Book Avis car rentals at Honolulu Airport

Honolulu, O'ahu, HI - Honolulu
Jun 2 — Jun 9
Same drop-off
Honolulu, O'ahu, HI - Honolulu
Thu 6/2
Noon
Thu 6/9
Noon

Avis car rental prices at Honolulu Airport

Avis
$56/dayEconomy
$47/dayCompact
$50/dayIntermediate
$55/dayStandard
$55/dayFull-size
$66/daySUV
$69/dayConvertible
$57/dayStandard SUV
$63/dayOpen air all terrain
$63/dayIntermediate SUV
$137/daySupplier choice

Reviews

Overall Rating7.5 GoodBased on 56 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.9
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveler rating
12
5
7
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed Apr 6 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Size of vehicleCons:We rented a Chrysler Pacifica for Two weeks in Hawaii. The air conditioner worked intermittently which was very inconvenient when traveling with a family of six.Reviewed Jan 3 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Clean smoke free car more than one agent checking customersReviewed Jun 27 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Friendly, quick pick-up/drop offCons:First car smelled bad and I had to switch. I also was upgraded to car but that car (jeep wrangler) had no charger for cell phone or bluetooth. So it was a nicer car but with less amenities.Reviewed Nov 17 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The drop off was easy and quick. The car was clean for the most part. Drove fine.Cons:When we arrived to pick up the car we waited in line for the desk for an hour. Then we went upstairs and proceeded to wait another one hour 45 minutes. So altogether we waited 2 hours 45 minutes. And the waiting area was 90 degrees because it was outside.Reviewed Sep 8 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff at drop off was very helpfulCons:Customer service at pickup was grumpy and not very helpfulReviewed Aug 24 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:easy drop off and pick upCons:cost was much higher than what was quotedReviewed Jul 16 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The young man at the Avis counter made every effort to make a bad situation better after we were told that we could not have the car that we had a confirmation for and that we had actually reserved a smaller car. He said that we would have to take it up with KAYAK in order to get it resolved.Cons:KAYAK and Avis need to interact better to be sure that he car that is reserved on the KAYAK site is what you will get and pay for when the car is rented and picked up.Reviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Not like the old AvisCons:I cheated on Hertz to give Avis a try. Boy was that a mistake. At one point they were equally competitive in quality, service, pricing and reputation. That sure has changed. Someone at Hertz at the executive level has created a superior culture and Avis’s went DOWNHILL badly. With Avis, the grass isn’t greener on this side of the fence.Reviewed Dec 11 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The line at pick-up was a bit long. I think the computers weren't working, but it took way longer than it should have. The care was pretty scratched up when we got it, but the inside was very comfortable and clean.Reviewed Oct 20 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service, great carPros:Fast, friendly, efficient service. Great car V8 Mustang.Cons:Giving it backReviewed Sep 8 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Problem freePros:Ease of drop off and minimal paperworkCons:Hidden costs on arrival - insurance.Reviewed May 12 2018
review fromkayak

Avis car rentals near Honolulu Airport

300 Rodgers Boulevard, Avis car rentals

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 808 210 0000

Top tips for renting a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport

  • 25% of our users found rental cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport for $86 or less
  • Book your rental car at Honolulu Airport from Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini rental cars from Avis at Honolulu Airport are around -24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about renting a car from Avis at Honolulu Airport