515 256 5623

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Des Moines Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Des Moines Airport for $97 or less
  • Book your rental car at Des Moines Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Economy rental cars from Avis at Des Moines Airport are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Des Moines Airport