Book Avis car rentals in Des Moines

Des Moines, IA
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Des Moines, IA
Tue 9/28
Noon
Tue 10/5
Noon

Avis car rental prices in Des Moines

$69/dayEconomy
$69/dayCompact
$78/dayIntermediate
$86/dayStandard
$81/dayFull-size
$165/dayMinivan
$180/dayFull-size SUV
$102/dayPremium
$101/dayLuxury
$193/dayPremium SUV
$85/dayIntermediate SUV
$171/dayStandard SUV

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Des Moines

Overall Rating6.9 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.2
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
2
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:The service was good. I really liked the car, clean and nearly new. Good experience and better rates than other rental companies.Cons:Tried to call the rental location several times and never got someone to answer. Customer service these days is the way to stay ahead of the rest.Reviewed Apr 26 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The woman at the counter was very sweet, especially when I was extremely irritated. I feel bad that she has to deal with the ridiculous “policies”. She really was kind, thank you!Cons:Couldn’t pick up my rental because my license has my middle name and my card doesn’t. Clerk wouldn’t accept payment that didn’t EXACTLY match the card, and of course debit cards are not an option. I don’t care how much the “hold” is especially when I have thousands in checking Thanks Avis for leaving me strandedReviewed Jul 5 2021
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad customer serviceCons:Our pickup lady decided to add $45 to our rental fee by adding on some optional insurance that she did not ask if we would like to add. She never asked up if we would like to add those options. She failed to get any initials from us on the lines that asked for my initials when agreeing to add those insurance optionsReviewed Mar 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Customer service was excellent!Pros:I received a new vehicle and the service provided was excellent. My flight was delayed and I arrived to the airport four hours later than pickup selected time, but had no problem.Reviewed Jun 25 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
totally unsatisfiedCons:mechanical issues...3rd rental in a row.... customer srvc also denied backdating my wizard points to my preferred membership and was rude on the phone and hung up on my face!!!Reviewed Oct 29 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
WonderfulPros:Great price, nice big car, great customer serviceCons:NY plates which made me stand out when I was driving. Prefer to have local plates next time.Reviewed Nov 2 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Very friendly staff and made the experience interesting.Cons:System issues meant a longer wait timeReviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The pick up and drop off was easy and fast.Reviewed Nov 11 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis car rentals in Des Moines?

5800 Fleur Drive, Avis car rentals

Address

5800 Fleur Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 515 256 5623

Good to know

Most popular location

5800 Fleur Drive

Most popular car type

Standard

Average price

$61/day

Good deal

$44/day

Top tips for renting a car from Avis in Des Moines

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis in Des Moines for $44 or less
  • Book your rental car from Des Moines in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Standard rental cars from Avis in Des Moines are around 47% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis in Des Moines

  • As the situation changes with coronavirus (COVID-19) Avis will continually update its policies accordingly. Please contact Avis directly for the latest information. You can find up-to-date information on the coronavirus response of Avis here: Coronavirus (COVID-19) update from Avis

  • On average a rental car from Avis in Des Moines costs $61 per day.

  • Standard (Chrysler 200 or similar) is the most frequently booked rental car type from Avis in Des Moines.

  • Avis has 1 rental location in Des Moines. Take a look at our Avis rental location map to find the best rental cars near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes